We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The Rodeway in was the last available place to stay when looking for a room for the Frontier Days concert. The room itself was dated and showed some wear and tear but overall was clean and the bed was comfortable after the long night standing in the concert crowd.The location itself really easy to get to despite all the truck... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chris09190
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Where do I start? This was probably the worst room of my Harley trip from Kansas City to California and back. Very old, I used the word 'shambles' but that may be just slightly too harsh. Certainly needs updating. Either the owner is too poor to own and maintain it or is too selfish and tight to care about his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roland2729

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

BULLHEAD CITY
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

This hotel is next to Sapp's Truck stop, even though I am not a fan of Trucker motels this one is easy to find and park, room was clean, bed firm but comfortable and for $60 a night it was worth it after 15 hour drive and being stuck on IH 80 for 2 hours due to a traffic accident... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJ F
890dawnr, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are located by Sapp Bros. Travel Center but only share a parking lot. We strive to make all our guests feel safe and comfortable and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Terrible, you would never leave your home again, if you had stayed here! Noisy, bed bugs, just not a comfortable place to stay. The closest food was the gas station and that was respite from the Inn.i will say it was close to the freeway and in a suburban area of cheyenne.

Helpful?
Thank John O
shelly J, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

John, We called out Terminex to check our rooms after you posted this. They found Absolutely no signs of bed bugs. There is two restaraunts that are with in walking distance of the hotel. Sorry your stay was not very enjoyable. More 

Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

It's not the Holiday Inn or a Hilton. The price is ok compared to your high $$$ for other hotels. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, small fridge & microwave, flat screen TV, AC worked. Non-smoking & smoking (upstairs) rooms. We'd probably stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Memo62
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived at around 3 am the lady that checked us in was extremely rude. She. Treated us like we was bothering her. She would not even answer a question with out rolling her eyes at us. On the good side the young gal that checked. Us out saturda was very polite.. The room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Dawn R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Steve, I sincerely apologize you felt I was rude when you were checking in. As you may have noticed we are a smaller hotel and I do not have staff at 3 am. I was not trying to be rude I was asleep. I have to get up in the middle of the night to check in my guests. I... More 

Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016

When we arrived it was about 3 am and the lady that checked us in was extremly rude. She acted like we were bugging her to help us. The room it self was very clean and comfortable. The bath room i felt was a little small but ok. When we left on Saturday the Young lady that was working the... More 

Helpful?
Thank babylove99
Dawn R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize you felt I was rude when you were checking in. As you may have noticed we are a smaller hotel and I do not have staff at 3 am. I was not trying to be rude I was asleep. I have to get up in the middle of the night to check in my guests. I am... More 

Minden, NV
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Stayed one night while passing through. It's located behind a truck fuel stop, but really didn't come into play for the hotel. Yes truckers probably stay here, but didn't seem to deter auto motorists. Booked on line for a reasonable price through Choice Hotel website - lobby and check in area very basic. Room was spacious and clean. Furniture was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beave8920
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

The room was extremely clean and large. The front desk clerk was very nice, even moved a refrigerator in the room for us with no extra charge. The beds had fresh linens on them and were very comfortable.The best part is the peace and quiet! I would recommend this property for a restful stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank lcsimon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

It's only 60$, everyone needs to stop their damn complaining and suck it up. No bugs, no druggies, yeah there's truckers but oh well, not like they're murders. Place was amazing. Has dish TV with every channel, AC will freeze you out of the room, staff is friendly. Couldn't ask for more.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tyler S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
Oak Tree Inn Cheyenne
#21 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
8.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#19 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 12500 I-80 East, Cheyenne, WY 82009
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay