We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Creek Ranch

Save
1600 N East Butte Rd, Jackson, WY 83001-8096
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$213
View Deal
Expedia.com
$250
View Deal
Nustay.com
$350
$201
View Deal
SAVE $149
Hotels.com$250
Trip.com$350
Priceline$213
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (396)
Room & Suite (361)
Dining (27)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment."
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
782Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 400
  • 180
  • 110
  • 54
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The property was old and tired. All the furnishings were well worn and the unit had a horrible odor. We realised it was in the kitchen/garbage disposal. It was such a bad odor we could smell it on our clothes when we were out of the unit. We ultimately left three days early and found another property. The staff was great but as we booked through booking dot com we were told it was not refundable. We left anyway.
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 4 days ago
So sorry that you had such a poor stay. It would have been nice if you had let us know of your displeasure. Not knowing what town home you stayed in it is hard to remedy any problem. Our town homes are all independently owned. The owners of these town homes spend significant funds refurbishing them, so I suggest that your comments are a bit over stated. Thank you for staying with us . Perhaps call me and on your next visit to Jackson Hole we can accommodate you in a fashion you would deem fair. Sincerely Stephen Price General manager
Read more
It troubles me to write this review but future guests should be aware. We were here in the 80s when it was new, elite, and beautiful. Today, it's still beautiful, with fantastic views, and well located. But clearly the property is lessened by the deferred maintenance. For the money this was a super deal. For those who demand the best and whine about everything, best to not come. Some of the deficiencies: broken tiles, missing grout, insufficient lighting, heat in bathroom not working, worn wood thresholds, worn out mattress, unsecure shower curtain rod, bouncy floor trusses thus presumably noisy for the lower floor guests, small tv, cheapest possible coffee maker, overloaded electrical breakers, firewood that doesn't burn well. These are all minor things that won't stop me from returning, but just maybe the owner (not management) will address the issues. We had an issue and the staff was all over it and accommodating. Huge plus there. Shuttle to mountain and town great. Granary restaurant can't handle heavy demand by guests, but in town offerings are good. So, yes I'd return, just want to encourage the owner to spend about $1,000 per unit to spruce it up.
Read more
We stayed here with our family Christmas 2019. We found some rates for units online and through Outpost but got our best deal and floorplan talking to the hotel directly. Beautiful views from our unit and really well maintained. We had a two bedroom unit with laundry and the living room had a nice murphy bed. We had daily housekeeping and they even washed our dishes and ran the dishwasher for us! The fitness center and spa are lovely. We used both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs and really enjoyed them. The location is in the hills above Jackson but very convenient to town. It appears that they have a shuttle but we didn't use it.
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you reserved through Spring Creek Ranch so you receive all the services you outlined. What is also nice is our concierge service in our Lobby. They can assist our clients in making reservations for excursions or dinner. Also while on vacation the daily maid service is a great amenity. Thank you from all of us. We all look forward to your return. Sincerely, Stephen Price General Manager
Read more
The horses and the wagon were very pretty. The guide Randi was also very nice. The ride however was somewhat disappointing, We stayed on a road through houses on the property. The pictures and the website made it seem like it was on the very edge of the bute. We did go close to the butte but on a road.You don't get the views that the webcam shows- at least not that good of views. I feel like it was overpriced for riding the roads in a resort. $216 for 4 people!
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am sorry that you feel the value was not there. I am not sure of the day you went on the ride but during this Holiday period the views have been compromised with our snow storms and the low cloud cover. We are indeed riding on the roads now as their is not enough snow for the sleigh to go through the sagebrush in the fields. I believe we are very up front in telling people that with the low snow fall we are using the wagons. Fortunately the recent 20" of snow are allowing us to "pack "the trail get the sleighs out. Sincerely, Stephen Price General Manager
Read more
The ride is a 45 minute tour (often just sitting and waiting) of a most unimpressive neighborhood of 10M homes managed by Spring Creek Ranch, mostly an HOA. The ride is NOT through any woods and over romantic hills, but does stay on the road! So far from the elk refuge, none would have been seen even if it had been daylight. $75PP did NOT include any food EXCEPT hot chocolate and the ride does NOT take you to The Granary for dinner. Instead, befuddled that a fast one got pulled on me, we deboarded and, then, drove in the same neighborhood to the restaurant. Save your money and go let you just pet a horse at a stable! We have 5 horses and I felt like a TOTAL fool that I paid $300 to cart my family around a neighborhood of houses that, where I live, would sell for $500k on their best day. Lol! Live and learn, I suppose, but the only bright moment in this event was the delightful wagon driver Randi who shared some good stories with us. The sleigh ride is just a scam. Maybe worth it for $20PP IF it had been properly described as a neighborhood tour that might be fun for kids if you have time to kill before dinner ..... that you will get back and your vehicle and drive too (as this sled/wagon won’t be taking you there)!!!!
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you feel this is such a rip off. To begin with the ride is 40 to 45 minutes. In the winter even with blankets we find people cannot be on a sleigh much longer. Yes, indeed so far this winter we have stayed on the roads that go to the top of the butte for great views of the Tetons and town. This is because the snow pack is not enough for the sleighs to be used. Where and why you paid $75 I have no idea. Our sleigh ride ONLY is $54 during the Holidays and $48 on non Holiday periods, thus we do not offer food. Our dinner sleigh rides are $158 during the Holidays and $133 regularly. This includes a 3 course meal off our Granary menu. Taxes and Gratuities are extra. Yes we do not take the sleigh to the Granary as the parking is full because of the restaurant's popularity and we cannot maneuver the sleigh through it. We do however offer a shuttle there and back or one can drive on their own. I am glad you enjoyed your encounter with Randi. So many of our return riders request Randi for their sleigh driver. Have a wonderful New Year. Stephen Price General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spring creek ranch hotel jackson, spring creek hotel, spring creek resort
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Creek Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to Spring Creek Ranch?
Nearby attractions include Teton Raptor Center (4.9 miles), Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (1.5 miles), and National Museum of Wildlife Art (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Spring Creek Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Spring Creek Ranch?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Spring Creek Ranch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Spring Creek Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spring Creek Ranch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Persephone Bakery, and Wild Sage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spring Creek Ranch?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Spring Creek Ranch have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Spring Creek Ranch offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spring Creek Ranch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Spring Creek Ranch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Spring Creek Ranch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.