We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
222 E 17th St, Cheyenne, WY 82001-4506
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (185)
Dining (21)
Room & Suite (14)

About

#1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cheyenne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boasting an ideal location, excellent accommodations, pampering service, and fine food the mansion has been fully restored and includes everything that today's traveler needs. The Nagle Warren Mansion offers guest an opportunity to enjoy Cheyenne and live the life of a Cattle Barron. Allow us to pamper you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
252Reviews2Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 35
  • 6
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dennis G wrote a review Sep 2019
Bedford, Indiana132 contributions41 helpful votes
My wife and I always stay in a bed and breakfast for at least one night on every trip and the Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast takes a backseat to no place! The history and glamour of the mansion are outstanding. Also, it is just off the downtown area, great location to see Cheyenne. We stayed in the Teddy Roosevelt room and were extremely pleased. It is located in the remodeled carriage house on the 2nd floor. You will need to carry your bags up two flights of stairs but it is not straight up like some of the older bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. This room has a small sitting area when you enter, a great place to read or watch a small TV. The bathroom has a clawfoot tub with a shower curtain. Water pressure in the shower wasn't great but it did the job. The sleeping area was decorated with antiques and late 1800s - early 1900s pictures and references. It even has a stained glass skylight above the bed. BTW, the bed was fantastic. The room was also very quiet for a bed and breakfast, never heard another sole the entire night. Breakfast was very good. You had the option to show up between 7:15 and 9:00am. We met folks from all across the country and had a great conversation. Jim even came and had breakfast with us in his chef attire. If you like the history and adventure of staying at bed and breakfasts, the Nagle Warren will not disappoint. I would definitely stay here again. P.S. As mentioned in another review, Mr. Sugarfoot (the house cat) does live in the house so if you are allergic to cats you need to find another place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Teddy Roosevelt room was large and very quiet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim O, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Thank you
Read more
Connector593475 wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions7 helpful votes
Upon checking we immediately felt a sense of unease. The person checking us in had no basic knowledge of the area. The front of the "mansion" near the piano was cluttered and not clean. The first evenings reception we were given store bought chips and salsa. That evening upon returning from dinner we noticed a Cat in the house. Both my wife and I are Deathly allergic to cats. There is NO disclosure cats LIVE IN THE HOUSE. With 15 minutes I wrote to the owner saying we had an issue as my face swelled and could barely breath. The next morning, when there were NO seats at the breakfast table, we were forces to eat outside in an unkept area where it was obvious the cat hangs out. At breakfast my wife asked the same person who checked us in was there meat in the breakfast. Asking twice the best the person could muster was.."Its Hash, I dont know if there is meat in it". Shortly afterwards neither of us could breath. The owner said he would drive me to the hospital...I declined saying we would take care of ourselves. I told the woman working there that day that they HAVE to disclosure Cats LIVE on the property. She agreed and said "we have to find a way to get the cat(s) out of here. Which indicates a previous similar issue. We raced to get our things in the room as we were both unable to breath. I was clearly told by Jim the owner due to the medical issue we would be REFUNDED for two nites. NO response a week later after SEVEN emails. AND we had to pay $550 to ANOTHER hotel for the next 2 days. Jim, you are either a man of your word, or you are not. Refund the 2 nites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
john o wrote a review Jul 2019
83 contributions6 helpful votes
On our recent trip across country, we stopped into Wyoming for the evening! We were fortunate to have chosen the Nagle Warren Mansion! The house is beautiful and rooms were decorated in the original look of the early 20th Century! The staff as well as the owner were super friendly and made our stay fantastic! The breakfast was delicious and served to you at your leisure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim O, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jul 13, 2019
Thank you
Read more
Sarah S wrote a review Jul 2019
Shelburne, Vermont623 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful setting, gracious hosts, lovely room and a delightful atmosphere. We appreciated the close proximity to downtown Cheyenne and being able to walk everywhere. Hosts were helpful in suggesting things to see and do during our brief stay. A hot tub, free WiFi, adorable cupola room in which to sit and read, comfortable bed, great amenities! All in all, an ideal stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim O, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jul 13, 2019
Thank you
Read more
Sarah N wrote a review Jul 2019
Wokingham, United Kingdom288 contributions80 helpful votes
This is a very historical building, where all the tours stop! We took the trolley tour and it stopped right outside our room to tell us the history! Nice room with a little terrace to sit outside and lots of lounges to sit in. Water and soft drinks available free at any time, as well as delicious chocolate chip cookies. Wine available to buy but there was ice if you wanted your own drinks. Breakfast was a hot meal and was very nice. My only quibble is that you got served the breakfast that was done that day, with no choice available (although food intolerances were catered for). Would have liked some bread or toast afterwards too. Also, the website said parking was available but it isn't any more. However, we had no problem parking in the street to the side so it wasn't really a issue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim O, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Responded Jul 8, 2019
Thank you for your comment. Both the Carriage Ride around the down town area and the Cheyenne Street trolley are interesting ways to visit Cheyenne.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingCheyenne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Historic Governors' Mansion (0.3 miles), Cheyenne Big Boots (0.2 miles), and Cheyenne Depot Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include 2 Doors Down, Paramount Cafe, and Sanford's Grub & Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Cheyenne.
Are there any historical sites close to Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Governors' Mansion (0.3 miles).
Is Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.