We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

RodewayInn$51*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$69*
$51*
$59*
$69*
$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Geraldine , mt
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not the newest , but for the price you get what you pay for . Check-in lady was super nice to me and my dog , I'm on the road for business and needed a place to sleep . The hotel is next to a great steak restaurant and saloon (great food and service) and convenient next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carinabb
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The Rodeway in was the last available place to stay when looking for a room for the Frontier Days concert. The room itself was dated and showed some wear and tear but overall was clean and the bed was comfortable after the long night standing in the concert crowd.The location itself really easy to get to despite all the truck...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris09190
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Where do I start? This was probably the worst room of my Harley trip from Kansas City to California and back. Very old, I used the word 'shambles' but that may be just slightly too harsh. Certainly needs updating. Either the owner is too poor to own and maintain it or is too selfish and tight to care about his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roland2729
BULLHEAD CITY
Reviewed June 24, 2016

This hotel is next to Sapp's Truck stop, even though I am not a fan of Trucker motels this one is easy to find and park, room was clean, bed firm but comfortable and for $60 a night it was worth it after 15 hour drive and being stuck on IH 80 for 2 hours due to a traffic accident...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJ F
890dawnr, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are located by Sapp Bros. Travel Center but only share a parking lot. We strive to make all our guests feel safe and comfortable and look forward to seeing you again.

Orange, California
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Terrible, you would never leave your home again, if you had stayed here! Noisy, bed bugs, just not a comfortable place to stay. The closest food was the gas station and that was respite from the Inn.i will say it was close to the freeway and in a suburban area of cheyenne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
shelly J, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

John, We called out Terminex to check our rooms after you posted this. They found Absolutely no signs of bed bugs. There is two restaraunts that are with in walking distance of the hotel. Sorry your stay was not very enjoyable.

Bastrop, Texas
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

It's not the Holiday Inn or a Hilton. The price is ok compared to your high $$$ for other hotels. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, small fridge & microwave, flat screen TV, AC worked. Non-smoking & smoking (upstairs) rooms. We'd probably stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Memo62
Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at around 3 am the lady that checked us in was extremely rude. She. Treated us like we was bothering her. She would not even answer a question with out rolling her eyes at us. On the good side the young gal that checked. Us out saturda was very polite.. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Dawn R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Steve, I sincerely apologize you felt I was rude when you were checking in. As you may have noticed we are a smaller hotel and I do not have staff at 3 am. I was not trying to be rude I was asleep. I have to get up in the middle of the night to check in my guests. I...

Oregon
Reviewed January 22, 2016

When we arrived it was about 3 am and the lady that checked us in was extremly rude. She acted like we were bugging her to help us. The room it self was very clean and comfortable. The bath room i felt was a little small but ok. When we left on Saturday the Young lady that was working the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babylove99
Dawn R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize you felt I was rude when you were checking in. As you may have noticed we are a smaller hotel and I do not have staff at 3 am. I was not trying to be rude I was asleep. I have to get up in the middle of the night to check in my guests. I am...

Minden, NV
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Stayed one night while passing through. It's located behind a truck fuel stop, but really didn't come into play for the hotel. Yes truckers probably stay here, but didn't seem to deter auto motorists. Booked on line for a reasonable price through Choice Hotel website - lobby and check in area very basic. Room was spacious and clean. Furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beave8920
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The room was extremely clean and large. The front desk clerk was very nice, even moved a refrigerator in the room for us with no extra charge. The beds had fresh linens on them and were very comfortable.The best part is the peace and quiet! I would recommend this property for a restful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lcsimon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
7.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
#21 of 33 in Cheyenne
65 reviews
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
8.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 33 in Cheyenne
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 12500 I80 Service Rd, Cheyenne, WY 82009-8410
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Skip it if you can”
Roland2729, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“End rooms on the north side were quiet, no highway noise”
AJF87, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you want bed bugs.”
154celestem, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
“Unless your a Trucker, you probably wouldnt even think of staying here..the facility is located on Sapp Brothers truckstop property”
X8927HSrichardc, Jan 25, 2015 | Read review
“This room was less than half the going rate for hotels during the Frontier Days at $130 so I was satisfied with it. At any other time I probably would of stayed somewhere else.”
Kauaibound44, Jul 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
RodewayInn
$51* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$59
TripAdvisor$51
Booking.com$69
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates