We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Santa Clarita, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

The sign said Amercias Best but it seems there may have been a name change? Horrible!!! The first floor where they wanted to put us reaked of cigarette smoke. His reply is they are clean rooms! Maybe but they stink! I have asthma and there was no way I could sleep in that room. We were moved upstairs. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

No extra pillows. Room was not clean. Towels not pure white. Owner had kids answering the phone and the kids kept hanging up. Had to walk over to get a wake up call. Owner's wife claims the rooms are not kept up as she has to train new staff every 6 months as she hires exchange students.

Helpful?
Thank gapeac1957

Travelers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at rodeway inn. It is nice place to stay. Very clean comfortable beds good breakfast. Staff was super nice and helpful. Shower was great. We will stay here again on our way back. Close to resturants.

Helpful?
Thank henry2410
GMRIDI, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels. Sincerely, Z Khan GM 3076842219 More 

Albert Lea, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We were passing through Gillette looking for America's Best Value and ended up at the Rodeway Inn, upon which we were told was America's Best Value a few months ago. Check in was fast and Chris was funny and accommodating. Room was large, clean and smelled fresh. Bathroom was big but the tiles were a bit dated. Beds were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robertsonminnestoa2
GMRIDI, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback on our property. I see you stay was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again. Safe travels. Sincerely, Z Khan GM 3076842219 More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

This motel is a complete filthy nasty dump!!! I would not recommend to anyone. It is so dirty inside & out. Room was bug infested & so much garbage & dirt behind the beds and night stands. Staff was very disrespectful and rude!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
GMRIDI, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Joe, I do apologize for your stay being anything except exceptional. But you had a horrible experience at my property because, you hit and damaged the fencing around the garbage dumpster and never told anyone including the staff. The police were called as soon as we reviewed the camera footage and saw you hit the fence. Police ticketed you for... More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

The saying goes you get what you pay for. Not true in our case. We received much more than a great price. The room was very clean and well cared for. It seemed to be recently painted. Both beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was way beyond what we expected. Zee the hotel manager was accommodating and polite. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews I can see that they are trying . The carpets were sticky and I felt uncomfortable walking on them. The bedding whites were in need of bleach or new ones. And I wondered how old the pillows were.Bathroom was dated but clean and hey retro is back isn't it? It was disappointing to see cigarette butts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for for inconvenience you had during your stay. We indeed are a old property but since we have taking over we have completed the renovations on the outside and our next steps are to renovate and update the rooms and amenities. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean,... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I booked a room at 4 pm and at 5:30 pm to cancel we had to turn around because of car trouble. I called and let them know and the girl did not know when her manager would be in nor could she help me. Then she HUNG UP on me.Then I found out that they billed me for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita P
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always like hearing from our guest. I do apologize that you had any inconveniences during your reservation. Our reservation cancellation policy is 24 hours before 4 pm day prior, our website, confirmation emails, corporate office all state the same. You did inform us that you had car troubles and the front desk agent explained... More 

Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

We were tired the night we stayed here and passed several hotels before we realized we were at other end of town. Read the reviews & decided to give it a try. I made my husband check out the room before paying. He said it is large & clean, yes it was. At one time this must have been a... More 

Helpful?
Thank June W
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. We will be remodeling the bathroom this winter. As for the spa, it has not worked for the past 16... More 

Hays, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

It's an alright place to stay. We stayed there on business and it was a little dirty. I like a nice shower, but watch out! The water pressure is insane! Plus we had to stay in a smoking room and it smelled awful! Plus there were weird stains on pretty much all of the walls which made me question how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan E
Daysinn46798, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Its good hearing you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the pool. We work very hard to provide good guest service, a clean, comfortable hotel inside and out, and a breakfast with something for everyone. We deep clean once a month but with a lot of workers coming in we are changing it to twice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#13 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Gillette
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Rodeway Inn Gillette, located in northern Campbell County in the heart of scenic Gillette, Wyoming. Our hotel is a few blocks away from downtown Gillette and within walking distance of the best dining and shopping. We are close to Cam-Plex Events Center, Gillette Golf Club, and Campbell County Recreation Center, which offers a water slide and indoor pool. Visit the Campbell County Rockpile Museum, where you can learn about the local history with emphasis on the culture and people of Campbell County. Take a drive out to the majestic Devils Tower National Monument. In the morning, enjoy our free continental breakfast served daily from 5am - 9am featuring tasty treats such as donuts, breakfast bars, fruit, cereal, bagels, and coffee. For a juicy hamburger walk next door to Hardee's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 608 E 2nd St, Gillette, WY 82716-3910 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Gillette)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay