We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Anvil Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Anvil Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love the location right at the square, but the room really needs a makeover. I had bed bug bites which is a nightmare. The shower was really small and the carpet was old. We stayed on ground floor and upstairs guests were walking really loudly in the middle of the night. The door was not securely locked and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferkO2968UC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this motel believing that there would be a free breakfast and that I would feel safe in my room. However, I found out that there was no breakfast even though the website said there was. The first night we stayed here someone got a key to our room and walked in! When I went to complain to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We had an unplanned stay at Jackson Hole upon our return from Yellowstone. The motel is fairly clean and has basic amenities, great location, and accessibility. However, like everything else in Jackson, the price doesn't match the value. We paid almost as much as we would pay a good room in Vegas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarmCoffeeHub
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

So glad you were able to join us on your way through Jackson. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback. Thank you.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay there! Nothing fancy, but clean, warm and friendly. We were very close to the town area and the trailhead for our biking trip. The mini breakfast was a great thing to grab and go if you have a busy day of biking or skiing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3908BTsusanh
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you at the Anvil, we hope you’ll think of us next time you’re in Jackson. Spencer Wilson

Reviewed October 17, 2016

This Hotel has 1 redeeming quality- it is within 2 minutes of the square at Jackson. The rooms are in desperate need of upgrading! The bed was so old & lumpy it was impossible to sleep. 2 electrical outlets & only 1 was working. Its a shame that such a great location has such a Bad Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baylor1972
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay, I appreciate the feedback and will share your thoughts with the team to improve our services and offerings. I hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in Jackson.

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Great Location! Clean rooms. My Travel Agent recommended the hotel. I really liked that I could walk to the main area of town. It was a last minute quick trip and the prices was just right. I will stay with you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Happy to hear you enjoyed our location just steps from Jackson's famous town square. I hope you'll come see us again soon. Thank you.

Prince George, VA
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Rude behavior from desk clerk, difficult parking, no maid service, had to lug suitcases up three flights of stairs ( no assistance from anyone) cramped room. The only good thing about the Anvil is its location. Would NEVER stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madgardner
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were treated rudely by our front desk staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests with no exceptions. I will address your feedback with the team and use it to improve our service. Thank you for your time.

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Dated buildings but made up for in service and amenities. Comfortable bed, quiet in annex, amiable front desk, and charming attached restaurant. Leave your car and stroll the shops. Skip the morning meager fare and Go across the street for the best breakfast at the Bunnery

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neale W
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Chicago
Reviewed September 30, 2016

It was expensive, but it was cute and the location is probably what made it so expensive. the location was great very close to town square and good restaurants, the bunnery was great. the shopping was all over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5980VKmaryb
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you're in town we can welcome you back.

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This is not a great place and definitely not worth the money we paid. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable, not at all courteous But the hotel is situated in a great location in the city. all the shopping are within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanamali R
Spencer W, General Manager at Anvil Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the team as an example of how we can improve our service.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.1 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jackson Hole Lodge
Jackson Hole Lodge
#30 of 42 in Jackson
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 1 block north of the Town Square on Cache, the Anvil Motel is conveniently located to all the local shops and attractions in downtown Jackson. On-site, the motel features a free quickstart breakfast, free WiFi and is complimented by Nani's Restaurant, an Italian Trattoria, a local favorite! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anvil Motel

Address: 215 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $68 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anvil Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anvil Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anvil Motel Jackson Hole, WY
Anvil Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anvil Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The wifi does not work very well. As far as I know there is no good room.”
 of 5 bubbles ENM42, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place altogether.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyGear24, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Street facing rooms would be quieter than back alley. No - elevator so less mobile individuals would be better on first or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles berniet, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Antler and it's business partners are comparable price, much better rooms & amenities (even the old Antler rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles WyoGal10, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask about the AC if you need that.”
 of 5 bubbles jkjos, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay