We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Lander

Save
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness center
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
260 Grandview Dr, Lander, WY 82520-2928
Hotel website
27 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
46
51
38
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
46
51
38
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo queen bedswould stay here againi highly recommend this hotellate checkoutvery pleasant staypet friendly roomfront desk staffovernight stopadjacent restaurantroom was largefree continental breakfastmorning breakfasthome away from homelong driveshirleycowfishcoupon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Last night my husband and I stayed at this "Inn". We were sorrily disappointed. First, this is a motel with three large buildings that are two stories high with many rooms. So if you find some advertisement that there are only 2 rooms left, it...More

Thank 33388Traveler_44
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Best motel experience in region. Great Deal. Home owned. Longtime owners on site, so no corporate BS. Friendly! Good restaurant and bar on site. Loved free continental breakfast. Room clean. Close to main street. Outstanding local knowledge.

Thank MinshallFamily5
Management response:Responded September 6, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst restaurant experience ever. We had breakfast here three days in a row. Each day breakfast lasted approximately two hours, largely due to the 90 minute wait between placing an order and getting drinks or food. The last day it took 75 minutes for my...More

Thank mmr1111
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great! I left a so so review last time. The room is updated, clean and comfortable! They’ve Diana great job remodeling! I stay here for business often. This is the best it’s been in 8 years. I look forward to coming back’

Thank Linda C
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We spent five weeks at The Inn while our home in Lander was having some remodeling done. Shirley and her staff were terrific to us!! We had a good sized suite with plenty of room for us and our two cats, and a kitchenette so...More

Thank geri485
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$151 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$151 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kadi B
November 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DeeDee353 | Reviewed this property |
I believe so although we did not use them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an updated room - although my non-upgraded room was good too"
Read review
"We requested a pet room on the end and lower floor which is what we got."
Read review
"Don't accept a room near the pool"
Read review
"Pool, excursive rm.View of Wind River Mtns.. Visit Sinks Canyon. Did not jack up rates during eclipse!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing