We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and there are many restaurants nearby. Overall your average American chain hotel. However, we were greeted and served by a wonderful man named Charles. He was such a sweet guy that really accommodated our needs! Definitely would come back and stay here just because of him. Great job, Charles!

Helpful?
Thank 544montana
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating to your needs. Safe travels. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager More 

Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because it was pet friendly and while I appreciate this amenity greatly, I found the room to be unclean and hope that "pet friendly" does not equate to poor quality. I did not want to walk on the carpeted floor barefoot and stains on the couch. I travel with my small dog and perhaps because of this,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm630
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss. (307)382-4217. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rock Springs hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so happy to find this hotel with a room, but upon checking out our room, immediately went to the front desk and turn our key in and left. There is newspaper on the windows of a room and the outside area of the rooms was filthy. This hotel needs a good cleaning.

Helpful?
Thank got2getaway4
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your room. Please call me directly to discuss your stay. (307)382-4217. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Older Motel now branded an Econo Lodge. Does not look pretty on the outside but rooms are redone and clean. O.K. for a nights stay if traveling east or west on Interstate 80. Tight Parking / Could be an issue if Full.

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge hotel. Thank you for letting us know were improvements can be made. We encourage all comments positive and negative were we can make improvements. Please remember us for future stays to this area. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is good as a stop over clean room. Towels etc as expected nothing special either way. Nothing more needs to be said, but, this program won't print unless i go on like a politician. It was the cheapest place in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am please that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please keep us in mind for future stays to the area. Safe travels. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, and a good size. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and an ironing board and iron, which I needed.the staff was very helpfull, and very nice. I would definitely stay here again. Plus per their name they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirlene P
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am very please that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that everything was in working order for you. It is always nice to hear good compliments about our staff members too. Please keep us in mind for future stays in the area. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager More 

Denver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

On our travels to visit the Oregon Trail, we decided to stay in Rock Springs. This motel is conveniently located and the rooms are a nice size, but overall the entire location can use some TLC. The carpets were worn and frayed, the ice machines were not working, and the staff was fairly bland. There was a lot of noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSDenver
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey on our hotel. We are always open to know were improvements can be made. I hope you give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Pocatello
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Very full and busy. People coming and going loudly all night. Maybe an issue with location? Tight parking. Wifi was good. Beds were ok, nothing fancy as you would expect for the price. Didnt try out the breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank wmeg
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. We encourage all suggestions were improvements can be made both positive and negative. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact me directly to discuss your stay. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

We stayed here because all the other hotels in town had ridiculous prices. Check in was fast and easy, but we were put into a room that was about as far away from anything our dog could potty on as possible. They have a map with an indication of a dog run but that's just a sand box. They have... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrananMike
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Econo Lodge. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay. (307)382-4217. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Nothing fancy but if all you want is a decent place to sleep before heading out, it's perfect. Have been staying here for years & it's most definitely not luxurious but there are plenty of other hotels in town if you want to spend twice as much (if not more!) Had everything I needed: clean, fridge/micro, lots of channels on... More 

Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Heidi H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the Econo Lodge. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you stay here for years and it is a pleasure for us to provide you a nice place. Sincerely, Heidi Harvey General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#8 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#12 of 16 in Rock Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1635 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4020
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Price Range: $54 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rock Springs
Rock Springs Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay