We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
120 Flat Creek Dr, Jackson, WY 83001-8744
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$434
Travelocity$434
Priceline$434
Hotels.com$434
Trip.com$434
ZenHotels.com$494
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (521)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (330)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 41 in Jackson
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice

Cowboy Village Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Jackson, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Jackson, Cowboy Village Resort is located a short distance from Our Lady Of The Mountains (0.1 mi) and Antler Arches of Jackson (0.1 mi).

As your “home away from home,” the resort rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to baggage storage, a gift shop, and a convenience store while staying at Cowboy Village Resort. In addition, Cowboy Village offers a pool and barbeque facilities, which will help make your Jackson trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like sushi restaurants, Cowboy Village Resort is conveniently located near King Sushi and Kazumi Japanese Cuisine.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Cowboy Village Resort, including Town Square (0.4 mi) and Jackson Hole Rodeo (0.2 mi).

Enjoy your stay in Jackson!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Skiing
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1359Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 852
  • 392
  • 79
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NaColeB wrote a review May 19
1 contribution
“Room was covered in hair and smelt awful of wet dog” We don’t have a dog. We let a friends sister sleep on our pull out-she has a small breed dog. She went to the office to obtain a blanket for the pull out with her dog. They told her the dog couldn’t enter the cabin, several times. Then he followed up with a call to me at the cabin before she could even return to threaten me with a $500 fine if the dog enters the cabin. We agreed. He then asked if the dog had been in the cabin-we informed him it hadn’t (I had never even seen the dog the whole night) We told them no problem-she had a kennel in her car anyway for him. It wasn’t a problem. I hardly know the girl and she was grateful for the space to avoid driving home after a hard days ride. No reason to even have the dog in the cabin. The dog never came in. They charged our card $500 anyway If not refunded we will just dispute it or submit it to a small claims court. We may consider a different location for our event in the future. They where very aggressive on how they threatened us with the dog-after we had agreed several times. I find their dishonesty to be a lack of integrity. It’s also quite insulting to refer to our aftermath as being “as smelly as a wet dog”. They aggressively made their list clear, it was a problem and we had no issue with refusing an acquaintances dog, nor did she make an attempt after experiencing the office gentleman’s aggressive nature. Unfortunate judgement
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
middleboro wrote a review Apr 2022
Middleboro, Massachusetts581 contributions149 helpful votes
This place was one of the best places I've stayed at. Conveniently located, great views and reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place. You won't be sorry. Plenty of privacy, hot tub and even have barbecue grills at each cabin. Can't wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cowboy Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Mary J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We are dissatisfied with our experience with the resort. We were not able to make our reservation because of road closures (bad weather). When we requested a refund, they suggested that we change the dates. We were stuck in remote Wyoming with no guarantee that weather would clear and roads would re-open the next day. We requested a refund and received a small partial refund. Since the resort wasn’t anywhere near capacity, our cancellation did not cost them anything, Very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cowboy Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for the experience you had. We uphold our cancellation policy when alternate roads are available for travel.
Read more
MissedMuskie wrote a review Mar 2022
Saint Paul, Minnesota98 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed in 2-queen deluxe cabin. It was clean and comfortable. There is enough space for a family of four, but it's a bit tight. Very nice, updated bathroom. Decent value (compared to other options in Jackson, which is an expensive town in winter). The TV in the main room didn't work, and the maintenance person was unable to fix it. They offered to move us to another cabin, but we were only staying for on night, so not a big deal. I'd stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cowboy Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Greg Kennedy wrote a review Jan 2022
Mount Pleasant, Michigan12 contributions19 helpful votes
I think the place was ok but overpriced. Room was small, but clean. I think the biggest turnoff was the woman who greeted us and thought we were putting her out by checking us in. There was a laundromat there good for families. The breakfast was a waste of calories.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cowboy Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I apologize for the experience you had. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
JD wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Across the street from the ski rental. Close to a few restaurants. Not really walking distance to the town square in the winter snow but summer time shouldn't be an issue. But it was a quick ride on the free START service. Download the app. It works like Uber but free. Breakfast is very vasic and could be much better. Cold prepackaged eggs, donuts, bagels, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Waffles maker or hot eggs would make a huge difference. Great coffee! In cabin safe. Tech support could not get my Chromecast to work so I missed several football games on the NFL Network. TV was a little on the old side and the kitchenette is small. Indoor pool and spa. Nice washer and dryer area. Staff was nice and helpful. But all in all, great little spot in the Grand Teton mountains. I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Mbykova wrote a review Dec 2021
371 contributions70 helpful votes
We booked this place based on reviews and what a mistake !!! Our experience here is really disappointing. First of all our cabin is a joke - it’s tiny room with two queen bunk beds and if you are an adult you can’t really sleep on a lower level because the space between lower and upper is extremely small, you will hit your head trying yo get in. Upper level isn’t much different. Super uncomfortable. This canin don’t have a proper closet just a few hangers, absolutely no space for suit cases or skis/boots. Room is old and worn out. Not even a proper water/wine glasses just plastic. Stay away! We asked to get upgraded for extra charge knowing that they have availability but got only a rude lady replay back : “you booked through Booking.com and we can’t help you”… There is cleaning per request- we requested to take our garbage and they left half of it. Towels were not replaced. Very inattentive front desk personnel- they act like they are doing you a favor being there. Breakfast is a disaster-cheapest cereal, bagel and if you are lucky a cold hard boiled egg. Breakfast is 7 to 10am. By 8am there were no eggs and on my question to refill the egg bucket I was told “no more” , I offered them to pay for my breakfast elsewhere since I payed for it here and they can’t provide and I was told, quote: “it’s not a Four Seasons for you here”… clearly not. So -called SPA - pool and jacuzzi, is inside. No fresh air and feels like a chlorine torture room. Plus they don’t provide you any robes so you have to wear your jackets on top of bathing suits to get to the pool cabin. The Only good two things here is a gym (decent size, but in the basement) and a shuttle to the mountain. Would never stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book only if you need a cheap place to crash
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kelly R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had to cancel due to white-out snow conditions making it impossible to travel. It was within 48 hours of my scheduled arrival, but they tried to refuse my cancellation and charge me for the entire stay, instead of sticking to their own policy of a one-night cancellation penalty. I had to argue with the ridiculous woman who mocked me when I had to explain her own hotel's policy to her. I will reschedule my trip at a different resort if this is the quality of their staff. I am attaching a screenshot of the email that clearly states their cancellation policy, and I will be checking my card statement to make sure that they stick to it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Cowboy Village Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kelly, I apologize the delay in response and for the experience you had. We did cancel per your request and charged you for one night only. You were not charged for your entire multi night stay. Please call us if you still need assistance. Thank you.
Read more
Mabel R wrote a review Dec 2021
Miami Lakes, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Really enjoyed our stay at this cozy cabin! Friendly front desk staff. Very clean, comfortable bed and great location close to restaurants & shops . We went at end of season ( Early November) before winter and had plenty of free parking . Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PollyPureheart wrote a review Nov 2021
San Jose, California34 contributions11 helpful votes
Small, cute cabin with old mattresses. Mismash of kitchen ware, but adequate. Terrible "breakfast". Very close together. It was clean, if you don't count the... ice melt? Seriously,I thought I would do the adult thing and tell the marnager about the mold in our bathroom. On an inside wall, three feet away from an outside wall. It was clearly from the shower and looked like any any other mold I have seen grow. So, the morning of departure, right after I noticed it, I got dressed, walked down to the office, and asked for the manager. The young lady behind the counter said she was not there. The older woman did not lift her head. So, I told the young lady about the mold. She said, "Oh, we had that tested, and they said it was from the ice melt." Oh? She had no idea which cabin I was in or where the mold was, but it was... "from the ice melt?" Um. Okay. I thought, as I coughed and sneezed my way back to the cabin. (customer service hint: Try not to anger your customers. Simple solution to this problem is to thank the customer, assure them that every area they knew of with this problem had been tested and was clean, then take down their room number, where they saw the black blight, and assure them that it will checked out. Problem solved. Customer walks away feeling like the hotel did all it could at the time.) Mediocre place before the mold. After finding it-- well, let's just say that Motel 6 is looking good right now.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cowboy village hotel jackson, cowboy village jackson
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cowboy Village Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cowboy Village Resort?
Nearby attractions include Antler Arches of Jackson (0.1 miles), Jackson Hole Rodeo (0.2 miles), and Vertical Harvest (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cowboy Village Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Cowboy Village Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cowboy Village Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cowboy Village Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cowboy Village Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Miazga's, and Trio An American Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cowboy Village Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Cowboy Village Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cowboy Village Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cowboy Village Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cowboy Village Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint John's Chapel (0.4 miles).