We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Buffalo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

When looking in Buffalo this was one of the least expensive options and we are extremely happy with our choice. Staff was friendly, room was clean and very nice, shower/tub combo was really large and nice, and the heat/ac worked really well. This is the only place we will stay when we visit here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Ben V
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable – wonderful beds, huge shower, good TV, fridge, microwave. The WiFi however was a horrible connection and they need to call a technician in rather than just rebooting. Breakfast was just adequate – no fruit or healthy choices. However, overall this was a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Patronking
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Buffalo Inn during your trip to the area. We had several days where we were having off and on issues with the Internet connection, we had called the internet provider and a technician but were placed on a wait list to receive on site service so the only thing we could do... More 

Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Greeted by a very friendly desk clerk upon arrival. Room was very clean and had a very spacious tub and shower. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The location was very close to restaurants. The location was very easy to find and in a quiet area. The free internet was not easy to use and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank OleSmokey63
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and leaving the review. I am happy that you enjoyed your room and received friendly service. I am really sorry that you experienced difficulty connecting to the wi-fi. We went through a few days where the wi-fi was having technical issues. We have addressed the issues and have the wi-fi up and running quickly... More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at The Buffalo Inn for four days! The prices are fair and the staff is really great to work with. The rooms were very clean but not huge - they worked for a party of two traveling with a baby. It is close to downtown Buffalo and some very good restaurants.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Hi Beth, Thank You for staying with us while you were in town for your wedding. I hope that you had a great stay and fun while here. I am glad to here that you were comfortable and that we were able to help and make your stay better. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

people are friendly, knowledgeable, and actually want to keep you happy! Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Shower was great-lots of hot water! Very good breakfast buffet. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome at all times and gave very good suggestions on where to eat and things to see!

Helpful?
Thank gadgetgirl761
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to make the Buffalo Inn your destination lodging facility when you choose to stay in Buffalo. We appreciate the return business as well as the great review. We want all of our guests to feel like they are at home while staying with us. We are here to help out as much as we can and... More 

Miami, Fl.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was relatively new and very clean and comfortable. Located in a safe and quiet area, I was able to relax and unwind. The Internet was free, but a little difficult to deal with. The staff was attentive and worked to get the router back online. All in all a nice stay. They did have free breakfast but we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maxfly
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and leaving the review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we were having internet issues during your stay. We have had some new equipment installed within the last few days so that the previous issues are fixed. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Buffalo Inn is not a chain, or a franchise. It is a true locally owned and operated hotel. It is superior to a Fairfield or Springhill. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and meticulously clean. There is a mini-fridge in the room. WiFi is free and fast. The breakfast is above par, with plenty of protein. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KimInJax
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Hi KimInJax, Thank You for staying with us and leaving the great review. We definitely appreciate the great comparison especially since we are a smaller and locally owned independent hotel. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There isn't much to add to the many positive reviews for this place. Internet is reliable. Bed and water pressure are A-OK. Location convenient to where 2 interstates merge. Breakfast is nothing special, but it gets the job done. Atmosphere is friendly and efficient. Locally owned. And the price came in under $100! No need to try any other motels... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NashvilleRambler
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at the Buffalo Inn during your trip through the area. We appreciate the review and thank our guest for taking the time to leave us reviews. We are independent and locally owned and we try to serve all of our guests with the up most care and service. More 

Luther, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found hot sauce, pepper and salt---discontinued eggs to put it on. Fruit only two days out of eight. Skimpy breakfast! Should be a special place for pets away from others. The Mt. trips were delightful. Fishing was great! At the desk we were told the motel was new...however, it was a Motel Six remodeled.

Helpful?
Thank denisharriet
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Harriet, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Buffalo Inn during your visit to Buffalo, WY for your 50th Anniversary. I do have to admit that I am confused and concerned about your Review. I was here almost every day during your stay and I spoke to you and your wife daily. I checked... More 

Davenport
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great price and great room, very comfortable beds, large bathroom, small but good breakfast. Our room was very quiet and had all of the premium channels on the TV. Right off the interstate 90 it was easy to find.

Helpful?
1 Thank Constance M
Buffalo I, General Manager at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and leaving the great review. We hope that the rest of your trip is as great. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buffalo Inn is now under new ownership. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Address: 100 Flatiron Dr, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834-9394 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel Six
Buffalo Motel 6
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay