We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Evanston

261 Bear River Dr, I-80 at Exit #6, Evanston, WY 82930-2801
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Evanston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Our linens were clean, but we had our pet with us (paid $10.00). Our pet decided to hide under the bed, we looked under both beds and to our surprise, under the beds were empty water bottles and plastic garbage. We were going to tell the people at the office, but we left early and no one was around. Plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoAnn L
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

JoAnn, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
619 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

This motel took care of our needs. It was just for a quick overnight trip during a road trip in November. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, the heat worked and wasn't noisy, the TV worked - that was pretty much all we needed. Plan on staying there on the way back to the west coast next month.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for years, 1 to 2 times a year as we travel to Washington state but we have noticed a real downward trend in the motel the last few years. They really need to invest some of their profits back into it. We are in a freezing cold room right now with a space heater for heat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5Roses

Travelers are raving about these Evanston hotels

Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Before making a reservation online I called to find out if I could park my car in front of my room I have a lot of stuff to bring in and I didn't want to haul it through the hallways of a normal hotel and they assured me I could park right in front of my room after checking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tx_Maverick
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

My room was BIG, quiet and recently renovated into the new Motel 6 laminate floor style room. The price was right. But overall the property felt old and kind of run down. Finish work on my room was pretty bad if you are into aesthetics. I was on the second floor and the outdoor walks leading to the rooms had... More 

Helpful?
Thank rfross
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Toilet was plugged up when we checked in. No plunger available, nor were any other rooms available. Would not cancel or refund reservation as we booked online. Pool broken and drained. We left at 4 am, without showering or using the restroom because we couldn't stand the stench any longer

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Discovered the toilet was plugged after checking in. We were told they had no other room available, and they had no plunger. Wouldn't cancel our reservation or give a refund. We have a dispute filed with Motel 6 Corporate, however, after 4 days we've had no response, other than their automated response. Learned a big lesson on this one...read the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

We were just driving thru and needed a place to sleep for the night and they are pet friendly. I don't know if the bed was comfy or I was so tired from driving 900 miles. Just don't look under the bed whatever you do I don't think it has ever been cleaned. The pet area is whatever weeds you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane4219
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evanston, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

Washington, il
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip back from northern Cali, choose here because they are pet friendly and we were traveling with our 3 dogs. There is no additional pet fee and big dogs are welcome, which we need since our biggest is 220 pounds. The room was big and the air conditioner worked great, I've noticed from staying at other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I made a reservation on the Motel 6 website 10 days in advance, yet when I arrived just after 5pm they informed me that they were overbooked and my reservation was one of the ones that was cancelled. I got no email, no phone call, nothing to indicate that they had cancelled my reservation. The lady at the desk said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evanston hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Evanston
Quality Inn Evanston
#5 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn
#1 of 15 in Evanston
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Evanston WY
Days Inn Evanston WY
#4 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Evanston
Hampton Inn Evanston
#2 of 15 in Evanston
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Evanston
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Evanston
Comfort Inn Evanston
#7 of 15 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Evanston

Address: 261 Bear River Dr, I-80 at Exit #6, Evanston, WY 82930-2801
Location: United States > Wyoming > Evanston
Price Range: $65 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Evanston 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Evanston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Evanston
Evanston Motel 6
Evanston Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay