We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antler Inn

Save
Share
43 West Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 83001-8659
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$125
$95
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel$123
Priceline
eDreams$125
FindHotel$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (228)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (63)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Antler Inn is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Jackson, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Wild By Nature Gallery (0.2 mi) and Our Lady Of The Mountains (0.2 mi), guests of Antler Inn can easily experience some of Jackson's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Antler Inn provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Antler Inn guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Antler Hotel.

Travelers looking to enjoy some filet mignon can head to Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, Local Restaurant & Bar, or Million Dollar Cowboy Steakhouse. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Cafe Genevieve, Persephone Bakery, or The Bunnery Bakery & Restaurant.

Jackson is also known for some great history museums, including Jackson Hole Museum and Jackson Hole Historical Society & Museum, which are not too far from Antler Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Jackson!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
807Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 350
  • 166
  • 37
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dznrdad wrote a review Jan 4
Los Angeles, California95 contributions56 helpful votes
Ok - so this place has a perfect location in Jackson. Central to almost everything. Parking was good for us, but is FCFS. WiFi was good. Rooms were clean. Even had fridge and micro for use! The beds were a bit saggy and noisy, so I’d take away a star for that. But they had coffee/hot chocolate available, so they got the star back!! Two issues I had, really the only two: - the hot tub had so much chemical in it my som and I itched for almost 30hrs. Sleeping that night (right after) was excruciating! - the key cards fail WAY too often. Literally had to trek down to the office everyday to reload the cards. The lady acknowledged that there are issue w cold, but also phones, cold and rfid cards (like for skiing). So, I’d say that needs to be fixed - this is a modern world. It isn’t gonna get better on that ;) Thank you for making our trip wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine K, Marketing at Antler Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at Antler Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered. We have addressed the problems with our maintenance staff. We would love to host you again on your next Jackson vacation.
Read more
Keeyore64 wrote a review Dec 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
This is an average hotel very convenient to shopping, eating, and center of town. We booked here for location convenience and a fireplace (much needed addition for a winter stay). We enjoyed our room, it was clean except for the carpet (needed a vacuum), plenty of space for two adults, and comfortable. There is ample parking. Not much for views until you walk out your door. Rooms could certainly be updated. The exercise room has an older elliptical, bike, and treadmill. Our only complaint is the desk staff. In general they were not very welcoming and seemed to be “put out” when we called the desk for firewood, exercise room to be unlocked , etc. (then ended up getting our own firewood and the key to the exercise room).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for the Snow King Ski Hill side for a view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jasmine K, Marketing at Antler Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your fireplace room. We are sorry about the experience you had with our front desk staff. We have spoken with our employees to address the issue. We hope you will stay with us again and let us make it up to you.
Read more
Tommy599 wrote a review Nov 2020
Two Rivers, Wisconsin605 contributions409 helpful votes
$230 and are giving this a 3.1 Hinge Rating on a scale of 1-10), as the inn (as the name was displayed on the internet) is actually sign-labeled as a motel. The facility is well maintained, but very dated in overall structure. The price appeared a little steep, but we suspect we are paying mainly for LOCATION (downtown). The Inn is located right in the middle of town and Tom remembers staying here at the Antler around 15 years ago (it was aging even back then).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison H, Marketing at Antler Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, located one block away from the Town Square, it can't be beat. Travel safe and take care!
Read more
Jennifer R wrote a review Oct 2020
South Jordan, Utah42 contributions20 helpful votes
When we first pulled up at 8:00 at night, it wasn't much to look at. This is a typical motel with the doors opening from the outside. And the front desk area was cluttered and the clerk seemed tired. But the rooms were very nice. Comfortable beds, large, a small table for playing games or writing at, mini fridge, tv.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison H, Marketing at Antler Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We are happy to hear you found your stay comfortable. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Read more
IlariaK wrote a review Oct 2020
Saratoga, California672 contributions150 helpful votes
The location is perfect, the price is right and it it spotlessly clean. We were given a room at the corner and it had more beds than we expected (3 beds), which was great! Coffe is bad, but Starbucks is 2 blocks away. As we checked out, there was an old guy in the lobby not wearing a mask (yes, one of those!) asking the woman about the immigration status of their workers. WTF!? She should have called the cops on him, ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison H, Marketing at Antler Inn
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Thank you for staying at the Antler Inn. We are happy to hear your stay was satisfactory. We are sorry about your check-out experience. Travel safe!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
antler hotel jackson, antler motel jackson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
the Friendship Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Antler Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Antler Inn?
Nearby attractions include Images of Nature by Thomas Mangelsen (0.2 miles), Jackson Hole Playhouse (0.1 miles), and Town Square (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Antler Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Antler Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Antler Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Antler Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bin22, Persephone Bakery, and Cowboy Coffee Co..
Is Antler Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Jackson.
Are any cleaning services offered at Antler Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Antler Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Antler Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.