We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Best Western Tower West Lodge in Gillette and were very pleased. The whole hotel was managed professionally from the kitchen staff to the front desk. My husband did fall coming in over a step which had been marked with yellow paint, it was simply an accident, but the staff took care of his injury promptly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monte H
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us in Gillette. I am sorry to here about the accident, but I sure do hope your husband is alright. I hope if you are ever in the area again we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete... More 

South Haven, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were no signs on the halls telling us the way to the lobby. We ended up taking a long way to lobby. Yes I said something to them and they told us which way to go. There was no free breakfast. We got a coupon for five dollars for our breakfast. Food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do have directional signage at every entrance in building, but I will look into ensuring it is adequate. We do value each guests experience and try to improve the experience for each guest to come.... More 

Livingston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I decided to take a detour from my trip, Houston Texas to Billings Montana... Wanted to see the Eastern Wyoming area, looking for a hunting area.. I was very tired and stressed from the drive and just walked into this hotel with no reservation and was treated like I was a regular visitor. The desk clerk and the Ladies in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted N
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased you decided to stop in Gillette and that you enjoyed your stay. There are some areas for hunting around here and sure you will be able to come back to the area for that. I hope you have a... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. It was a bit dark but that's ok with me. We didn't have any trouble with noise in the hall or from the outside. Our family enjoyed the pool and were surprised by the quality of the food at the hotel restaurant. The laundry was busy so we chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank panpan217
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad your family enjoyed their stay in Gillette with us. Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I sure hope if you are ever in the area again we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest again! More 

Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, spent 1 night on cross-country drive. The town is nice, the area of the hotel seemed nice. Gas station/convenience stores walkable distance. Room very nicely appointed and clean (including sanitized tv remote), everything worked well. Air conditioner worked well. There is a train track near the hotel at the back and train can be heard but I am... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Broz2Road
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. I sure hope if you are ever in the area again, we will be able to have you as our guest. Have a wonderful day! More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a bit dated and dark and dingy, but there was really nothing wrong. The hotel came highly recommended by a local Avis agent so I had expected something better. However, the price was right compared to other hotels in town that were posting on-line prices from 50 to 100% more. The biggest disappointment was the cocktail lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We did complete a full remodel over 2014 & 2015. Smoking is still allowed in bars in Campbell County, each county in Wyoming determines their own laws on the subject. It is not allowed in restaurants however, and the complimentary drink could have been ordered... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay here on the way home from a business trip. Very clean, staff was very attentive and the food at the onsite hotel was excellent. Received two free drink coupons and $5 breakfast coupon. We had flown in on a private plane and motel picked us up on the shuttle. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate that you took your time to complete a review. I sure hope we will be able to have you as our guests again. Thank you! More 

Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service and nice hotel! Staff was friendly and attentive. Price was a little high, but staff and service made up for it. Nice pool and great location. Got to enjoy discount at local restaurant and close to Cabelas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jnnifer K
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will be able to have you as our guest again. Thank you for completing a survey, we appreciate your feedback. Have a great day! More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting place. Pillows are hard. No elevator! Had the lug a heavy cooler up to second floor. Entrance to front and restaurant reek of smoke. The pictures look great because they are of the front but the actual rooms are out back in some apartment style buildings.

Helpful?
Thank Jen L
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel does not have an elevator for only a two story building. But, we did have ground floor rooms available the evening of your stay, and would have been more than happy to meet that request had it been made. I am not sure what is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Room was average. No king beds. Breakfast was not so good, only gave a few choices and have to eat on paper plates. Not the best. Room was good to stay in. No elevator to the second floor, so be prepared carry your suitcases to the second floor.

Helpful?
Thank Roderick G
Nicole B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning- I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do actually have many rooms with king size beds, but we were extremely busy this past week with the National High School Finals Rodeo in town, and may not have had any king room still available at the time you requested. I am a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge

Address: 109 North US Highway 14 - 16, Gillette, WY 82716
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $95 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tower West Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tower West Hotel Gillette
Best Western Gillette
Gillette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay