We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2161 Coffeen Ave, Sheridan, WY 82801-5754
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mill Inn
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Sheridan
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.4
A converted flour mill houses this inn offering some rooms with mountain views. 42 Units with some units featuring kitchen or jacuzzi tub. Two stories with exterior corridors. Parking on-site. Amenities include irons, hair dryers ,free wireless internet ,coin laundry ,continental breakfast, lobby computer, and fax service(fee for this service). Pet friendly (fee), children stay free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
440Reviews1Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 139
  • 69
  • 22
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Myra M wrote a review Jul 2022
40 contributions5 helpful votes
We were on our way to Montana and needed to stop for the night. The room was very reasonably priced. It was clean. We slept well the staff we spoke with were nice. Can't go wrong if you need a clean place to spend the night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter D'Agostino wrote a review Jul 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom60 contributions44 helpful votes
Personally, I enjoyed staying in this rustic, atmospheric hotel. Rooms are comfortably adorned, and a considerable amount of thought has gone in to attempting to make hotel facilities as atmospheric as possible. More importantly, it was possible to get a good night's sleep here prior to a long drive. For Sheridan, this establishment represents solid value during the high season.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Moody, Owner at Mill Inn
Responded Jul 20, 2022
We are so pleased you enjoyed our "Best Rest Out West". We do our best to provide authentic western hospitality. Thanks for staying with us and we wish you safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana wrote a review Jun 2022
Conifer, Colorado2 contributions2 helpful votes
Very, very clean. Interesting antiques and old photos. Simple room. Friendly staff. If you’re just looking for a safe, clean place to sleep, this place works. The east side of the building is quieter than the west side. This place is good value for the price. The Mill Inn is on the National Register of Hidtiric Places.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Moody, Owner at Mill Inn
Responded Jul 20, 2022
Thank you for staying at the Mill Inn. We take pride in our "very, very clean" rooms, and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin R wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
A great place to stay. I love the convenience of walking to restaurants, gas station and stores. Love the history and size of room. It has charm and the staff is very friendly. I was personally not worried or concerned about covid and practices and found room to be clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. I loved the jacuzzi tub it was deep and soothing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Moody, Owner at Mill Inn
Responded Nov 3, 2021
We' re so pleased you "loved the jacuzzi tub" in the Honeymoon Suite! Thank you for staying with us and travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg Kennedy wrote a review Sep 2021
Mount Pleasant, Michigan19 contributions20 helpful votes
I thought I had chosen well by staying at the Mill Inn. Upon arrival no employees wore masks but beyond that I had contracted for a room with a King size bed. I was told we were getting the Honeymoon suite. Upon entry I immediately smelled that someone had smoked in the room. It wasn’t intense but noticeable. As a result the room just didn’t smell fresh and clean. Ok beyond that was the heart shaped tub that was inconveniently placed between the sink and the shower. I had to put a chair there to remind me not to kill myself accidentally steeping into the tub. Truly it’s an accident waiting to happen. We were on the road from South Dakota to Nevada and was the only place I would not ever consider staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the Honeymoon suite for sure.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Moody, Owner at Mill Inn
Responded Nov 3, 2021
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your review and travel safely!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean V wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are repeat clients of the Mill Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and professional; room is large and very clean. The feel of the hotel is good since it was an old Mill building. Pricing of rooms is very fair. Stay away from the chains and you will be satisfied. We won't stay anywhere else when we go to Sheridan
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you have dogs - stay in Room 225 - large and very clean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Suzanne M wrote a review Aug 2021
yuma, United States253 contributions93 helpful votes
Happy to realize history was preserved here on National Register. Old flour mill from the 1890's, sold twice and later destroyed by fire but grain elevator remains and mill building converted to motel units. Rooms small but clean and comfortable. Lobby full of atmosphere, employee small town friendly. Continental breakfast minimal but Starbucks and other eateries close by.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Richard Hildebrand wrote a review Jul 2021
Tucson, Arizona628 contributions177 helpful votes
This hotel was rated fairly high on other reviews, so we were expecting something better than we experienced. The room was on the first floor right next to the busy street. I am not sure why we were put in that room when the hotel occupancy appeared to be about 60% based on cars in the parking lot. Surely we could have been given a room that was not so noisy from the traffic. The lighting in the room was poor (low wattage). The morning buffet was minimal. The coffee urns were empty, which is a sad state of affairs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from room (119?) on the end of the building next to the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kerry G wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I really like historic buildings and the Mill Inn qualified. The ro is clean and unique. Since it is remodeled from an old mill it is NOTA "cookie cutter " room like the big chains which is what I liked most about it. The desk staff was very kind and helped me with restaurant suggestions for interesting food.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Moody, Owner at Mill Inn
Responded Jun 2, 2021
The Mill Inn is listed on the "National Registry of Historic Places" and we are so pleased when our guests appreciate its historical significance. Thank you for staying with us and travel safely.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventurer wrote a review May 2021
Mason City, Iowa9 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was rated fairly high on other reviews, so we were expecting something better than we found. We asked for a first floor room because of our age. They stuck us back in a corner of the building where we couldn’t park in front of our room. Then the lighting in the room was very poor, the heater in the bathroom didn’t work, and we’re very disappointed for the $127. It cost us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen Moody, Owner at Mill Inn
Responded Jun 2, 2021
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Had we known you were not happy with the "Honeymoon Suite" we would have been happy to move you to another room where you could have parked your car outside your room. Thank you for staying with us and safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mill hotel sheridan
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingSheridan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mill Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mill Inn?
Nearby attractions include Tom Balding Bits and Spurs (0.3 miles) and Cloud Peak Lanes (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mill Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mill Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mill Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mill Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mill Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagels & Beyond, Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, and Killy's Smokehouse Deli.
Are pets allowed at Mill Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mill Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Historic Sheridan Inn (2.3 miles) and Trail End State Historic Site (2.3 miles).