We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Powell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Powell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Powell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Arlington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

We stayed here on our way out to Yellowstone. I feel that this motel was a little more spendy than it should have been, I assume because it is so close to Cody. Our room was comfortable and for the most part clean. Except for we had dirty towels hanging on the back of our bathroom door from the previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellbell55307
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience you had with our hotel. We will fix the issues you saw. Please come back and visit us again. More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

This is a place to stay to save money when road tripping. Cody is pricey and this was the best option. It was not great and the service was less than enthusiastic. It was fine and other than the Internet or hot tub not working, it was fine for a place to sleep on the way to where you are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel370
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am sorry the internet wasn't working for you. We are working on making that better. Sorry about the hot tub also. we have gotten it fixed. I apologize i couldn't get it working for you while you were here. Please come back and see us again. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

This place takes pride in its rustic décor. The rooms are clean. and the bed was comfortable but the wooden log chairs are very uncomfortable. . The staff are very friendly and outgoing. This is one of the few places east of Yellowstone that still have smoking rooms. If you are in town for the rodeo this is a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come back and see us again. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We paid a hefty price to stay in a peak period at a hotel that was probably the worst we've ever experienced. It definitely needs to focus on maintenance and upgrading the faculties.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank omni2016
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience. we will be working on fixing the issue or issues you experienced. we hope you come back and try us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Powell hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed on our way up to Glacier Nat'l Park and enjoyed it so much we came back through and stayed a 2nd night on our way home. Front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful and went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of on both nights we attended. Price was good (compared to anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you here and are very glad you enjoyed the hotel please come back and see us again soon More 

Abudhabi1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Dirty, smelly, air conditioning had clogged filter that needed changing. God only knows what was in it! Window nearly impossible to open. Fire hazard anyone? Noise from some maniac constantly walking back and forth overhead from 9 pm to 6 am both nights I had to stay there. A smokers paradise. Never answered his phone when calling to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbuDhabi1
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience. I hope you give us another try. We are looking into making things better More 

Oak Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This was the closes hotel we could get outside of yellow stone that was reasonable priced. However, I thought this was a nice super 8. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was really friendly. Parking was tight. Even though we were driving through and only stayed one night I would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank mezzacasa
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind words. we hope you come back and see us again soon. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

New, clean looking western themed room with comfortable bed. Breakfast space is large and well planned. The only down-side to our overnight experience was the lack of staff. The young girl working the desk was preparing coffee when we arrived for check-in. I waited several minutes before she was available. When she did come to the desk, she seemed harried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 238albertav
Melody R, Manager at Super 8 Powell, responded to this review

I am glad you liked the hotel. I am sorry about your experience with the staff or lack of staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do hope you come and visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
22.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are doing our best to make everyone's stay as pleasant as we can. There is always someone here. We will do anything and everything we can to make your stay feel like you're at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Location: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Price Range: $95 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super 8
Powell Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay