We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A good hotel for our overnight stopover on way to Grand Teton NP. Hotel was clean and well run, and conveneient to the highways. Got it for a very low price on one of the "can't tell you the hotel name until you commit" sites.

Helpful?
Thank cgm9
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Room not available on arrival at 1700hrs (Check in time 1500hrs) Told they were busy with a conference! We booked in January and had driven for 7 hrs(tired) Also struggled to find hotel as it had changed its name from Holiday inn to Raddison. (We had not been informed) We were given vouchers for the bar (2 drinks each) we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tez5762
Jennifer W, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Tez5762, Thank you so much for your stay and for writing a review regarding your most recent stay in Cheyenne. I am so terrible sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us and that your check-in did not go smoothly. I do however hope that you found a clean and comfortable room when you... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has recently changed hands from Holiday Inn chain. It's a motel style accommodation and very dated. The room was dark and smelt a bit damp and musty but clean. The bed was quite soft but I did have a good nights sleep. Coffee making facilities and a couple of bottles of water in the room together with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galapagosbird
Jennifer T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Galapagosbird, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and that it was clean and accommodating. I am also glad to hear that you were able to get a good nights sleep. We hope to... More 

hoek van holland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our round trip across the national parks us between Rocky mountain Np and mount rushmore, the hotel needs a renovation the room was just ok the bed was to soft, breakfast was Also ok nothing very good or very bad!

Helpful?
1 Thank DennisHagen
Jennifer T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear DennisHagen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay, but I am sorry that nothing was very good. I hope our staff treated you with the sincerest welcome. We hope you found comfort and I promise we take... More 

new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast was great value and tasty. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself was very dated and could do with a major makeover. Air conditioning unit not working properly and was noisy. Also there seemed to be a homeless man living out of his car in the parking lot.

Helpful?
Thank travelingpaddy
Jennifer T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear travelingpaddy, Thank you so much for the time you have taken to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that you found the staff to all be very friendly and helpful. As for the outdated area, we are working on getting this fixed. We... More 

cleveland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this place just had nothing going for it. was it closing? did it just change hands? crumbling sidewalk and tile work. tired and cheap furnishings. it seemed desolate and strange. the sheets were clean and the shower was warm.

Helpful?
Thank clevelandlaura
Jennifer T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear Clevelandlaura, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay and that you found the appearance to be outdated. However, you addressed a change in hands and yes that is correct, we just maintained the property recently... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheyenne is a spread out city, so it would be a little unfair to criticize this property for its location. It's about a 5 minute drive from both the State Capitol and the antique shops on Lincolnway. There is a convenience store just off the Radisson's parking lot and a Safeway supermarket about 1/2 mile away, Indoor pool, not suitable... More 

Helpful?
Thank UprightAndLocked
Jennifer T, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cheyenne, responded to this review

Dear UprightAndLocked, Thank you so much for the time you have taken to write a review regarding your most recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room met all of your need. I am glad you took some time to look around downtown and I hope the remainder of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne Southwest / Downtown Area
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
#13 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cheyenne

Address: 204 W Fox Farm Rd, Cheyenne, WY 82007-2348 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cheyenne/I-80)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cheyenne 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Carlson, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cheyenne/i-80 Hotel Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay