We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mill Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are small, ants were swarming on the nightstand of the 1st room, next room smelled of pesticides, horrible pillows, poor layout. Reservations for 4 nights were made weeks in advance. We arrived late and tired and set up to go to bed. We were place on the West side, busy street with frequent sirens from emergency vehicles . Next... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynnsnotes
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet your expectations; but we're glad that you found an alternative property with which you were pleased. More 

Oconomowoc, Wi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We like to get first floor rooms unless there's an elevator. Which they had and it's the type with an all glass back wall so you can see the city for miles. Upstairs is the work-out room, which also has near floor to ceiling windows to watch the world go by. The front desk gal took us up and gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Redvette69
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you had fun pillow tossing...perhaps we should add it as an option in our exercise room! We hope you continued to have fun on the rest of your bike trip! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife, dog, and I traveled 600 miles for the day before stopping here for the night. What a unique place. The inn is in an old flour mill and bills itself as the best out west. They could be right. The room had a microwave and a fridge. There was also a table with two chairs. The two chairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart Y
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you're "glad you stayed here!" and that the Mill Inn's "complimentary breakfast was terrific". We wish you safe travels!! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night on the way to Glacier NP. Arrived in light rain and was slightly annoyed to find that there was no awning over the outside doors. Got wet taking stuff into the room. But then I was happy to find the room was large and spacious. Good size TV and comfortable beds. Conveniently close to a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you will stay with us again. We look forward to it! More 

Round Hill VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, hot water showers, accepts dogs and an immaculate laundry room. It was just what we needed after a week in Yellowstone. The rates were reasonable and every chain is just around the corner. My dog loved to go to Petco and I really enjoyed a cold brew at Starbucks after 42 days on the road.

Helpful?
Thank ditsyquoin
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are always so pleased to have travelers stay with us after or before visiting beautiful Yellowstone Park! Thanks for sharing your experience with us at the Mill Inn. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I photographed a wedding in Sheridan and decided we were just to tired to drive home afterward. We had seen The Mill Inn earlier in the day and were drawn to its location near the feed mill. I researched a few hotels in the area, knowing I would not want to spend a lot of money on... More 

Helpful?
Thank keithandkellyg
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you "highly recommend the Mill Inn!". We look forward to your possible return to enjoy our "VERY comfortable beds" and to be "overwhelmed with how clean" our rooms are. Thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sheridan has so much to do and we had a very comfortable stay at the hotel just off the interstate. The building is well renovated, clean, with helpful and friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights and liked being just a bit outside of downtown. Give it a try! The mill has some really cool history too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your "very comfortable stay" at the Mill Inn and that you enjoyed our "really cool history"! We hope others will take your advice and "give it a try". More 

Montana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby is SO charming and the desk staff SO helpful that the room itself was something of a letdown, small dark and not so handsome. Really it's fine, quite clean with some nice touches, but decidedly on the small side. Plus you are in the two-level motel building, not in the taller tower where we'd hoped to stay, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank unhappy c
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you slept "quite well" during your stay at the Mill Inn. We do so appreciate your supporting a locally owned and operated business! More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mill Inn is your average motel; nothing wrong with it but nothing super either. The rooms are small but not tiny. The staff is pleasant and the breakfast slightly sub-par. The price is reasonable and that makes it worth considering.

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you found our "price reasonable" and we thank you for staying with us. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is part of an old mill complex. The rooms are spacious and clean, and we enjoyed our stay here. Our room's door was a little tricky; we had a little trouble with the key card and door handle, but we liked the room. Breakfast had "make-your-own-waffles" but not too many other choices (what they did have was delicious).... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaurieBZ
2161mill, Owner at Mill Inn, responded to this review

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mill Inn and that our breakfast was "delicious". Thank you for recommending us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheridan Inn
Sheridan Inn
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
5.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sheridan - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continential breakfast ,excercise facility ,lobby computer,and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Inn

Address: 2161 Coffeen Avenue, Sheridan, WY 82801
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $97 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay