We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kudar Motel & Cabins

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kudar Motel & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is in a great location, close to both the main square and the information center. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Despite the rustic cabin look and feel, we were toasty warm at night when temperatures reached the high 30s/low 40s. We had a 2 room cabin which was plenty large, good wi-fi connection,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KayJay084
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These cabins are "historic" and would be fine for two people, but with four adults we were pretty cramped. We stayed for two nights and did enjoy how close we were to downtown Jackson. It was easy to walk to all of the stores and restaurants, which was a big plus. If your budget is very tight like ours was,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EliseFrancine
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear EliseFrancine, Thank you for your feedback! Kudar Motel and Cabins offers a couple of different lodging options in the heart of downtown at a great value. For larger groups, we have three larger units, Number 44, 45, and 46 that have more space to share accommodations and $AVE. Each unit on the property has at the least, a heater... More 

Belleville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a couple weeks ago, during our trip west. We loved the cabins, just like the old time "Motor Courts" from the 1940-50's. Clean, comfortable bed, everything you could want. Décor was perfect for the area. Area was quiet and close to all activities. We could park and walk to the stores and whatever else. Wish we could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear! We appreciate you telling your friends and families about us. Please come visit Jackson again. More 

Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's true the new management is great along with great cabins! Staff was friendly and helpful, the cabin was very clean, spacious, quiet. Our cabin came with a microwave, refrigerator, and cable TV that worked just fine. One of our favorite parts of the cabin was the cabin look and feel of being in Wyoming. We had a great nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColleenBarry
momonthego121212, Owner at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear ColleenBarry, Reviews like this remind me of the great staff we have to continue to offer our guests a true, authentic, Wyoming friendly stay. Please come back and see us again soon. More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the Kudar Cabins. Very cute little cabins with nice front porches to sit out on. The grounds are very nice and clean. What I loved most about this hotel was you could walk right down town without having to take your car! It was clean and owners very friendly. And very reasonable priced for Jackson... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank djgirl0308
momonthego121212, General Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear djgirl0308, Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the conveniences from our location to downtown. We try to keep our rooms affordable and most especially comfortable and clean. See you again soon! More 

Franeker, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

we stayed in a cabine (one king) and we had a great stay. Everything you need is available. Some people may find the shower/ bathroom a bit small but for us it was big enough and the shower was really nice. it was clean, quiet and we could sit on a privaye porch. Coffee in the lounge in the morning.

Helpful?
2 Thank meacrea
momonthego121212, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear meacrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Kudar Motel. The cabin porches sessions are why our guests come again and again to enjoy the fresh mountain air and simplicities in life. More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This motel is in a great location and the room was clean. It was let down by terrible WiFi (we had to sit in the reception to get on line). The shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold and jumped between the two. Although there was a fridge and a microwave there was no coffee making facilities. Coffee was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Littlesoapyfrog
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello Littlesoapyfrog, Unfortunately, the Kudar Motel and Cabins did not meet your expectations at our designated historic property. Thank you for the feedback and we hope your next visit will be a better experience. Any day this week, Tech22 will be adding two additional fiberoptic WIFI access points which will help with guest connectivity in the motel rooms. An early... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The Lil cabins were right up our alley. Gives a rustic country feel. Up North feel. Beverly gave us some great ideas to do while in jackson. Very personable down to earth sweet woman. Thanks beverly. If I have to say something negative then I wld have to say the cabins r betr way to go if u like rustic... More 

Helpful?
Thank LAURA S
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

That is true, if you don't want to be pampered with fancy expensive rooms and need an affordable, Wyoming friendly place to stay, the Kudar Motel and Cabins in downtown Jackson Hole is where its at. Our 2016 summer season staff, Beverly, Randy, Serese, Liz, Mike, or Seanna are all long time locals and will help you at best on... More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Kudar Motel is a little outdated but extremely clean...consider it vintage. First stay was the night we flew into Jackson. We arrived late and they had everything ready for us to check in quickly and get some needed rest. Our cabin was small but extremely clean and well taken care of. The second night we stayed at the Kudar was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bkipwill
Kudar M, Manager at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Vintage, nostalgic, the great American road side motel, that is it! So glad to have you here with us to experience not only our designated historic property, but to be in the two blocks from downtown Jackson Hole, full of the old and new American western culture. More 

Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Had a terrible experience with the hotel staff. When I was in the office, the woman behind the counter had scheduled to moved a couple 3 times during their 1 week stay. Who wants to do that when on vacation? No one! Aside from that, my party was woken up by her pounding on the door to wake us up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
momonthego121212, Owner at Kudar Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Dear TSBS2016, Let's make it clear to people who are reading your review, you were not a lodging guest of our private property. You stayed overnight on the neighboring private property WITHOUT permission from that business owner. Unfortunately, your overnight RV parking impeded that company's ability to conduct their day to day business operation. We had to wake you (and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Inn
Golden Eagle Inn
#33 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#5 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anvil Motel
Anvil Motel
#40 of 42 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kudar Motel & Cabins

Address: 260 N Cache Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Kudar Motel Jackson
Kudar Hotel Jackson
Kudar Motel & Cabins Jackson Hole, WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing