We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This BW does not offer any type of breakfast for its customers. They give you a list of four "breakfast options" that you can purchase in the local restaurant for $5.00. They do not even offer coffee in the lobby for their guests. I have never stayed at a BW that did not offer a complimentary breakfast of some type....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! I do apologize again about the commode leak, I do understand this would be very annoying, and this was repaired as soon as I was informed. We do however, provide complimentary coffee, decaf, hot tea and fruit infused water in the lobby. As hotel with a full service restaurant we do not provide a complimentary breakfast and give...

Lander, Wyoming
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We were passing thru on New Year's Day looking for breakfast. Saw that they had a restaurant so we stopped in. It was New Years Day Buffet. $12.00 each and it was spectacular. Omelet station, on site made deserts, and a very good selection of salads, breakfast meats, and dinner meats, vegetable and potatoes. Friendly staff. It was a bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning, Joe! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your experience! I am very pleased you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch. Sure hope you have time to stop by and see us again. Thank you and Happy New Year!

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed December 20, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite & helpful. We enjoyed dining in the restaurant. The airport shuttle was convenient so we did not have to rent a car during our stay. I am looking forward to returning in a few months.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaked493
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning- I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to complete a survey. I look forward to having you stay with again soon! Happy Holidays!

Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed October 26, 2016

the restaurant and lounge are top notch. I really enjoyed the seafood buffet. It was very well done and delicious. The bar was well appointed and having your first drink provided by the hotel helped. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Gillette.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Seafood buffet, it is a big hit locally. I sure hope that we see you again if you are ever in the Gillette area. Have great day!

Missouri City, TX, United States
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Clean, comfortable, excellent food and service. A free drink is offered for the "in house"restaurant, or lounge/bar, and a $5.00 breakfast instead of the full menu choice is also offered.The dinner menu in the lounge/bar was a very reasonable price.(I was there on a Sunday and the restaurant was closed for dinner.)The shower head was a rain shower variety, which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Ms. Sharon, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I sure hope if you are in our area again we will be able to have you as our guest again. Best Regards!

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This was the perfect place to stop before entering the mountains. Reasonably priced, clean rooms, great showers, comfy bed, friendly staff. The pillows were too hard for us and we both woke with neck aches. I recommend bring your own.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Miss Sue for taking your time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed it. I apologize for the pillows, they are fairly new. I hope we will see you again! Thank you!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 8, 2016

I typically stay at Best Westerns when traveling and the Tower West Lodge was right on my route at a decent stopping point and offered a great price for a night's stay. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room accommodations were fine and the bed comfortable for the weary traveler. Unfortunately, the WiFi offered a standard and a premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear most of your stay was enjoyed. I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the internet, and I will have this looked into right away. We do offer a hotel guest coupon that offers 4 meals for only $5.00 that does include coffee. The cost of these meals is much less than menu, therefore the portion...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check in. Room was clean. Hotel has a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a free drink with our dinner. The waitress was the best, we overtipped her (a lot), she was that good. Downside, coffee in the lobby in the morning was lukewarm and not very good. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay us. Again, I apologize for the sprinkler mishap. I sure hope if you are ever in the Gillette area again, we will be able to have you as our guest. Have a great day!

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed September 21, 2016

MY husband and I recently stayed here, while on our trip out west. The hotel was very nice, clean and had a great restaurant inside. We were given coupons for a wonderful $5.00 breakfast that was delicious!! We also received coupons for complimentary drinks. While here we drove 45 minutes to see Devil's Tower. It was very easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmcfarland43
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. I hope we will have you as a guest again. Thank you! Best Regards!

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Two weeks ago we were in Gillette and stayed at a different hotel. It was run down and not very well run. This time we stayed at the Best Western. It was very nice! The rooms were clean, the hotel was updated and taken care of. Instead of giving you a dry, poor quality continental breakfast they gave you a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, Jenna, for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. All reviews are very helpful to us as we continue to strive for excellence every day. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and sure hope we will have you as our guest again. Have a wonderful day!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.0 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#9 of 25 in Gillette
21 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gillette
Hampton Inn Gillette
#10 of 25 in Gillette
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room near an entrance door, the motel is sprawling”
 of 5 bubbles paulmU4660DC, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“You may want to bring your own pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles wyotraveler2015, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 878dylana, Aug 26, 2015 | Read review
“Had a couple great stays here, but never again!”
 of 5 bubbles Tomk1970, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 556ds, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question