We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Gillette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Stayed one night during a cross-country drive and wished I could have stayed longer. The site overall was absolutely spotless, including the gym--which was an added bonus. Gyms are a feature almost unheard of in the motel 6 chain. The manager was professional, gracious, and accommodating, He gave me wifi access for two devices (most Motel 6 only allow you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roslyn M
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
228 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

A functional but somewhat sterile hotel room in line with what might be expected for a Motel 6. Our standard queen room featured good size flatscreen TV, workdesk, table & chairs, fridge, microwave and shower over bath. There is no lift to access upstairs rooms and no iron or ironing board despite a good laundry on site. Pillows are flat... More 

Helpful?
Thank John_M255115
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , Please accept our apologies if your experiance was less than satisfactory, Thank you for bringing this to our attention , and we hope to see you agin at motel 6 Gillette More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I was glad to get a room for a decent price. I was only staying for the night and just needed a place to sleep; nothing fancy. I made an online reservation at another place but when we got there i didn't care for the area. So we traveled over towards the interstate and saw the motel 6. When I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sinsaratea
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar events in the future . , We hope to see you agin when your travel plans require a nights lodging in gillette . More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the motel for 7 days. Price was good, room was clean and employees were friendly. I recommend staying there. I know I will when I work there again. :) It was easy to get to their parking, right off the interstate. They have two ice machines and several drink vending machines. Comfortable beds, cable tv, WiFi, refrigerator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Motel 6 Gillette wy , Hope to see you agin the next time your work brings you this way . More 

Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Rooms were clean and orderly. The staff was very polite and helpful. Completely enjoyable stay and would recommend it highly! An enjoyable stay. It was by birthday weekend and the peace and quiet was refreshing. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable considering my back issue. I was well rested and wish I could've stayed longer. An A++++++... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray J
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Motel 6 Gillette wy . And we hope to see you agin when your travel plans require it . More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Motel 6 in Gillette, WY after driving by myself for two days, on my way to Montana from Tennessee. The girl at the front desk was very nice, and told me that the hotel had been renovated...all they lacked was new curtains and bedspreads. When I got to my room, it was 62°, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valery N
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Valery N . Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to the thermostate in your room . I can assure you that corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appriciate your buisiness. Thank you for bringing this to our attention... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I've been staying at this motel for over 5 years, a week every month for work. The manager Rich is awesome and he has a professional and super helpful staff. This place is straight up simple, 100% clean, newly remodeled to new Motel 6 standards, and worth the money value. No frills and a few extras, but for sure quiet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UTrailinspector
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your dedication and your review , We are glad that all the changes here have been worth all of our efforts, We look forward to to your next visit and many more . once agin , Thank you , More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The rate was under $60 with no pet fee and our AARP discount. We were in transit so the location off the interstate was perfect. The room and its bathroom were perfect in most respects; even had a microwave and refrigerator which is something our last LaQuinta room did not provide. We were treated well and would stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MemphisSteve
manager4098, Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of motel 6 Gillette , We are always pet friendly up to two small pets After all they are part of the family . and now newly renovated inside and out . Hope to see you on your next trip through Gillette wy . Thank you , Rich Allison G.M. More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Very Nice Staff. It's a bit dated but clean, with the exception of the lobby and hallway/stairway carpets which looked to be very old and dirty. The price was great as I was solo and just needed a bed to crash while passing through.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle T
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we will share it with our staff and continue to try and make every stay better than the last . More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

*** I made a reservation on Expedia for my friend to stay on 8/9 due to some miscommunication, and my friend checked in on 8/8 and paid by himself. Few days later, I called in to ask if I could get refund for the reservation I made. I talked to RICH, who claimed to be the MANAGER, who did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceofHN
manager4098, General Manager at Motel 6 Gillette, responded to this review

The policy of this motel 6 is to change or cancell guarenteed reservations by six P.M. of the day of arrival or your card will be charged for a no show, as explained during your reservation process. I appologize for any inconviniance you have experianced More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
4.1 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is located right off Interstate 90 Exit 124 and minutes from Camplex. The hotel has interior corridors with extra large modern rooms with WiFi and microfridges in all rooms plus guest laundry and spa. Restaurants located next door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gillette

Address: 2105 Rodgers Dr, I-90 at Exit 124/US Hwy 14/16, Gillette, WY 82716-3236
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $55 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gillette 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gillette Motel Six
Gillette Motel 6
Motel Six Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay