We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Newcastle

Fountain Inn

40 reviews
Save
Traveler (2)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good25%
  • Average25%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
6
10
10
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
10
10
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount rushmore and crazy horseplace to stayblack hillsin townstopovermtsink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We were apprehensive about staying here with these ratings but they had availability when we needed it for opening day hunting season. The hotel is not modern or luxurious but we found it clean, comfortable, and quiet. We slept well and the hot shower felt...More

Thank Thomas F
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

This facility was good for sleeping only..Limited TV Chanel selections, coffee only for breakfast and property over priced ..Travel to many states and often on motorcycle and would not recommend this overpriced ($85 after small veterans discount plus tax to $90.00 + quoted rack rate...More

Thank Jim0206
Response from Fountain I, Front Office Manager at Fountain InnResponded September 3, 2017

We apologize for your poor experience with us. We are currently waiting on a new cable system to be installed so our Channel selection is as good as we can currently get it. The restaurant is separately ran from the hotel area but your experience...More

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

This is an older hotel and it shows. Upon check in we were notified that the pool was broken and so was the cable tv service. The staff was friendly and welcoming check was quick and easy. However when we got to our room we...More

Thank cromkee
Response from Fountain I, Manager at Fountain InnResponded August 16, 2017

We apologize for your bad experience with us, we are currently updating our cable service as well as our property. We would have been happy to move you to another room that would have been better suited to you, had we been aware of your...More

Reviewed August 2, 2017

This town doesn't have much to offer so we were just passing through. The hotel is well out side of the cute downtown area and is pretty basic. But it met our needs. There is a restaurant on the property which serves a limited menu....More

Thank magaggiemay
Response from Fountain I, Front Office Manager at Fountain InnResponded September 3, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you were unable to utilize our pool during your stay but the weather hasn't been very kind to us for pool maintenance. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again should you ever find...More

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location with beautiful views! One of the best motels in the area with great comfy rooms and nice facilities. It is good to stay here if you've your pets with you as they're completely okay with it and are let friendly.

Thank eevans_4991
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fountain Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The rooms were good, but NOT for the price charged."
Read review
"Second floor as a balcony that connects to the restaurant, but you still have to walk outside."
Read review
"Some rooms are with kitchenette so if want to save $ then go for it"
Read review
"Ask to stay in one of the remodeled or newer rooms and inspect it first. Better yet, stay at The Pines..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite