We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Buffalo Club - Hotel

Save
Share
160 W Gill Ave, Jackson, WY 83001-8250
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (102)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (134)

About

#24 of 41 in Jackson
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
The White Buffalo Club boasts one of the most premium locations amidst all Jackson Hole hotels. You'll find us only three blocks from Jackson's charming Town Square, and close to dining, shopping and nightlife. A perfect fit for Jackson Hole vacations! Stay at one of the nicest luxury hotels in Jackson Hole Wyoming and you'll enjoy having all of Jackson at your doorstep! Enjoy dining at our modern American steakhouse, take part in a relaxing yoga class in our expansive fitness and wellness center, or find your Zen in our intimate boutique spa. Lodging options range from Single or Double King hotel rooms, fireplace Suites, Hospitality Suites, 1 to 3 Bedroom Suites, or Penthouse options. The White Buffalo Club is Jackson's downtown luxury property with unmatched amenities and emphasis on providing excellent customer service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Ski rentals
Skiing
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
369Reviews3Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 83
  • 43
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debbie wrote a review Apr 2022
Georgia1 contribution
Me and my husband was celebrating our 30th anniversary. We was told this was a high end very nice Hotel. We had a loft suite . It was average. Every time someone went into there rm our door would slam even though it was locked. You could hear trucks passing outside all night . People walking around in rm above us .it was just a very noisy room.we decided to get a couples massage, it was horrible. We didn’t even feel we had one when done . We get a couples massage everywhere we stay and hands down never had one that was this bad . They put us in the yoga rm and it was so loud , you could hear the restaurant pans banging etc. . It was 400.00 and not worth this at all. We was planning on eating at the restaurant in hotel but then decided against it with all the disappointment we had so far with hotel. The part of the hotel we stayed in seems to be a add on and needed updated. I will say the staff at desk was very nice and friendly . Housekeeping was very friendly and nice as well. We are coming back out with family end of year . We will be staying somewhere else .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
SandP736 wrote a review Feb 2022
Mount Vernon, Ohio55 contributions13 helpful votes
We were supposed to go out west and stay here…everyone came down with Covid so I cancelled the reservation. They only returned payment for one night and not the two we had reserved. I did not write down the name of the person I spoke to so they won’t return my money. I’ll never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
pbaragiola wrote a review Jan 2022
Falls Church, Virginia21 contributions23 helpful votes
This place is a complete horror show. Avoid at all costs. Never come here. Let me explain... The rooms: - As you will see in many reviews, the rooms you get are nothing like what is shown in the pictures. You get something completely different, which is much smaller and worse. - The carpet of my room was completely soaked and smelly. When I asked for another room, the staff would not accommodate. Disgusting. Great - i get to breathe mold all night. - The rooms are incredibly dirty. There were stains on the sheets, and visible dirt on the floor and carpets. The staff would not clean the room for us as they said they were too understaffed. - The walls are paper thin, making the room incredibly loud. I could hear everything from adjacent rooms and the rooms above. - Bad design and quality. The bathrooms have no privacy. Everything is from the 70s and outdated. The hardware in the room is falling apart with screws coming out in multiple places. Service: - Either rude or nonexistent. Whenever there was an issue, they just said we had to deal with it. When asking for a manager, i was hung up on. Restaurant: - Service is horrendous. 20 minutes to get to our table (with reservation). 15 minutes to get a server to come to our table. 30 minutes to get drinks. And the restaurant was super empty... - Absurdly priced food. Worst place in the world to find a $200 steak that's worse than something from your local grocery store. - The food is terrible, and our steaks were completely overcooked. (well done instead of medium rare). Inedible and they would not refund cost of steaks. Offered us a small discount on our next steak. WTF. - Atmosphere is horrendous. Everything spread apart. No barstools. Just an empty soulless place with terrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara LeDuc, Owner at White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Pablo. After reviewing your feedback and our records, we learned that you did not stay here at the White Buffalo Club and that your reservation was cancelled via Booking.com. We have since provided proof of this to TripAdvisor, as it's important to us that the reviews here are an accurate depiction of the property from confirmed guests. We understand your frustration that you were unable to receive a full refund for your booking, but unfortunately we have to uphold our cancellation policies. In truth, we're saddened that you felt it was appropriate to write a false review here as a result of your disappointment in our refund policy.
Read more
Laura F M wrote a review Nov 2021
Orlando, Florida67 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed here for an anniversary trip during the off season. The fireplace room was clean, large, bed was very comfortable, and had a wonderful balcony, as well, which was on the other side of the fireplace. The room has a huge bath and shower. It even has a washer and dryer. Most amenities were shut down due to off-season, including the restaurant, but we knew that when we booked. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, galleries and bars within walking distance. The staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Get the room with the fireplace ! Super cozy
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mike M wrote a review Oct 2021
Louisiana59 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a two bedroom suite and it was nice and clean. We had a washer and dryer and kitchen so that was nice. Hotel personnel was nice to us. Right now they are having to deal with construction next to the hotel so parking is sort of limited but they had spots for us. It was a good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Charles R wrote a review Oct 2021
Sycamore, Illinois1 contribution
Good location, excellent food.....can't think of anything else positive to say. We booked a King room from the website and ended up in a dreary corner dungeon with one small window overlooking the parking lot and another window 5 feet off the floor overlooking an alley. Across the alley a major construction project was underway, starting work at 7 AM. The front desk was not only not helpful, but a tad bit rude when I asked why we couldn't relocate to one of the empty rooms in the front of the building overlooking the street. I looked in 2 of the empty rooms when the doors were opened and they looked just like the room I thought I booked! I understand the desire to have the dungeon room occupied but certainly not at the same rate as the larger, more pleasant rooms. The lobby is like the rest of the building, dreary, with a small space for the front desk and stairs leading down to the cellar to the exercise room and restaurant. We enjoyed 2 memorable meals there, with the same top shelf waiter both nights. My advice to travelers: stay somewhere else but come here for dinner! I don't ask for any more than I pay for. I believe I got less than I paid for at the White Buffalo Club.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the front are larger and more pleasant, with a street view as opposed to alley or...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
junogolden wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions10 helpful votes
This place is managed out of state. Front desk very unhelpful. Rooms that say they have a loft DO NOT. Staff is not customer friendly. Very unhappy with their people skills. Had to fight with staff to get decent room. They wanted to us to move rooms 3 times. Just awful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel to get a good room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Debbie G wrote a review Sep 2021
Olympia, Washington31 contributions10 helpful votes
Convenient downtown location. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the bathroom. The king bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The room had an unusual floor plan with our views being of the back gravel parking lot and the other construction of a new building. It did lack adequate lighting. The restaurant was fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
spudsforfries wrote a review Sep 2021
idaho31 contributions9 helpful votes
Because Jackson has such a bad parking problem we wanted to stay where we could dine and have a lounge available. Both are only open from 5 pm til 9. as a result we had to walk several blocks to other facilities to eat. We could not get reservations to dine even though we were guests at the hotel. The truck route thru town is directly adjacent to the facility. Where there is a stop sign so we got to listen to trucks stop and go most of the nite. Parking is not sufficient. We attended an event one nite and arrived back to find no parking spaces . We parked 3 blocks away. At $600 a nite it was a real disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Greg D wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri42 contributions23 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the White Buffalo Club (WBC) for six nights in July 2021. The hotel is generally clean and nice. It is located at the edge of downtown Jackson, so has easy access to all that is in the town, but it is not in the heart of it (so while at the intersection of two busy streets, it is quieter than the town center). There are a few things we were disappointed in. First, there was no bell service. We don't need anyone to carry our luggage, but there are multiple entrances to the hotel, two buildings, narrow hallways, and a big construction project immediately next to WBC. Arriving after a long day of travel and not knowing where to go was unsettling. Especially when paying over seven hundred per night. And as mentioned the main entrance is on a busy street, so trying to park and get your own luggage out was not the kind of welcome one expects for the rates charged. There was no welcome until we found the front desk. We stayed in the Miller Park Loft Suites, which on their west side overlook Miller Park, a one-city-block park with a large hill/mountain behind it (in other words, an appealing view). We were initially given a room on the east side of the building when we arrived, overlooking the construction (and parking lot) and having a shared outdoor balcony. Zero green-space view. This was disappointing, but the hotel did work with us when we asked, and moved us to a west-facing room with a private balcony after the first night. Also, almost all the balconies are shared. This is not what the pictures of the suite show on the website. And "shared balcony" is not mentioned at all. Beware. The Loft Suites have a small kitchen and washer/dryer and those were as advertised. However, the layout of the Loft Suite is such that it feels a little tight and cramped, with not a lot of natural sunlight. All in all while we had a nice stay, we will likely NOT stay at the White Buffalo Club in the future. The service was just not crisp nor did it or the features/amenities hold up to the luxury rates being charged.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The east view is parking lot & new building. Beware that almost all balconies are shared,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$246 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the white buffalo club hotel jackson
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about White Buffalo Club - Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (0.1 miles), Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.10 miles), and Town Square (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Miazga's, and Persephone Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does White Buffalo Club - Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, White Buffalo Club - Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does White Buffalo Club - Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, White Buffalo Club - Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is White Buffalo Club - Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are any cleaning services offered at White Buffalo Club - Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.