We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Quality Inn was the first place we saw when we got off the interstate in Gillette. This location has been remodeled recently. It is very nice, clean, and quiet. The people were friendly and helpful. The lady at the desk asked me if I wanted to see a room and I took a peek, didn't take me long to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sndygrl
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When you are in the hospitality business, it is logical to offer hospitality. This was not the case at this hotel. The owner/manager, name unknown, acted like it was a gross inconvenience to check us in. It was difficult to find him when we had questions. We were put in a semi-underground room (window bottom at ground level). The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha C
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

You can't beat the price on this clean and quiet hotel. Greeted by Chris with a very warm welcome. She was able to accommodate us with a room on the 3rd floor at our request. Fresh chocolate chip cookies were available too. The room was small but met our needs. The bathroom was clean and offered thicker absorbent towels than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was greeted well, and issues were handled promptly, but there were several of them; A/C was noisy and had to change rooms, then new room had no clock and a somewhat loud refrigerator motor. The rooms were small but clean, and the breakfast area is very small and cramped although kept well-stocked. Advertised with a fitness room, and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ernie K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked in with my service dog with no problems. The second night I was there is began to get bullied by the owner. He tried his best to get a $200 deposit from me and I refused and got a new hotel. He then began to yell and act like a fool saying I owe him $200 plus $10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela0503
Marissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Angela, You checked into a room that was not registered into your name, and you did not register your dog, The reason the front desk was alerted to your room in the first place was because your dog was barking all day long after being left alone in the room that day, and at about 6:30pm the rooms... More 

Springville, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The owner of this hotel is very rude to customers that have service animals! Upon check in the front desk manager was very friendly and was welcoming for our service dog. We provided all the needed information such as the service animal license and other certificates. Once the owner had heard word of our service dog being in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmmerchandising
Marissa F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Angela, You checked into a room that was not registered into your name, and you did not register your dog, The reason the front desk was alerted to your room in the first place was because your dog was barking all day long after being left alone in the room that day, and at about 6:30pm the rooms... More 

Wabasha, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good beds and friendly staff. Place was nice and clean and quiet, Just what we needed after a day on the road. The location is quiet and easy drive to services. Would gladly stay again. Breakfast was ready and fresh and plentiful,

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Super comfy bed, big and clean bathroom, delicious free cookies and good breakfast. It seemed to me that the walls are relatively thin, we could hear our neighbors - but nothing too bad, I slept really well. Only one minor issue: why, you lovely people, do you use plastic cutlery and plates at breakfast? I know it's common in american... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatharinaJ
Sugar City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Nice, clean and newly renovated. Our room was quiet and had a comfy bed. Breakfast was good and the staff is super friendly. If you highly value a view though, be aware that this is in an industrial-type area. No pool, but the front desk lady told us about a local rec center that was cheap, We didn't have time... More 

Helpful?
Thank CgrrlIdaho
Oegstgeest, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed here for one night as part of a road trip. There is no elevator which was a bit annoying with our big suitcases. Other than that a good hotel. Would have given it a higher rater if it wasn't for some problems with the breakfast. The floor was really sticky for some reason and they had completely run out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Loeszie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gillette hotels
1.5 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#17 of 25 in Gillette
3.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Gillette
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 409 Butler Spaeth Rd, Gillette, WY 82716-4603 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay