We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jackson Hole Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jackson Hole Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great setting in Jackson, but due to lack of other lodging available we had to rent an over priced suite. Very large suite but very dated. Perhaps if 8 people wanted to share the cost, it might have been financially more manageable. Older fixtures, older furniture, tile in bath moldy. Big disappointment for price.

Helpful?
Thank B W
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this room for a one night stay after our trip to Yellowstone so we would be close to the airport. Unfortunately the Painted Buffalo hotel where we stayed at the start of our trip wasn't available. Jackson Holeodge has a spacious and clean reception and lounge area; however the room was bare large enough for the two of... More 

Helpful?
Thank regina l
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Regina, I am sorry to hear that our standard Q room did not meet your expectations. I agree that these rooms are small - that is why we typically do not pre-book this room type and also show the room to the guest first so that your expectations are fulfilled. In your case, this room type was the last available.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this motel is obviously older but has had a few updates. We were surprised that there wasn't any breakfast, not even rolls and coffee. The location is good, easily walking distance to the town square. When we checked in the clerk was overwhelmed and not in a very welcoming mood. Parking seems to be somewhat limited.

Helpful?
Thank 423betteh
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Jackson Hole Lodge. With over 60% of our rom inventory as condominiums - with full kitchens - many of our guests prepare their own breakfasts. We encourage our guests who stay in our standard rooms to patronage our community partners and neighbors like Bubba's - a popular Jackson's breakfast place - located... More 

Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I found this place last minute when we were visiting. Although pricey (though not for Jackson) and not that fancy, the room was much nicer than those we had seen online for much more. We realized there was a problem wit the shower curtain. After 5 days of backpacking, a comfortable shower experience was important. They did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stunya
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Stynya - So glad that you found the Jackson Hole Lodge relaxing and you were able to decompress after your backpacking trip. Our spacious condo units, outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, fire pit and historic lobby area are great spots to unwind after enjoying all that Jackson Hole has to offer. And when it comes time to kick up your... More 

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely lodge with extensive shopping and good food. I would most certainly come back and recommend it to all my friends and family. The rooms are fairly basic, but you get this with most lodges in national parks in the USA. The main plus for this lodge is its location. slap bang in the middle of the Grand Tetons... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mickigirl1310
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 1 night. The place is in need of a good cleaning, and although they say they have Internet, we couldn't use it. Front desk people had no idea how to use it. I wouldn't waste my time there again.

Helpful?
Thank sms2410
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was fine. Nothing special. Rooms were clean. Ask for room away from Broadway, the Main Street that hotel is located. We were in a first floor room. Could hear every creak and footsteps from room above. We also were next to steps going up to second floor. Could hear all the people walking up and down stairs. If looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank NancyGail
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us here at the Jackson Hole Lodge. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms and housekeeping to your liking and appreciated our location just steps from the historic Jackson town square. We believe that we offer the best value in lodging for downtown Jackson. We hope... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our stay at Jackson Hole Lodge! Just a couple of blocks from the square meant it was easy to walk to food and shops. The bathroom is small, but you can tell they have upgraded the amenities as much as they can. Clean, comfortable, and great location!

Helpful?
Thank Jessie B
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed our property and amenities. Best, Frank Lane General Manager More 

Provo, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have come to Jackson every labor day weekend for the past eight years and have stayed in seven different hotels (ranging from basic to posh), so I think we have a pretty good basis for comparison. I would rate Jackson Hole Lodge squarely in the middle, maybe slightly below. Pros: Great location, close enough to ride bikes or walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank taitfam86
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Yes, we are the longest continuously run lodging property in Jackson - we have been open since June 1941. We are constantly upgrading our offerings. Recently we completed our pool/spa/fire ring area and this fall we will replace our wooden sidewalks with concrete walkways. High on the list is a bathroom and kitchen remodel... More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Jackson Hole Lodge is a friendly enviroment in a beautiful quaint town near some of the most mind boggling natural experiences in the world. It is set right near a mountain from the great tetons, and is a few miles away from Yellowstone National Park. The lodge comes with an HD TV, free WiFi, and a full kitchen. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Juerys F
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Jackson Hole Lodge. We agree, our condominium units are one the best lodging choices in downtown Jackson. So glad that you were able to enjoy our Lodge, the Jackson Hole area and the National Parks. All the best, Frank Lane General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 655 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#20 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: $90 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge WY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay