We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alamo Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alamo Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alamo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Jannali, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

The motel cleanliness and comfort was fine with a budget price tag to suit, but my only complaint was the noise level at night. I could hear someone playing their music and talking on their phone till around midnight when it seemed to stop. The front desk staff were very pleasant and the location of the motel is fairly central... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreyNomad2014
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for the noisy neighbor you had, if we were notified we would've make sure there wasn't any. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan... More 

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We ended up at this motel after long trip from Denver to Mt Rushmore and then to Sheridan (in one day) so we were happy for some space to sleep. Place is not looking new but its pretty calm and quiet. Its not super shiny but not dirty either so I guess you can easily survive one night there. Its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zdeněk Z
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize that your stay was exceptional. We have new housekeeping staff that required some training but all issues have been resolved. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455 More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Made reservations on line. Not what it was supposed to be. Outside my no smoking room was a bucket - large - filled with cigarette butts. 20 feet to the left was an old bathtub and numerous iron bed frames. Walked past them to the 1960's purple carpeted room. Room was clean, antiquated but everything seemed to work. Turned around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harris S
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We love hearing from our guests. I see you stay was not expectional. We are currently going through a major remodel as our property is old. We are tiling, carpeting, painting, putting in new handicap accessible toilets in all the rooms, new bathtubs, bed frames and vanities. We work very hard to provide good guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

Danbury, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Small room, bathroom was clean, shower was nice. Quiet all night. A/C was good. After a long day on the road, this room was just what we needed. Price was reasonable. It's an older establishment, but all in all, good place to rest up.

Helpful?
Thank gothereagain2012
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455 More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

Due to RV being repaired 1 block away we spent 6 nights here. The motel 8s d3finitely older. Rm 106 was small but very neat and clean. The airconditioning worked well and the staff were friendly. The TV reception was good but room could not get HBO despite sign and pamphlet in room. If you just need a room to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455 More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We make a yearly road trip through MT and WY. Spent two nights at Sheridan in the Alamo. Great family run property. Very clean. Window unit air. Good beds. Pet friendly. To still drive up to the door, it is quiet and filled up both nights. Nice to find a good value and we loved the family run service. IF... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeAnnPYEATT
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455 More 

Phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Old, Smelly, and felt like a time warp to 1968. The room smelled so bad we had to keep the door opened. We laughed when we walked in as it was so outdated. Everything about this place was terrible, except it was quiet. We slept okay and left in a hurry.

Helpful?
Thank tfino191
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are currently going through a major remodel that we know will exceed your expectations. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. If you are passing through next time, stop by and check out the room and receive an additional 10% off along... More 

Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I booked a room directly with this motel a month in advance and when we arrived we had no reservation! I was quoted a rate of $79.99 w/ a $10.00 pet deposit. The room cost $114.00 plus a $50.00 pet deposit! The room was clean, however the young family allowed to stay next door were indigent and VERY annoying! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank scott s
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize inconvenience but pet deposits are mandatory in every lodging establishment. As for the rate, your room rate was $79.99 plus $10 per pet and you had two pets with you plus 10% tax which equals up to $114.00. We are family owned operated and actually care about our guests and are as... More 

Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

They had vacancies for last minute extra night before planned reservations.they were friendly,clean,accommodating ,but the showers are not great also a few other cosmetics things such as the room/bath room doors!!! But very reasonable & stayable for price, accessibility ,location ,!!. Desk clerk was friendly,helpful, & pleasant!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455 More 

Masonville, CO
Level Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The Alamo is a great budget motel if you pay their real room rates. It's clean and easy to find close to downtown Sheridan. However, don't make the mistake we made when booking. Unfortunately on the Alamo Motel website the only phone number we could find took us to a "Reservations Center." We found out from the motel itself that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
AlamoMotel, General Manager at Alamo Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out. Thank you again. We hope you return. Sincerely, Zubair "Z" Khan GM 307-672-2455 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheridan Inn
Sheridan Inn
#4 of 20 in Sheridan
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#3 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alamo Motel in Sheridan, Wyoming, is a local independent motel serving the City of Sheridan and Yellowstone Park. We offer clean and comfortable rooms and are noted by our customers to be exceptionally clean and reasonable. Locally owned and operated, we've been opened for more than 20 years and are located just off I-90. We have a restaurant available, and in walking distance to the historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alamo Motel

Address: 1326 N Main St, Sheridan, WY 82801-2617
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $68 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Alamo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Motel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay