Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole

Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole

Traveler (243)
Panorama at the The Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole
360
Panoramas (15)
Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$409
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#8 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Situated on a quiet street just three blocks from Historic Jackson Town Square, Parkway Inn is in an ideal location to enjoy all activities and happenings offered in the town of Jackson and to explore Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks. Locally owned and operated, Parkway Inn has offered guests a friendly mix of modern comfort, western charm, and warm hospitality for over 30 years. Choose from spacious guestrooms or family friendly suites, all featuring Western décor, custom Alder wood cabinetry and Hickory furniture to provide a comfortable, authentic Jackson Hole experience. Stroll along the wooden boardwalks of the Historic Town Square to visit the unique shops, nightspots, endless art galleries, and excellent restaurants. After a day of exploring, take a relaxing soak in one of our two hot tubs, unwind in our saunas or take a refreshing swim in our indoor lap pool. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Jackson Hole!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Jackson Street 125 North, Jackson, WY 83001-8521
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Jackson Hole Airport
970Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 629
  • 240
  • 61
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Antsgirl85 wrote a review Aug 2022
Long Island, New York259 contributions61 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from an 8 day trip, 4 nights spent here. The Hotel was everything I anticipated. Great location. Booked the master suite, as we are a 4 adult family, so having the queen sized Murphy bed was better than the 2 king bed room. Two full baths, pocket doors to close off bedroom, Keurig coffee maker.
Just loved the huge balcony. Spent a lot of down time on it. Front desk staff, Anna, Brian and Fatima, as well as housekeeping, were all accommodating and pleasant.
We did use the pool/hot tub.

Special note: I booked this room in June. Rates are high in all of JH. In July I randomly checked rates for our stay and they DECREASED. I called the office, spoke with Fatima asked if I should cancel the stay and rebook or would they credit me. She checked with her supervisor, called me back the same day after crediting my credit my card. Lucky us, because at check in the rates had decreased again. And once again Fatima assisted! She was lovely!!!
Pretty certain most establishments would not be so accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chloe Bassett, Guest Services / Front Office at Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole
Responded Mar 29, 2023
Dear Antsgirl85, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time here at The Parkway Inn and that the property and staff we able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan L wrote a review Feb 2020
210429 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Columbia Ski Club just spent a wonderful week in Jackson Hole. What distinguishes this place is the personal touch by the owner and management. I some have been to a lot of ski venues some fabulous some real joints !
The owner takes pride in her establishment and it is evident- newly refurbished rooms well appointed : clean new paint carpets comfy sheets (better than my own) great pool hot tubs clean great towels

We had an injured member and Jackie went out of her way to get a working employee to take us to Teton Orthopedics Free of charge

Why wouldn"t you want to stay here ?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Its winter and about the Skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rpm.1980FL wrote a review Mar 2020
Seminole, Florida10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there with the Tampa Bay Snow Skiers and Boarders group in Early March 2020 and I won’t lie I looked it up before hand and thought it looked like a basic motel. But the place turned out to be amazing it makes you feel right at home when you walk in with Apple Cider 😍 and coffee waiting for you.

All of the staff were amazing, the housekeepers were all so friendly and made you feel extremely welcomed. It might be in the west but it had a rather southern charm to it. It’s 2 blocks from the main part of town and very nicely located around everything. In the mornings they always had breakfast available and by the time I would go back to my room it was completely cleaned and looking amazing.

I have nothing bad to say about the place and next time I’m in Jackson they would be the first place I would look for.

Thank you to all of the Staff.

Roger M.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SusanR wrote a review Oct 2020
10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted by a very friendly hostess who took the time to point out restaurant suggestions on a map. We had a note on our reservation that we were staying for a week on our honeymoon. We were provided a king suite with large living room, large bathroom, and a fantastic deck with a view of a mountain. The room was nicely decorated and they thought of everything, including plush robes. During the pandemic they’re not cleaning during your stay unless asked but we were provided with an ample amount of towels and told to just ask if we needed anything. The room / bathroom was extremely clean and hotel is within walking distance to downtown. We are looking forward to staying here again. Thank you Parkway Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa H wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was perfect. Within walking distance to downtown but the hotel was off the main drag so extremely quiet. Check in was easy and were immediately greeted with a friendly smiling front desk. Got to our room and we were amazed by how beautifully decorated the room was. Attention to detail was definitely given. Bed was so comfortable, bath & shower were top notch.

We were only staying for 2 nights and on our first night the room right next to us had some ladies (in their late 30's) who decided it was a "girls night" . At 1am, I decided that these ladies were old enough to know better about being loud, drunk and stupid and I made a call to the front desk. I had not even got back into bed for a minute and I heard the front desk knocking on their door and there was instant quiet. Never heard another sound. Was totally impressed and completely satisfied. The next morning we were out all day site seeing and when we returned there was a very nice hand written card under our door apologizing for the rude and disruptive guests along with $40. Completely unexpected and was so nice of them to do.

We have found our "GO TO" place when we come to Jackson Hole. Thank you Anna and all the staff, WE WILL BE BACK.!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
essexkittycat wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom216 contributions184 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked here after checking out of the Wort Hotel due to noise issues. The room was smaller as it was just a one king rather than the two queens we had at the Wort. However, it had a nice lounge area and pretty much all the same amenities.
The bed was very comfy, not too soft and it was nice that the bathroom had a bath.

I was really impressed by the Molton Brown toiletries. I'm allergic to a lot of body washes and this is quite pricey in the UK so it was a lovely addition. It was also well placed in town with ample parking. If I was to go to Jackson Hole, I would stay here again. Danny was also a saint, by helping me change room to an inward facing room and providing extra linens.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelsalot wrote a review Jul 2021
Lafayette, California9 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid $689 plus a "community fee" of $44.78 PER NIGHT for a suite, room 53, for 4 nights. In my opinion, this is a 1960's style 2-story drive up motel, with most of the rooms in a line and parking outside your door and windows immediately adjacent to the sidewalk (see pic). The location is fantastic. We stayed in a separate building that looks like a house converted to suites. The property is very clean and the common areas well-maintained, with an ice machine at the end of the hall in the main building. The inside pool is a tiny lap pool with 2 hot tubs. The personnel (excluding the Manager) were very nice, helpful and professional.
I think for that price you should get something significantly above average and I was influenced by the deck, the description of "boutique," and the few reviews I read. To be fair, I did not contact the Manager prior to posting my initial review, so I understand why he called me to "discuss" it and he said he could have replaced the air conditioner and the mattress. That said, when I pay this much for a small suite, I don't expect to have these issues, and nor do I expect the manager to tell me to use the bathtub shower if I don't like the separate one and to bring my own real glasses if I don't like disposable plastic. The Manager also told me that he didn't agree with my review because no one else complained about these issues. I can't explain that. I attached pictures and I urge those considering this room to read all the reviews. Also, the Manager had a point about the price being controlled "by supply and demand" and demand over the 4th was very high.
In my opinion, our small king suite had some irritating issues, among them the only mirrors are the small oval bathroom mirrors which are approx 3 feet from the opposite wall so you can’t see below your waist; the shower is tiny (36" square) and the spray hits the opposite wall at 5’3” so directly at my head and can’t be lowered; the tub shower was certainly bigger but had low water pressure; the bedroom air conditioner badly needs freon and is loud and in my opinion spews mold (I know this because I am sensitive to mold and after a bad reaction the first night it remained off); the living room air conditioner was loud and we would have just opened the deck door but there was no screen; the deck, while nice, overlooks a parking lot and could use an umbrella, and we slept on the Murphy bed because the king bed sagged so much and the bedroom was stuffy. The 2 small wall-mounted TVs are old with terrible pictures, but we just used it to watch the basketball game so no biggie for us. The rooms had small windows that opened but a ceiling fan would have helped to pull in some cool night air. Decorating, IMO, is about the level of a Homewood Suites except their suites are much larger and better equipped. This room is probably the worst value of any I've stayed in and I travel A LOT.
I will not trust the word “boutique” in lodging descriptions any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hunter Johnson, General Manager at Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole
Responded Jul 8, 2021
It is important to state your first review was taken down and you did choose to rewrite a new review on a different account. I see most of your new review is a reply to my initial response (besides some new claims about the room and quality that were not mentioned before). Please see my previous response I posted on your first review below. . . . . We are very surprised to read your review as it was posted while you were staying with us and not one of these issues were brought to our attention. I immediately gave your room and cell phone number a call, so we could resolve any issues as quickly as possible. When you gave me a call back one of my first questions was if you had let anyone know about these issues and your response was “of course not that’s what Trip Advisor is for”. I offered to send a member of our maintenance department to your room right away to look over the problems you described, but you told me there was no use for them to fix or change anything. At Parkway Inn, we greatly appreciate being notified of any issues so we are given the chance to rectify any problems in a timely manner and make each guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible. After you departed the hotel this morning, the head of maintenance and I personally went to check your room for the issues you described. First, we checked and completely took apart the A/C Unit and found that it is blowing cold air and there is NO mold in it whatsoever. Then, I inspected the bed and found that it is definitely not sagging. I proceeded to check the bathroom, where there are 2 mirrors at a very appropriate level – not just a single oval mirror as you described. On our call I mentioned your room has two showers, to which you replied that “you had no idea the other one was there”, even though it is directly right next to the shower you were upset was too small. As for your claim of “suspecting” our trip advisors are fake, this statement is incredibly false, defamatory, and misleading, and discredits some of the amazing guests we have had a pleasure of hosting at our inn. I do appreciate your compliments to our staff as we strive to make everyone’s stay as amazing as it can be. Thank You
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackson R wrote a review Sep 2020
Little Rock, Arkansas54 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in was easy and people working reception were pleasant and helpful. Room with king bed was spacious. Shower and toilet were separate from toilet and shower, making it easy to get ready. Main square was within walking distance with restaurants and shopping. We walked there every day. Parking was convenient near our room. Would definitely recommend checking this place out if your looking to get good value for your money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret J wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jaquie, the owner, made our ski group from Tampa Bay feel so welcome from the very start of our stay. Her place is warm, cozy, well maintained, and clean. The staff is knowlegeable about the area restaurants and bars, busses - pretty much everything you would want - and was always helpful with suggestions and directions. Shuttle trips that she arranged to Jackson Hole resort each day went off without a hitch. The hot tubs (important to every skier) were clean and well maintained as well. I encourage you to check out the review from "RobSkier" for a story about Jaquie's role in our flight out of Jackson, that is over and above any ski trip experience I've had.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim Z wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend staying at the Parkway Inn while visiting Jackson, WY! I brought a group of 27 from my Ski Club in January, 2020. The hospitality that we received from the owner Jacquie, and her staff was second to none! Jacquie and her staff were extremely helpful and informative while handling our questions. We ended up having to stay two extra days due to our return flight being cancelled due to weather in Chicago. Jacquie took great care of us by allowing us to keep our rooms two extra nights for very reasonable rates!

Our rooms were well decorated and very comfortable! Due to the dry air conditions, each room had a humidifier provided! That was a really nice touch! The hotel was located very close to the town square and many great restaurants and bars! The next time I return to Jackson, I will definitely plan to stay at the Parkway Inn again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RCXcellentadventures asked a question Apr 2018
Greenfield Center, New York408 contributions78 helpful votes
What is included for beakfast... is it more than a carb fest.....
Answer from Lisa R
11 contributions
When we were there, they offered yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There was a variety of fruits (grapes, oranges, apples, bananas). The other offerings were: oatmeal, breads, bagels, granola.
bert1642 asked a question Mar 2017
houston, texas25 contributions18 helpful votes
does this Inn have a fireplace inside lobby, inside any rooms, or outside firepit
Answer from Marilyn R
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a fireplace in our room which was REALLY NICE! I can't remember whether there was one in the lobby. But, I believe there was one in the breakfast room (charming). No outdoor fire pit.
Answer from Jacquie R
Jackson
Dear Belsyboo: I can assure you that this post was written for other reasons then the bed. Although we do not recommend that adults sleep on sofa beds our sofa beds are brand new and we have not had other complaints. Our rollaway beds are all new within the past two years. Please give me a heads up personally when you have made your reservation and I will personally make sure that your bed is satisfactory to a wonderful visit. Best regards, Jacquie
Answer from wyoming88
Nashville, Tennessee112 contributions51 helpful votes
No, but several within a few yards.
RJS53 asked a question Sep 2016
Highlands Ranch, Colorado124 contributions21 helpful votes
Do you allow small pets...dogs? Thank you!
Answer from sjskns
California95 contributions121 helpful votes
ask them directly
Dylan L wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking distance to many popular spots!"
Read full review
Debra B wrote a tip Sep 2023
115 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for price breaks for fall and on competitive hotel websites. Bring chargers for USB that plug into the wall. 1 poor USB plugin clock."
Read full review
Henry_LKP wrote a tip Sep 2023
Dallas, Texas29 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need to stay at this place, get a commitment from them for a 2nd floor room."
Read full review
Harriet B wrote a tip Jul 2023
Cary, North Carolina41 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I have never had worse customer service. Makes me wonder if they are selling the business. "
Read full review
Lucky Quokka wrote a tip Jun 2023
Perth, Australia48 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lifts so if you don’t want to carry your luggage upstairs request a ground floor room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jackson area.
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKWAY INN OF JACKSON HOLE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole
Which popular attractions are close to Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Nearby attractions include Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (0.2 miles), Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.1 miles), and Antler Arches of Jackson (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Hand Fire Pizza, and Miazga's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint John's Chapel (0.2 miles).
Does Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Jackson HotelsJackson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JacksonHotels near Parkway Inn of Jackson Hole
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars