We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Tower West Lodge

Cancelon$90*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$125*
$90*
Great Deal
$120*
$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Tower West Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Glendale, California
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Even though the room was clean, the hotel is way too expensive $130/night for the services it has (no breakfast, veey poor internet connection). In terms of price-to-quality ratio, this is not a good choice. I would look for other options in the area, maybe the Days Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miquelg75
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please know will use your feedback to assist in improving the future stays of all our guests. Thank you! Nicole B.

Evanston, United States
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Clean but many little things that I wouldn't expect at a $150 per night. Alarm clock (time) would not adjust. The air conditioner stopped working after 7:00 pm or so. Refrigerator ticked like a time bomb and had to be unplugged to sleep. That said...the staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms WAS clean!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. Please know we do use the feedback from each & every guest to improve upon our guests experience with us. I will be sharing your information with our staff to help prevent such concerns in the future. Have a great day! Nicole B.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed June 9, 2015

The beds were comfortable, the room had no discernible smell, the "standard" wifi was a bit slow but usable, the front desk staff were refreshingly jovial and helpful. The restaurant was of good value for dinner, aside from an undercooked chicken breast. No complimentary breakfast but, hey, can't win em all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M V
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I hoe we are able to accommodate you again! Thank you!

Minden, United States
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This hotel is a nice facility but although they "allow pets" it is NOT pet friendly. An apparently new policy has been started that allows pets only in smoking rooms. We, and a majority of people we know, do not smoke and would not stay in a smoking room but we do travel with our small dog. That makes this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary W E
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. Your feedback, as well as others has made revise our pet policy again. We have opened & restricted part of a nonsmoking hallway to travelers with pets. I do hope if you are ever in our area again, we will be able to accommodate...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Though this hotel rooms have gone through a recent upgrade, I feel the rates are not equal to what you get, my cost after taxes was well over 130.00 a night and did not include any type of breakfast. You can hear everything through the walls unlike newer hotels, and it was hard to push the cart inside because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I will investigate your concerns with the plumbing in your room. Our lobby has also been renovated except for furniture, upon which we are expecting arrival any day now. We are a full service hotel, with a full service restaurant & lounge. As most full service hotels we do not offer a...

Madison
Reviewed April 17, 2015

First, the price was exhorbitant for the product. There was no microwave in the room. No free breakfast. How do they stay in business? I would guess because of the lack of availability of hotel rooms in the immediate area. I will never stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are a full service hotel with a full service restaurant & lounge. As, most hotels with these services, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but our rates are lower than local competitors that do offer a free breakfast. A large percentage of our rooms do offer microwaves, and we strive to...

La Center, United States
Reviewed April 12, 2015

I would not recomend this hotle to anyone. The food was not even talking about. The room had not been cleaned before checking into the hotel. The bar was smokey and smelled of heavy smoke. I would of like to see the dinner discounted since i could not eat a cold meal. It seames that its all about give me...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. This is not the kind of service in which we provide. I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely- Nicole Brown

Reviewed April 4, 2015

All though this motel looks nice I had problems with low water pressure and shower drains that did not drain properly. All though they where remodeling I believe they could have done something else with there box's ( all the box's were lined up and down the hall ways for 2 days). Also the shower curtain was turn and looked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2677DOchrish
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Apologies for delays in my response. I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We wear installing some new linens during your stay, and there were some boxes in the hallway for a few hours on one day. We do have a full service restaurant on site, therefore do not offer a complimentary breakfast. But...

Reviewed March 30, 2015

My family and I recently attended a family event in Gillette. We arranged for a non-smoking room at this hotel. Check-in was difficult as the desk attendant did not seem to understand my AAA card when I asked about AAA rates. Some of our group decided to eat a meal here. I realize we had a group of eight, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to start by expressing our sincere apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. I will be investigating all your concerns. I do know you were given the AAA discounted rate for your room, so I am unsure why there seemed to have been confusion about that. The desk staff also gave you an additional 10% off...

Reviewed March 8, 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay! Good service, nice rooms, and pool for the kids was fun. We had a nice stay as far as the accomodations are concerned. Our room was right by the pool so the commotion from the pool was a little loud on saturday night. Friday night was much quieter from the pool- however the guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara J
Nicole B, General Manager at Best Western Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#5 of 25 in Gillette
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#19 of 25 in Gillette
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Best Western Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $85 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Tower West Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room near an entrance door, the motel is sprawling”
paulmU4660DC, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow.”
wyotraveler2015, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
878dylana, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Had a couple great stays here, but never again!”
Tomk1970, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
556ds, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$120
Priceline$120
HotelQuickly$125
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates