We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
215 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001-8682
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 25%
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (51)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anvil Hotel
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 41 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Anvil is a 50-room property in the historic downtown area of Jackson Hole, Wyoming. The hotel lies at the epicenter of a diverse mix of restaurants, bars, shops, art galleries, and more, with convenient access to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. The hotel was recently renovated with the help of Brooklyn-based Studio Tack. Rooms feature custom metal beds by Charles P. Rogers, custom Woolrich blankets, overhead rain showers by Waterworks, creative and well-appointed furnishings, and a curated mini-bar. The hotel’s lobby is a hybrid cafe and mercantile, with communal workspace seating, a wood-burning fireplace and a custom coffee blend by Snake River Roasters. The on-property restaurant, Glorietta, is a lively, rustic trattoria with a focus on fresh local fare, handmade pastas, a wood-fire grill, and an extensive wine list.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save up to 25%
536Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 139
  • 78
  • 40
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveler 797279 wrote a review Oct 21
1 contribution
Delta cancelled my flight to Jackson Hole so I called to ask the hotel if they would be able to refund me. The first woman I spoke with told me they could as long as I went through Expedia because I had booked through them. Expedia asked me to get a confirmation from the hotel that they would refund me. When I called Anvil back, a man answered and was completely rude to me and claimed there is some state law in Wyoming that would not allow the hotel to refund me my money. He was completely rude and aggressive and hung up on me as I was asking him to clarify what he meant. Needless to say, I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rani Carr, Owner at Anvil Hotel
Responded yesterday
I am sorry to hear that our team did not provide the level of service that each and every guest deserves when you reached out last night. We will take your comments to heart and use them to improve our guest experience. You also reached out directly this AM via Expedia whereby we quickly resolved the issue and you have since received a full refund for both rooms. As mentioned in the email please reach out to me directly should you need any additional assistance. All the best, Rani Carr - General Manager
Read more
Jessica W wrote a review Oct 15
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Since I tried to reach out to management by leaving a message at check-out, emailing them, and lastly leaving voice-mail message, here we go. We were very excited about our stay here, we've enjoyed both ACE hotels and renovated old motels and thought this hotel would be a great fit for us. The room wasn't what we were expecting. The biggest issue was the shower drain was not working properly (room 306, if assigned, find another room, though I suspect its not the only room). The basin filled up almost immediately after we started the shower, within 10-15 secs. We would have to turn off the shower every 30 seconds or so to make sure it drained. There were pieces of grout missing, the tile was uneven, the parquet floors had pieces missing, the room was drafty, partly because the AC unit was left in the window and there was a gap. It basically seems certain aesthetics were priority, and plumbing, windows, flooring were not. Lipstick on a pig really. Overall, this was one of our most disappointing hotel stays to date (way overpriced as well). The only positives from our stay: on-site espresso machine, happy hour sangria between 4 and 6 PM and on-site parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
WineandCheese02 wrote a review Oct 8
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
This converted motel seems hip and cute on their website and was recommended by travel sites I trust but we were disappointed. The front desk staff wasn’t very friendly or welcoming when we checked in and although we understood parking wasn’t guaranteed we thought we would have more helpful service around the lack of parking. Please keep this in mind if you are planning to arrive later. There is absolutely not enough parking for all the guests and the street parking is also very limited and the only other option is a parking garage that is about a 10 min walk. We normally wouldn’t have minded that walk but had a car full due to the purpose of our trip and it didn’t feel safe to leave it all in an unattended garage all night. The rooms themselves are very basic. Pretty comfortable beds but everything else is so-so. The a/c unit was a window unit (totally fine) but it was poorly placed and tape was used to try and seal the edges, this lead to a poor seal and since we were staying next to smokers that smoked all night outside, the inside of our room smelt like a smoking room. Stay on top floor of you can because our room was ground floor and the noise from above was very loud. Walls and ceilings paper thin. Overall I thought the Anvil was a cute basic hotel but just not worth anywhere near the almost $500/night price tag! You are paying for the Instagram ready lobby in my opinion! We are at their restaurant Glorietta and it is very cute and the staff were absolutely amazing - our pasta was great but the salmon was almost inedible so overall and ok b not superb experience there either. If you can get a good deal this is a great place but don’t pay the expensive rate - not worth it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Deb C. wrote a review Oct 6
4 contributions
Sadly, we were very disappointed with the Anvil, especially given the room rate. The rooms were fine, but the outside of the hotel looked shabby - very much in need of a paint job and repairs to one of the outside stair rails which was very wobbly. That said, neither of these things would lead to our poor rating. What really did matter to us was the fact that all but one of the staff members seemed completely disinterested, unfriendly, and preoccupied during our entire 4-day stay. The Anvil staff clearly needs some significant customer service training. If nothing more, a friendly greeting each morning would have made a big difference, and it's such a simple thing to do. We had just come from the Lark Hotel in Bozeman and Turpin Meadow Ranch in Moran. The contrast was striking. The staff at both places were incredibly friendly and genuinely seemed to care about our experience. They felt like family by the time we left, and we look forward to returning to both places. A warm, welcoming staff is far more important to us than the physical hotel, and because of this we would not consider returning to the Anvil. There are plenty of other options in Jackson.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gabriel T wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
From the moment we arrived, Monday afternoon, we were greeted with coffee, a "sangria" and helpful and welcoming staff. Due to covid we didn't have daily upkeep of the room which was expected. When we asked for additional towels, we were handed some on the spot. The room itself isn't huge, but we used it mainly for sleeping as there is so much to do in Jackson and surrounding. For the price and location this hotel hits all the marks.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anvil motel jackson, anvil hotel jackson
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anvil Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anvil Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (0.05 miles), Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.1 miles), and Town Square (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anvil Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Anvil Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Anvil Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anvil Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Persephone Bakery, and Cowboy Coffee Co..
Is Anvil Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are pets allowed at Anvil Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Anvil Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.