We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Cheyenne
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Plumbing was not good at all. Had to have toilet plunged every day and we weren't in the room for much more than sleeping and a quick nap between dart tournament also the bathtub didn't drain well while showering. Also ran out if hit water first thing in the morning. everything else was good bed was comfy enough

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Parkway Plaza. We sincerely apologize for all of your troubles with the water and plumbing. We will take care of this right away. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay throughout the Dart Tournament. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wouldn't suggest this place to anyone. They can not handle large bookings at any level. They always seem to have an excuse for not being able to get into your room. Was not able to check into our room until until after 7:00 pm Management needs to get a clue. It is the last place in town with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was billed as a “newly renovated” room. I suppose everyone’s definition of newly renovated is different. During my stay, I noted the following things that caused me to question just how “newly renovated” this room was: 1) The arms of the desk chair were worn to the point they need to be replaced. 2) The toilet seat was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3255pine
Theresa M, Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincerest apologizes and allow me to tell you that this isn't typical of our hotel and these issues will be rectified immediately. I hope that you will give us another try and we hope to see you again soon. Again my sincerest apologies.

cheyenne, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty and drawers were filthy. Bar looked like a bad nightmare from the bar rescue show. Was going to request another room, but only one available was not remodeled and dirty. Friend was stuck with a room without heat and it was below zero outside. The restroom by the bar was colder than it was outside.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standard and we have passed along your examples to management for serious review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had and we thank you again for your feedback and for visiting us...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall ok. AC was loud and non stop. A few items need attention. Two room suite and not one chair in either room. Was odd to ask one young female worker who spoke so little English she did not know the word lobby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josephgP9891SC
Management response:

Thank you so much, Joseph, for your kind remarks about Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. And thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and product, and when you feel that we...

Fort Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Banquet rooms to hot Temp control is terrible Refurbished rooms good! keep going Bar was good. food ok not great Just a lot of stuff outdated Need to spend a lot of $ to make it great again Good luck ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfghjkkbve
Management response:

Thank you for your recent stay at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Bar, All That Jazz. Thank you again for expressing your concerns - we appreciate it - and we are truly sorry that you left disappointed. It is definitely not up to our hotel standard to have the temperature...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great i came to stay for work and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in a new and unique experience the service is fabulous and Taylor is more than helpful this hotel is a can't miss if you visit Wyoming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bane T
Management response:

Thank you very much, Bane, for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel! We have an excellent team of associates here at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre who strive to help make our guests experience a memorable one. We are so happy to hear that Taylor made a positive impact during your stay with us. We look forward to...

Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a business trip for a convention where I utilized both the hotel rooms for two nights and convention rooms. I've listed advantages and disadvantages below: Advantages: - Staff was friendly and helpful - There were plenty of rooms to accommodate several hundred people Disadvantages: - The building layout was hard to find my way around since there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL385
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always listening and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We have shared your concerns with our management team Most disheartening is hearing that you were left with the impression that our staff doesn't care - we are so sorry that is how you were...

Baker, mt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Charged twice for my food. Once at check out when I was charged for the full price of the room and the meal I had delivered. The next day, I was charged again for the price of the meal. Hotel says it's just a pre auth and won't do anything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpeck93
Management response:

Hello mjpeck93, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us and have shared your feedback with our operations team. We would like to connect with you directly so we can properly follow up with your specific issue. Please email us directly at info@parkwaycasper.com at your convenience. Kind regards, Management of...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception front desk manager was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The GM Ms. Theresa and Director of Sales Ms. Laura were very professional and personally took the time to welcome me. At my request they gave me a complimentary upgrade to a spacious, luxurious, comfortable suite. The House-Keeping and the Hotel Management staff were very responsive to my needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpasha2017
Theresa M, General Manager at Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Parkway Plaza. Our staff makes sure to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you, Theresa Miramontes

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
All That Jazz
All That Jazz
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 301 guestroom Parkway Plaza Casper Resort, Spa & Convention Center is conveniently located in the heart of Casper and features over 45,000 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor meeting space including our recently renovated 7,140 sq. ft. Grand Exhibit Hall, 6,894 sq. ft. Grand Ballrooms, conference rooms and boardrooms. Enjoy our 301 guestroom Full-Service Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre, ideally located on 21 acres in the heart of beautiful Casper, Wyoming along the North Platte River. Our newly renovated 93 Executive guestrooms offer all new pillow top mattresses, triple sheets bedding package with duvet, 40" flat screen HDTV's and microwave and refrigerators. We offer eleven one-bedroom suites, 17 Jr. Suites and two jacuzzi suites. The Parkway Plaza proudly captures the spirit of Wyoming by offering the finest accommodations and amenities, dining and conference services all under one roof. The Parkway Plaza is strategically located just minutes from the downtown district, the worlds best fly fishing and Casper Mountain, which offers a full range of activities for every season including, Hogadon Ski Area, cross country nordic skiing, mountain biking, hiking trails, archery and horseback riding. The Parkway Plaza Casper Resort, Spa & Convention Center boasts over 43,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with over 20 meeting rooms to accommodate all your conference or meeting needs. Our superior accommodations allow guests, business or leisure, to relax in the fresh Wyoming air. Unwind after a busy day in our restaurant Parkway Cafe or in our lounge, All That Jazz, both showcasing American cuisine. The Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre's friendly staff is always eager to assist in making our hotel your home away from home. The Parkway Plaza proudly captures the spirit of Wyoming by offering the finest accommodations, dining and conferences services under one roof in all of Wyoming. The Hotel is ideal for corporate meetings, dining events and wedding and receptions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 123 West E St, Casper, WY 82601
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Plaza Hotel And Convention Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure all plumbing is working before giving out rooms”
 of 5 bubbles angelabX4413CS, 4 days ago | Read review
“Avoid the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 3255pine, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles 207lancem, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“needs updating but slept great. I would definitely stay there ”
 of 5 bubbles pattydorm, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The tower section was wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles punkin1087, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question