We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Inn Express

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is a very average type of hotel. stayed one night as we were passing through and found that the rooms where adequate at best. this is great if you just need to stop and take a brake from a long day of traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

the West
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We stopped at the nearby truck stop and asked for recommendations for a clean, safe place to stay overnight. Two local women suggested the Budget Inn for Less. We had a clean room that had been freshly painted and had a new toilet in the bathroom. No weird smells. Our beds had clean, fitted sheets, and were comfortable to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank wildfloweroftheWest
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely,... More 

Las Vegas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

First of all, if I could give this motel a negative rating, I would. Coming back home after vacation, we always stay in Douglas. Unfortunately, the motel we always stay at was filled (Probably due to the extremely rainy weather). Out of desperation, we checked in at this motel. If we had known how bad it was, we would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience. We appreciate this feedback, as it helps us to provide a better overall service to our guests. We encourage you to give us another shot at earning your business. Again, we are sorry for this inconvenience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Douglas hotels

Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Phoenix. Glad it was only one night! The carpet was very dirty. Appeared not to have been vacuumed for weeks. When I opened the bed, there was dirt or mud or who knows what on the bed sheet. My friends room had a bad smell and things were left in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginger245
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We apologize for the readiness of the room. In this event, we will gladly transfer our guests into a better ready room. We hope you can see past this occurrence and give us another shot at earning your business. Again, thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Pueblo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

If this is now the Budget Inn Express, run and don't look back. Wifi and fridge didn't work, bathroom was dirty, sidewalk filthy with cigarette butts, pillows hard as rocks, had to stand on bathroom counter to turn on A/C, toilet ran all night. I felt so unsafe with the clientele outside my room that I slept (barely) with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A Y
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for comments. We focus on providing a clean, comfortable and affordable experience, and I’m sorry you felt unsafe at our hotel. This is an unusual reaction. I apologize for any lapses you experience and any ways we failed to meet your needs and that actions by other guests detracted from your experience here. We’re... More 

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
204 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We made reservations for June. When I got my March bill, we were billed for 5 rooms the same night in February. I called to question the bill and was told I had made reservations and was a no show. After talking to three people, the bill was adjusted. We canceled our June reservation. I am looking forward to see... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Senioronabudget
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I regret and apologize for the billing error you experienced. This is unacceptable to me, and I’m pleased that we were able to assist you in getting the error corrected. We do sometimes make mistakes, but we always work to make them right. I hope you will reconsider and try staying with... More 

Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

This motel has changed the name to Budget Inn Express. We were long term stay guests because of a company transfer. The first room's heater didn't work so they brought us a space heater. The king bed was so old and worn out. The carpet was filthy and the mismatched bath towels had someone's hair on them. Disgusting! We asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KateeCamille
budgetinnexpress, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Motel 6 experienced a fire on December 11, 2012. The fire started from a worker thawing the pipes in the crawlspace with a blow torch. He caught the insulation on fire. The manager Nikki Hayes, of the motel didn't make sure everyone was out. Firefighters and police officers were going door to door and bringing people out. Motel 6 is... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank travelabroad765
Melbourne Aust
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Motel 6 properties vary from awful to acceptable. This one is awful. Most things don't work and the rooms are falling apart. Musty smells. Aircon was barely visible under the sludge and other deposits. Laundry non-operational. Douglas doesn't have much to offer but if you're stuck there, avoid motel 6. In my country this property would not be licensed for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LilAl
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The parking lot is all gravel. The room was not very clean. The place is out dated and in disrepair. The room didn't smell very good. The beds were super bouncy and had no fitted sheets, so they wouldn't stay on. Hard to believe that this was a Motel 6. Horrible place to stay.

Helpful?
3 Thank mizztina
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.2 mi away
First Interstate Inn
First Interstate Inn
#5 of 10 in Douglas
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Douglas
2.4 mi away
Hotel Labonte
Hotel Labonte
#4 of 10 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Budget Inn Express

Address: 2310 East Richards St, Douglas, WY 82633 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Price Range: $63 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay