We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Decided to stay elsewhere as reviews not good. Charged for a night we cancelled with free cancellation,well within time limit by weeks. Charged to credit card weeks after intended stay. Have complained still waiting on reply. Not happy! Card details obviously retained.

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When money is an issue National 9 is a good, clean, comfortable option. It's no 5 star hotel, but for the price, it can't be beat. Nothing fancy, but I paid less than $60 a room, which was clean and comfortable with a continental breakfast, honestly couldn't ask for more at that price. I've stayed at plenty of cheap hotels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scotty C
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Scotty C, We are pleased to hear that you found great value in your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and well taken care of. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights on our way to Cheyenne for Frontier days. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. The manager, Catherine, accommodated all our requests even when we asked for 6 towels! Lots of kids and a teenage girl who thinks she needs two towels per shower. The breakfast wasn't bad. Baked good, waffles, cereal, juice,... More 

Helpful?
Thank johntraveler70
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Johntraveler70, Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us while on the way to Cheyenne. We appreciate our guests feedback very much and we look forward to your future business. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Melba, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Room wasn't to bad but was booked for the 2 of us and had 1 washcloth and 1 towel, the young man at the desk got us more cheerfully as soon as I asked. The breakfast was OK, not the best but you have to take it back to your room or sit on the couch and hold it on... More 

Helpful?
Thank LarryMc1
Casper99, Owner at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear LarryMc1, First let me apologize for the unhappiness you had at our location. I am sorry you lost your wallet. We found it odd that you called our manager and said that we had better mail the $200 or you would write a bad review on trip advisor. Our manager personally searched the room to no avail. Had we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This placed needs A LOT of TLC. Room had bread crumbs on the floor. Everywhere you look needs to be repainted or recarpeted. Their continental breakfast is easily the most lame of the past 30 + hotels/motels we have stayed in. BUT, you get what you pay for.. it was the only room left on rodeo week. On the plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Gimmyq, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that we can earn your business back in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked two nights here through Hotwire.com. Every hotel in Casper is pretty expensive, so this place seemed like a good deal. It was not worth the money saved. The entire building smelled like cigarette smoke. I thought it would be better in our room, but the smell was there too. Even after opening the window for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Heather H, We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us and that our staff wasn't helpful. We will talk with our staff, to ensure all guests issues are resolved quickly. Again we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business back in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Stayed there on 4/21/2016. Very nice, we had what we need but felt like we had more.. Staff was great rooms were clean. We had a good time in Casper and staying here helped make our stay a little nicer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ron S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs during your stay and that your room was comfortable. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Sundance, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

I enjoyed my stay here, I even booked a second night when I realized I needed to stay an additional day. My room was on the ground floor and the walls were made of brick which made it quite noise proof especially being along a busy highway. The bed was very comfortable and they had a full breakfast, but mostly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Susan J, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We work very hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and we are glad that you were. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Now before I say anything I realize that things can happen anywhere and as someone who has a strict budget, I just wanted somewhere to clean to sleep and to work on homework before heading out on the road tomorrow. Still, I can't in my good conscious recommend this hotel. It's not very clean, the carpets are stained and look... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LillyEmber
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear LillyEmber, We apologize for the bad experience you had with us. We try hard to make everybody feel comfortable and safe and again we apologize that you didn't feel that way. We ask that you contact us at (307)235-2711 to see how we can make it up to you. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I stayed here after seeing that the Casper lodge wasn't done with their remodel. It was a nice stay. Very reasonable price 59.95 for one night. Very Friendly Front desk staff. Told me about a place called poor boys, and the fort for a steak dinner. My wife and I wanted a smoking room, and unfortunately it had to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmbobbo
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jmbobbo, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that we don't have Smoking rooms on the ground floor and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, we are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate your business and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A room with 2 Queen Beds. Flat Screens are in all rooms as High Speed Internet, King and Queen Beds, Hot Continental Breakfast, Interior Corridor, In Room Movies. We are located next to the Platte River and adjacent to the Platte River walking path. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Address: 100 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1440
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay