We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had had a bad experience in a previous ABVI hotel in Hot Sorings so was aprehensive about this one but pleased to say this one was superb. Very helpful and welcoming reception staff, corridors clean, rooms very spacious and clean and bedding was immaculate added to thus the hotel smelt clean with no unpkeasant odours. Hotel us within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Penryn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access on/off freeway. Driveway has giant pot holes next to a vacant building of some sort. The grounds are dirty and there are many cigarette butts everywhere. There is a bench right next to the front door where the smokers (including the employees) sit.There is NO VIEW of anything so I have no idea what the other viewer was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C

Travelers are raving about these Cheyenne hotels

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Views were breath taking! However the non smoking room was next to a smoking room! Since this is a indoor hotel, I suggest take your smoking outside! We had to leave our window open all night to be able to breathe! They are Enviromently friendly using the shampoo , conditioner , lotion, and body soap refillable containers that stick to... More 

Helpful?
Thank stellafc2
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne WY. We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. In regards to the smoking rooms, we are in process of getting rid of all the smoking rooms and being smoke free. We have completely renovated 4 of the... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't let the appearance of this hotel fool you. It was surprisingly very nice for this brand name of hotel. Beds were very comfortable compared to a lot of cheaper hotels. The staff was very friendly. Only downside is that it's right next to the highway so it was kind of noisy at times but otherwise still got a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcrunk57
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne, WY. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was comfortable and the room reasonably clean. It's a place to sleep but I wouldn't want to spend much time there. Breakfast wasn't that good and not enough seats in dining area. Ok for the price though.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne WY. I am happy to hear that you had a restful night. I will discuss with our team to see what else we can do to help improve our breakfast for our guests. Thank you for the review and we do hope that you have... More 

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently updated, could use a few more updates, but VERY clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had fruit, yogurt, waffles, cereal, biscuit/gravy and of course coffee and juices. Definitely worth the price and would definitely return if thru this way!

Helpful?
Thank 1964cas
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne, WY. I am delighted to hear that the front desk was pleasant and helpful. We do hope that you have a safe and enjoyable trip to your destination. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night as we were on the way to Mt Rushmore. We found it clean and comfortable and in a good location. Unfortunately the breakfast was rather disappointing and it appeared that the hotel needed a make over. Most disappointing was a small thing in that there was no plug for the sink.

Helpful?
Thank KENC663
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne, WY. I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We are constantly working on improving every aspect of our hotel to meet and go beyond our guest expectations. We will look into further improving our breakfast selection. Additionally, we... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Great customer service, great room, very impressed. Front desk staff very friendly and customer service orientated. Room was nicely appointed with all of the amenities that you could possibly need. Great breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. We stayed for two days and enjoyed every minute. Walking distance to many restaurants. This helped end a long hard day

Helpful?
Thank James S
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne, WY. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We do hope you stay with us again if you are ever in Cheyenne, WY More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. The hotel is really nice. Beds at Americas best value inns are really comfortable. We try to stay at an Americas best value whenever we can. The staff was great and breakfast was good. The locations as ok as well. I would recommend any hotel in this chain so... More 

Helpful?
Thank vern63
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We hope that you have a safe trip to your destination. More 

Stettler, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This was the fourth motel we called. The others were full and we were glad to find a room. The website says newly renovated but I'm not sure what was renovated in our room. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable but it smelled bad and the bathroom was ancient. Definitely needed renovating. The a/c was noisy. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank farmguysgirl
Julius H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites! It is unfortunate to hear that the coffee was not up to your expectations. I understand the importance of a good cup of joe early in the morning so we will look further into this matter. In regards to the renovation, the hotel interior was very dated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 2512 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3301 (Formerly Express Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $70 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express Hotel Cheyenne
Express Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay