We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole

Save
Share
475 N. Cache St., Jackson, WY 83001-8684
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
25 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$519
Priceline$519
Tripadvisor$519
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1060)
Room & Suite (338)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Updated 07/06/21

About

#15 of 40 in Jackson
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
We are situated on 14 acres just 4 blocks from Jackson's historic Town Square. We offer stand-alone cabins, guestrooms, and luxury suites; as well as many amenities including: complimentary breakfast, heated outdoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi, sauna, full service spa on site, gym, seasonal fishing, seasonal fire pits, lounge & seasonal patio featuring modern American cuisine, wine cellar, seasonal room service, double pillowtop mattresses, fine linens, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour concierge, bellman service, complimentary winter ski shuttles To & From Teton Village, downtown courtesy car (based on availability from 7:15am until 10:45pm).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Ski rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Fishing
Patio
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1805Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,146
  • 414
  • 140
  • 58
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kamaljeet S wrote a review Jun 22
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I was very disappointed with the rustic inn’s inflexibility when it came with cancelations do the emergency situation in Yellowstone. I had booked room with them which clearly mentions free cancellations. We couldn't make it due to flood situation and lot of closure as well as restrictions on cars. All other hotels and flights operator were considerate of the situation and refunds the money. Only "Rustic Inn" denied the refund. When asked for reinstating the booking they denied based on other persons' review. They will reply with this being fake review. People write reviews to warn other people about the service. After paying so much money I think I have the right to do so. Some facts - 1) Did the person called back to pull down this review? Yes, and denied me my booking based on this review. He never apologized for the behavior which was based on the review of someone else which he thought was added by me. When he blamed me for other people review who had similar experience. So I added my review based on the conversation I had. Then I received call from them to remove this review to get my booking reinstated. 2) Did rustic inn took my money? Yes to the tune of 1300+ dollars 3) Did it mentions free cancellation when booking? Very highlighted, I agree they mention a date before which it is free in an email. But anybody can overlook Jun and Jul. I bet you have to re-read it to find the difference 😂 4) Did they denied me my booking after taking my money? Absolutely, corporate does not care about flood. Their answer was that flood didn’t happen in Jackson hole. 5) With respect to scam? Who pays for scam? That too, 1300+ bucks. Everyone has right to know and make their decision. No one would like to pay skyrocket price for disappointing services.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
loudini56 wrote a review Jun 21
Finksburg, Maryland1409 contributions339 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights while visiting the Grand Tetons and Jackson. The lodge was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was also very nice although the water pressure was a bit sketchy. The included breakfast buffet was quite excellent. The variety of breakfast items was plentiful. The daily cleaning service was hit or miss. They skipped us one of the days we stayed. The final issue we had was on checkout. They charged us for a meal and a massage we didn't have. They did investigate it and found both were from another guest that had a "similar name". They did issue a credit for these when they found the other guest that actually had these. Overall we had a good stay and hopefully their service will improve once things are back to normal, if that will ever happen.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RoadWarrior71 wrote a review Jun 8
California, USA36 contributions37 helpful votes
Things I like: Very scenic property with the creek, the paths, the multiple places to sit on the property, the cabins themselves, walking distance to downtown Jackson Hole, rainforest shower, great pool (with warm water), hot tub, and sauna. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area. Rent a bike on site if you have the time and bike into Grand Teton National Park with the path that goes right by the hotel (on the other side of the street). You can bike 40 miles or more into the park - it's all paved and it's all flat, and it's very scenic. Things I'd like to see improved Hot water in the showers, a bathtub vs. shower only, better lighting in the fitness room so that you can read a magazine while working out The buffet breakfast offered a wide selection but I didn't think the quality of the food was top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Geoffrey R wrote a review May 2022
East Orleans, Massachusetts10 contributions2 helpful votes
Quite frankly it was such a very nice experience in all respects that I really don't have anything negative to say about it. The breakfast offering was very nice and got our days off to a good start each of the six mornings we were there. I had noticed an earlier review that had complained about the availability of hot water. What I found was that on the shower hot water valve there is a button that needs to be pushed to allow a further increase on the water temperature. If you didn't do that, you might think the water was not hot enough. Think that's just an anti scald feature which makes sense.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Consider asking for a room that borders the active creek in the back
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
lillik932 wrote a review May 2022
Tennessee159 contributions95 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay here. Nice big room. The nature walk on the property was neat. Lots of birds and geese to watch while sitting in the swings. Very peaceful place. Everyone was super nice and friendly. Free breakfast was good. It was a little warm for us and hard to get the room cooled down since the system sits in the door and there’s no fan or way to circulate to where the beds are.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tombeneventi wrote a review May 2022
Glen Ellyn, Illinois27 contributions28 helpful votes
What a great resort. So close to the Grand Tetons! The cabins are great and they serve a top notch free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful and I thought the room was perfect fir our needs. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alice M wrote a review Apr 2022
Myers Flat, California24 contributions5 helpful votes
Great location, soft beds , nice looking room. Pillow were a bit hard ( bean bag like) once we requested new pillows only one was different then what we already had . Cleaners missed a few items from our room the first day, other then that they were friendly and good at their job. Breakfast was delicious, I had omelet with all the fixings. Hot tub was comfortable and relaxing Nature walk and Flat creek are so beautiful and a peaceful feature that is incorporated into the landscape . Front desk manager was so helpful when we misplaced our car keys. She was willing to do anything to help us. ps: We found them in my jacket smh. Washer and dryer facilitys was clean and user friendly . We recycle at home we would have loved to have access to recycling containers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: More water bottles per room. High altitude .
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kate S wrote a review Mar 2022
Orlando, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I went for our honeymoon and we decided to stay at the rustic inn. I liked the layout of the resort, You had your own individual cabin which was nicer than having a neighbor at a hotel. we had a nice river out back. The cleaning crew was good but often wouldn't remove food plates. The main lodge where you check in has a small bistro open for dinner at 5pm and will deliver food to your cabin if they have staff available. In the mornings they have a free breakfast upstairs it was not your average breakfast it was very nice and i ate their most mornings The Rustic inn will also book tours for you it is recommended to book them before you arrive so they are available. Overall it was a great place to stay it was also centrally located coinvent to go into town for shopping and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for a cabin by the river
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ChrissieNYC wrote a review Mar 2022
Brooklyn, New York168 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
I’ve been eyeing this place for years. Finally stayed March 2022. I had a king cabin creek side. Loved it! Breakfast was very nice. The nuke deer and the geese on the property are so cute! I slept great here. Really nice beds. You can book excursions through the hotel. Very convenient. The staff at the hotel were all so nice. Beautiful bar area in the Bistro too!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hunter Johnson, Owner at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are so glad you were finally able to come stay with us! We hope to have you back soon.
Read more
Brooke M wrote a review Mar 2022
7 contributions8 helpful votes
My fiancé and I chose this hotel for a five-day ski trip to Jackson. We chose it specifically for its outdoor jacuzzi amenities as advertised on their website and social media pages, and would not have chosen it otherwise. We were extremely disappointed upon arrival to find that the jacuzzi was empty, filled with leaves and completely unusable. No advance notice about this was communicated on Rustic's Inn website, social media page, or in any confirmation emails with us. The front desk also failed to mention that the jacuzzi was broken when we checked in and asked where we could find it on the property. We decided that the best course of action was to check out early and find a different hotel. The front desk at Rustic Inn refused to refund the remaining thee nights of our stay because it fell outside their cancellation policy. The only thing offered to us was a room upgrade with a soaking tub for an additional $600. The hotel was clearly not interested in making things right by us. Despite the lack of refund, we decided to check out anyways after receiving such disappointing service. Aside from the egregious false advertising and terrible service, the Rustic Inn’s property is not nearly as nice as the photos on the website would have you believe. Would absolutely avoid this hotel if coming to Jackson.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
6 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hunter Johnson, Owner at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Responded Apr 4, 2022
We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Our hot tub unexpectedly broke the day before your arrival and due to nationwide supply chain interruptions and an increasingly thin work force, the parts were begrudgingly difficult to get and extremely costly. We advertise luxurious amenities, and we proudly provide guests with such, however some things are just out of our control. In the unfortunate circumstance that unforeseen issues arise we offer comparable or better solutions to said issues. We offered you a multitude of alternatives. Primarily we put forth a ride with our in-town shuttle to our sister property that is mere minutes away so you could use their indoor hot tubs and pool at your leisure. This was sufficient for nearly all other guests on property that also experienced the hot tub outage. Our front desk agents also offered an upgrade to a room that had an indoor soaking tub. After we offered these solutions, you decided to make a scene in the lobby and yell at our front desk agents repeatedly, you then stormed off with packed bags. We decided we were not a suitable fit for your party and felt we had exhausted our chances to mend relations. We understand you were upset about our hot tub not working for several days, and we again apologize for this unforeseen maintenance issue that was completely beyond our control.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$370 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rustic inn creekside resort and spa at jackson hole hotel jackson
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Which popular attractions are close to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Nearby attractions include Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (0.3 miles), Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.4 miles), and Antler Arches of Jackson (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Creekside Market and Deli, and Miazga's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint John's Chapel (0.5 miles).