We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lyman, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I stayed at this hotel weekly and their sister hotel the Comfort Inn. Its your typical place people are nice. However whenever I had interviews or business meetings and wanted to use the facilities and had to talk with Management - they had terrible customer service. They were not accommodating. They double billed me and wouldn't correct it.

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not like the outcome of our decision to follow policy & procedures. You had booked a meeting room function with me for 2 days and a hotel room. You notified the day before your meetings that you needed to cancel the first day, I canceled this & did not charge you for the meeting even... More 

Casper
Level Contributor
262 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

We do events in Gillette, couple times a year, we always look foward to the stay at Best Western Tower West Lodge. Its WARM, convenient, COMFORTABLE, plenty of pillows, 80+ channels on TV, Decent size mini fridge, microwave, samsung flat screen TV, digital thermostat with GREAT results for heat or cold. In room coffee maker. Looking for a place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TSR01
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & your event in Gillette. I look forward to seeing you again! Happy Holidays! More 

Cherokee, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I had just paid for the room and upon receiving the keys to our room, the gentleman at the front desk explained how breakfast wasn't included in the $150 room. After relaying this info to my wife, who was waiting in the car with our 7-month old, we decided we'd prefer to go to a hotel that had a continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cory B B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize you were not staisfied with your stay. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast because we are a full service hotel, but we do offer lower rates than our competitors in the area with a complimentary breakfast. Same as all hotels we have a cancellation policy to abide by, once that cancellation time has passed the room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Reno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The sheets on one of the beds had obviously not been changed and actually had urine stains. The pillow cases had dark stains (likely makeup) and were dingy too. Usually, we like Best Western hotels and prefer to stay at them to build points/future stays. We would never stay at this one again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberley F
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us, we do strive to make every guest comfotable while with us. Unfortunaely, your issues were not brought to our attention until you came to check out and ask for a free room. At this time when we are not able to verify the issue or offer to correct prior we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Rooms and hallways very clean. Staff friendly & helpful, but could use more desk help. Get a map of the property---never did find the pool and had a hard time finding our room after dinner in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gary h
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your advice and it will be used to help us better assist our guests in the future. More 

Lakewood, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Best Western in Gillette, WY offers excellent accommodations! Rooms are spacious, neat, and clean. Beds are excellent. Staff are friendly and courteous. They are considerate of your special travel needs and go out of their way to please.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I truly appreciate that you took your time write a review of your stay with us. I do hope we will be able to accomodate you again in the future. Happy Holidays! More 

EPHRATA, WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We looked at the other reviews for this hotel and were surprised by the difference in experiences that we had, we did not have a reservation but got a room which was up graded to a suite because of my Best Western card and the room was truly a suite, the motel was busy with workers staying there but very... More 

Helpful?
Thank TATsam
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

My apologies for such a late response. But I ddid want to let you know I really appreciate your time to write a review about your stay with us. I am glad your wife is okay after the slip. I look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day! More 

Sheridan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I was on a business trip and this hotel was chosen by the our group as the conference location. It was clean, had a comfortable bed and was relatively quiet. The person at the front desk got me checked in and out quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for my delayed response to your review. I truly appreciate your time and am very pleaed you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you! More 

Dubois, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I booked this room for my husband. It was supposed to be a king and was not...The website quotes $118.99 and when asked about military discounts they said that he already was getting the best discount?? Hotel was very noisy until very late and after a call to the front desk nothing was done. Wont ever stay again!!

Helpful?
Thank Maggyxtwo
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I do apologize for such a late response to your review about your stay with us. I appreciate your thoughts and it will help us as we are always striving to to exceed each guests expectations. Have a great day! More 

Rigby, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Restaurant was not open and had to use the bar for food which was very smoky and food was marginal at best. The security system (door keys) for the exterior doors and many of the room doors was not working. Pillows were very uncomfortable. Hotel caters to the mining/drilling industry and the building reflects that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. I do apologize as we did numerous times about our key encoder not being able to make new keys, but we were upfront about this with each guest prior to check-in giving each guest the opportunity to not accept a room. There was no security issue with the looking system itself, just could... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 23 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Gillette
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#12 of 23 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay