We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Sheridan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sheridan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Just needed an overnight stop. Room seemed clean and had the basics. VERY bare bones. Sheets were thread bear, blanket very old and "stiff". Travelling with my dog. He got on the bed and went nuts sniffing the bedspread ... which tells me it isn't clean. The neighbors turned on the shower and you couldn't hear the TV. I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baglady99
MOTEL64227, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your response (baglady99) we value guest reviews at this property because it gives us the opportunity to correct in areas that we are lacking at. I have read your review and to be honest I am a little confused we recently renovated our hotel this year with everything new beds, wood floors, linen, etc. Our rooms are...

Cee Vee, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Basic motel with clean rooms and very pet friendly policies. No pet fee, nice park for walking pooch. No breakfast, but free coffee in the lobby all day. Would stay here again under same circumstances. There are other better choices in Sheridan if not traveling with pet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen M
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We chose Motel 6 as we knew it was fairly new. The room was neat and clean with a very comfortable bed, nice wooden look flooring, a/c, refrig, and microwave. The bathroom was large but one had to be careful in the tub as it was slick. We had not stayed in a Motel 6 before but were happy that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldentraveler2015
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean but not worth money. For the price I could have stayed someplace with a hair dryer. They didn't furnish hair dryers. No in room coffee. Staff was friendly, it was clean. Just not enough for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank INDYWANDERER
MOTEL64227, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel (INDYWANDERER) I do like to apologize for not having a hair dryer or coffee in the room but upon request we have a hair dryer down in the lobby that you can check out at the front desk we also have hot coffee every morning located in the lobby our other amenities include free...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

If you know what you get then you should not be disappointed. The hotel is clean. Dog friendly. Hard wood laminate and tile help keep it that way. This is a budget hotel and to keep cost down they don't have a lot of extras but if you know that you can understand how they keep prices down. Right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharaAbra
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Dear SharaAbra, I would like to start off by thanking you for the review of this property. I do appreciate your nice comments of the property and I am glad our team at Motel 6 was able to accommodate you for the night. We look forward to when your travels may bring you to the area for another great nights...

Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Queen bed only according to the clerk NAK, and price was ONE SET FEE ONLY. Nothing discounted for AARP, AAA, Military etc. This NAK person was a poor example of professional. Room had NO extras of any kind. Not a coffee pot let alone drink cups. Queen bed was HORRID... like sleeping on the basic box spring! Constant noise coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shorttakes2
MOTEL64227, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Please except our apologies for the inconvenience of your stay. We are very competitive with our prices and are always the lowest of any national chain in the area. We have recently updated our property with features of all new bedding. We accept AAA, AARP, Military.. etc. You were given the best rate available at the time of your check...

Rye, Colorado
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean motel. Extremely pet friendly with no carpeting in rooms. No pet smells and the grounds very manicured. The front desk staff Naveed was extremely helpful in my having to cancel and reschedule our stay. He was kind understanding patient and professional in doing so. There is a nice indoor pool and workout room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah S
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The Motel 6 in Sheridan was a great disappointment! The outside was clean but that is about all that can be said. The room was nothing like the photos shown on the web. The word I would use to describe the room is "SPARTAN". No carpeting. Inexpensive, make-believe wood instead. No graphics (paintings or prints) on the walls. No lid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larry-kathyb
MOTEL64227, Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Larry-Kathyb, First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Motel 6 here in Sheridan. I appreciate your feedback of your overall stay at Motel 6. This Motel 6 is newly renovated with modern wood effect flooring for your information, Motel 6 nationwide does not provide the amenities you have mentioned in your comment in...

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed July 13, 2016

For the price I could have stayed somewhere else twice as nice. This place is not worth the money. Find somewhere else to stay. There no breakfast. No coffe in the rooms. No carpet and the room was decorated like we were in Florida. We won't be staying there when we go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
MOTEL64227, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. As you know Motel 6 nation wide serves coffee, and there are pastries and juices in the vending machine located in the lobby. Restaurants are also located near by the hotel. Our hotel is renovated in 2016 with new modern wood effect flooring. Motel 6 is always the lowest national...

Reviewed July 10, 2016

Nice, brand-new, very clean motel - the best Motel 6 we've been in yet. But, veneer hardwood floors in the rooms. No carpet. Felt weird. Good value. Nice bathrooms. We didn't stay long to take in the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
MOTEL64227, General Manager at Motel 6 Sheridan, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Motel 6 here in Sheridan! It was a pleasure to accommodate you for a nights stay, we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon! Regards, Mumtaz

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Sheridan
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 22 in Sheridan
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Sheridan
121 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#4 of 22 in Sheridan
350 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Sheridan
Days Inn Sheridan
#18 of 22 in Sheridan
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful hotel with astonishing views of the Big Horn Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sheridan

Address: 911 Sibley Cir, Sheridan, WY 82801-9666
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $54 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Sheridan
Sheridan Motel 6
Sheridan Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sheridan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a room on the bottom floor close to the south outside door. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles goldentraveler2015, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Best Western IF rooms are available!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Shorttakes2, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles larry-kathyb, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“The south end entry door slammed pretty hard so I expect the people in the first rooms were disturbed a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles sb459, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this Motel 6”
 of 5 bubbles frogm694, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay