We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there on my cross-country trip. Forgot something in my room. Called them within 90 minutes. Said they'd check, never called me back. Awful service, would never recommend them. Room was adequate. Definitely decided against the breakfast. Nothing looked edible.

Helpful?
Thank appeal2
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations, this is not acceptable customer for us. Can you please contact me directly at nmbrown12376@gmail.com, so I can find out what item you are looking for and see if we can find it. We do try to track down items & return them to guests as a courtesy, but please keep in mind... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Disgusting place. Pillows are hard. No elevator! Had the lug a heavy cooler up to second floor. Entrance to front and restaurant reek of smoke. The pictures look great because they are of the front but the actual rooms are out back in some apartment style buildings.

Helpful?
Thank Jen L
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel does not have an elevator for only a two story building. But, we did have ground floor rooms available the evening of your stay, and would have been more than happy to meet that request had it been made. I am not sure what is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was average. No king beds. Breakfast was not so good, only gave a few choices and have to eat on paper plates. Not the best. Room was good to stay in. No elevator to the second floor, so be prepared carry your suitcases to the second floor.

Helpful?
Thank Roderick G
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning- I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do actually have many rooms with king size beds, but we were extremely busy this past week with the National High School Finals Rodeo in town, and may not have had any king room still available at the time you requested. I am a... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel while traveling on our motorcycle for 10 days. This is a great hotel located right off the interstate. Very clean and bigger than it looks. All amenities were trouble free and the staff was wonderful. Nice big indoor pool. The restaurant was great for breakfast and the food was awesome. Rooms are large and very comfy. reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you as our guest again! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and fit our needs. I look at the cleanliness of the the room. That is important to me. We had a good experience and would recommend this motel. The person who checked us in was very helpful and fixed a issue that we had with our room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T5829EYsusanj
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will be able to have you as our guest again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Have a wonderful day! Thank you! More 

Helena
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Towers for over 30 years. They have always kept it updated and contemporary. Really like a fully integrated location, (room, lounge, and restarant), and more. Nice landscaping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning, Dan! Thank you for completing a review about your stays with us. I am very pleased we have had you as our guest for so many years., we truly appreciate your business. I hope we see you again soon! Thank you! Nicole B More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice older hotel. Was pleasantly surprised by the updated rooms - very nice! Beds were excellent. Price was very favorable. Nice large rooms. Will definitely use this hotel again when in Gillette!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lola Mae C
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning- I am very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking your time to complete a review of your experience at our hotel. I am excited we will be able to have you as our guest again! Have a wonderful day! Nicole B More 

Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was good and equal to the standards of the hotel industry, but it was not priced as low as other Best Westerns we stayed at during this vacation. I don't think Gillette, WY is a very high cost of living area that would necessitate the price gouging.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom-Maria
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to know you enjoyed most of it. I did research your rate with us, and I show you were only charged $80.99plus tax ($86.66), which is $30-60 less than many hotels even in Gillette. I have checked with numerous other hotels in... More 

Lovell, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed there for two nights. On the last night we came into the room to find our bags have been messed with and some of my wife's prescription medication is missing. Went down the the front desk and got nothing but the run a round. Left my name and number for the manager to give me a call and never... More 

Helpful?
Thank jshavard
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Great stay. So much to do. I only stayed one night but wish I could stay a week. If I ever have the money again, I will go stay a week. The staff were all so tentative to me as I was traveling with my 4 year old great grandson. He really enjoyed the afternoon cookies and was amazed at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jeanieandjesse
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased that you & your family enjoyed your time here with us. I sure do hope we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again! Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.0 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#14 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $106 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay