We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Creek Ranch

Save
Share
1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
$521
$402
View deal
SAVE $119
getaroom.com
$521
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (430)
Room & Suite (384)
Dining (28)

About

#22 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
812Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 411
  • 182
  • 114
  • 62
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SantoriniDreaming426 wrote a review Jan 2021
Peachtree City, Georgia19 contributions25 helpful votes
This was our second stay at SCR based on our first experience 5 years ago which was fantastic. The location is ideal for views of the Tetons and it is a very quiet peaceful place. The 1-bedroom condo (#3164) is very roomy and fully stocked for self-catering. The fitness center looked great. One of the best amenities when we visited before was the restaurant which was superb with a phenomenal view. Unfortunately it was closed during our stay which we were told was because of Covid then found out it was being renovated, however, the kitchen staff did their best to provide delicious breakfasts that were delivered promptly. I agree that the units are dated but we had heated floors and were quite comfortable. We spent most of our time out of the units exploring the area so that wasn't as much an issue. The frustrating issues: the front desk and concierge staff need to be better trained. They were not very customer-oriented and were unable to answer some basic questions such as "what was included in our breakfast package", "why were we charged 2 different sales taxes on our bill", and "what is the cost for additional wood for the fireplace" which, by the way, would not burn. Dakota did a great job delivering wood to us which we supplemented with wood we bought in town to get it to burn. Having a fire in the mornings and evenings were ideal since we had to eat in. Our unit was not serviced the 5 nights we stayed there and we had to ask for supplemental room coffee, toilet tissue and ice. We were given a shuttle schedule and assumed it ran regularly. We were not told that we had to schedule the shuttle for pickups and drop offs and also found out later that if the shuttle was full they would bring up a bus for additional people which could have saved us an Uber trip. Further, when I contacted the concierge to book dogsledding, snowmobiling and wildlife safari tours, I was told they were booked or not available. Granted we made reservations at a late date but I was able to book all three online prior to our visit. Two of these tours were included in our prior visit. We brought friends with us on this trip because of our prior visit so it was quite frustrating and disappointing to have them experience a less than stellar level of service especially during a slow time of year due to the Covid virus. Our short trip was saved in part due to the Togwotee Lodge dogsledding and snowmobiling tours which we highly recommend, about an hour from Jackson. The snowmobile tour in the national forest was much more adventurous and fun than the Teton Park tour. Restaurant recommendations include Snake River Grill, the Local and Dornans, all excellent. I hope that the front desk staff will be better trained and service will improve in the future. It truly is a wonderful location and has great potential.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our 1-bedroom condo view was nice but not as good as the cliffside units.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BNB wrote a review Jan 2021
Atlanta, Georgia8 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a horse wagon ride through a suburban neighborhood, with noisy construction going on. To be fair, the website states that the amount or conditions of the snow may require the sleighs to run on wheels vs skis. Also, the driver was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sandra Walters wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I booked several nights over Christmas. At the time of booking, we were told that the room rate included breakgast for two each morning that would be delivered to our room and would cost 20% of the menu price. The only exception was on Christmas morning - when since the kitchen would be closed that day, breakfast would be delivered the night before. We were to call our order in to the kitchen every morning- again with the exception of Christmas Day. We were instructed to email our Christmas breakfast order a few days before we arrived. These instructions came from the concierge (female). Before we checked in, I called to confirm the terms of the breakfast package and the ordering process. The person on the phone (male) was not clear on the ordering process and said I should call back and speak to the concierge the next day. A few minutes later, the same person called back and said he had talked to someone else and confirmed everything that the concierge had said about the cost and the process. We followed all the instructions during our stay and each day we got breakfast as agreed. When I saw our bill, I was flabbergasted to see that we were charged $67.42 for two breakfasts on Christmas Day! I sent a polite email explaining that we were told several times that breakfast for two was included during our stay and asking for a credit card refund of $67.42. No one bothered to answer me.I will never stay at Spring Creek Ranch again or eat at the restaurant. Obviously they are disorganized or rude or greedy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Steven Price, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded Jan 13, 2021
Please reach out to me and I will follow up. I am sorry for your experience. I wish you had contacted me directly. Stephen Price General Manager
Read more
AndGuyy wrote a review Nov 2020
San Francisco, California230 contributions108 helpful votes
Perfect location and view of the Tetons with romantic fireplace. The rooms are well appointed and have a beautiful pool and hot tub. Their stop signs were quirky and fun :) We had cocktails on property as well - no complaints. The views from the pool were absolutely incredible, we would stay there all day if we could. Definitely would return on our next trip to Jackson.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Beth S wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Finally fulfilling a promise to the manager to post a review. We were there 2 1/2 years ago. The review form requires I select a date but choices did not go back far enough so I selected the earliest possible. Honestly, our stay did not start out well; we went to two different townhouses, both dated and needing alot of TLC but neither place addressed our needs. Being there off season, the manager had the ability to put us up in a house. I do wish I could remember this sweet lady's name! The house was absolutely gorgeous and the views of the Tetons were spectacular. Her kindness and that gorgeous home helped make our visit to Yellowstone, the Tetons, and Jackson Hole one to remember! We had an enjoyable breakfast in the restaurant one morning and a light meal in the bar one evening. I had a wonderful brisket.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spring creek ranch hotel jackson, spring creek hotel, spring creek resort
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Creek Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to Spring Creek Ranch?
Nearby attractions include Teton Raptor Center (4.9 miles), Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (1.5 miles), and National Museum of Wildlife Art (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Spring Creek Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Spring Creek Ranch?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Spring Creek Ranch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Spring Creek Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spring Creek Ranch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miazga's, Bar J Chuckwagon Suppers, and Bin22.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spring Creek Ranch?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Spring Creek Ranch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Spring Creek Ranch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spring Creek Ranch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Spring Creek Ranch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Spring Creek Ranch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.