We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Evanston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Evanston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The building is rectangular with a large courtyard area with the pool and large lawn area in the middle. The doors open up to the courtyard. Great for easy access for my dog. The clerk was very courteous and efficient. The room was neat and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Coffee was available at 5 am which was a plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Allen
Reviewed July 22, 2016

I've stayed at motels from Maine to San Diego and this one is one of the very best. The front office staff was obviously the management (her year old daughter was helping daddy haul fresh pillows around) and the care and warmth showed all around. Swapped us a king bed for a queen no charge. Room was obviously just renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Wyoming
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Our linens were clean, but we had our pet with us (paid $10.00). Our pet decided to hide under the bed, we looked under both beds and to our surprise, under the beds were empty water bottles and plastic garbage. We were going to tell the people at the office, but we left early and no one was around. Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn L
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

JoAnn, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed January 26, 2016

This motel took care of our needs. It was just for a quick overnight trip during a road trip in November. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, the heat worked and wasn't noisy, the TV worked - that was pretty much all we needed. Plan on staying there on the way back to the west coast next month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Colorado Springs
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for years, 1 to 2 times a year as we travel to Washington state but we have noticed a real downward trend in the motel the last few years. They really need to invest some of their profits back into it. We are in a freezing cold room right now with a space heater for heat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Roses
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Before making a reservation online I called to find out if I could park my car in front of my room I have a lot of stuff to bring in and I didn't want to haul it through the hallways of a normal hotel and they assured me I could park right in front of my room after checking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tx_Maverick
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed August 29, 2015

My room was BIG, quiet and recently renovated into the new Motel 6 laminate floor style room. The price was right. But overall the property felt old and kind of run down. Finish work on my room was pretty bad if you are into aesthetics. I was on the second floor and the outdoor walks leading to the rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfross
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Toilet was plugged up when we checked in. No plunger available, nor were any other rooms available. Would not cancel or refund reservation as we booked online. Pool broken and drained. We left at 4 am, without showering or using the restroom because we couldn't stand the stench any longer

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations...

Reviewed August 13, 2015

Discovered the toilet was plugged after checking in. We were told they had no other room available, and they had no plunger. Wouldn't cancel our reservation or give a refund. We have a dispute filed with Motel 6 Corporate, however, after 4 days we've had no response, other than their automated response. Learned a big lesson on this one...read the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

MILLINGTON
Reviewed August 6, 2015

We were just driving thru and needed a place to sleep for the night and they are pet friendly. I don't know if the bed was comfy or I was so tired from driving 900 miles. Just don't look under the bed whatever you do I don't think it has ever been cleaned. The pet area is whatever weeds you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane4219
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#5 of 15 in Evanston
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#6 of 15 in Evanston
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
278 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Evanston

Address: 261 Bear River Drive, I-80 at Exit #6, Evanston, WY 82930
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Price Range: $58 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Evanston 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Evanston
Evanston Motel 6
Evanston Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Evanston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“103 is great”
 of 5 bubbles jimwN8297AP, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you stay there, check out cleanliness of room”
 of 5 bubbles joannl790, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 379roberts379, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
“Only as a last resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Diane4219, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“Room 203 was exceptionally large. 2 queen beds and a couch. I think because it is on the corner?”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaw662, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay