We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Riverton, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stunning hotel inside & out. Great location just off major interstate. Very clean, spacious rooms, & a charming staff to greet you. Lots of various selections for breakfast. Large flat screen tv's, coffee in each room & the golf channel was an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnetlesh
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on being the nicest, cleanest hotel in Buffalo. I'm glad your expectations were met and we would love to have you back anytime. Please call if you have any special requests that we could fill to make your next stay even better.

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

We'd spent a long day of traveling (1000 miles) with winter weather and darkness at both ends of the travel day! Called the Hampton Inn in Buffalo, WY; had a question on the rate. The front desk person was very nice, but felt she needed to ask her boss for the answer. To be honest, we figured she wouldn't call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toj-99
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service that we provide here in Buffalo! We love going out of our way to accommodate any guest needs, even if it requires a callback. I will pass on the compliments to our staff and we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to this area.

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

We made an unplanned stay here on Christmas Day 2016. We were only 60 miles from our home, but we got caught in a blizzard. The snow and wind were blowing so hard we couldn't see the hotel from the sign that said, "Guest Parking." The person answering the hotel phone was helpful and talked us in. We were thankful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muse333
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thanks for getting caught in a blizzard with us! You never know what kind of weather we will have for the holidays. I'm glad to hear that our staff was helpful in getting you inside and off the road safely. As an award winning Hampton Inn we love hearing stories like this and creating positive memories for our guests. We...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, immaculate, helpful, kind staff. well appointed furnishings in good taste. Nice interior design. Not tacky as most are . Uses paper products instead of styrofoam for breakfast . Most hotels in area were less expensive but this was worth the extra

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Donna, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We always enjoy hearing what our guests think of our award winning hotel. We feel that the value with us is the best in Buffalo. I will pass on the kind comments to our staff and we hope to serve you again soon.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were beyond friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice. A perfect way to unwind after a day of traveling. One draw-back is that the bedding is small. My husband and I found ourselves fighting over the covers all night; a rarity in our book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowver14
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our staff is always here with a smile! I will pass on your comment about the bedding to Hilton. We always take into consideration our guests opinions and use them to create a better stay in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Denver, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast, nothing bad to say. There are not a lot of choices in Buffalo, Wyoming, but I'm glad we chose this hotel. Convenient location right off the highway without the noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2256STangelab
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property. We always love to hear that our guests are satisfied with their stay. We hope you come stay with us again soon!

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice Hotel, internet could be a little easier to access, but the rooms are excellent, staff is great, breakfast very good and convienent. We stop here every year on our return from Canada.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Ken, We appreciate you staying with us again this year. It is always nice to hear that we are a familiar stop for our guests. We are in the middle of a big internet upgrade for 2017, so that should make it easier to access the wi-fi. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again...

Orange, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The room was comfortable and quiet. Plenty of seating at breakfast. The breakfast area was clean, everything worked, and nothing was empty. The next time we find ourselves in Buffalo we will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBoyer224
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our property. As an award winning Hampton we always try to go above every guests expectations. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please call if you have any special requests.

Parker, co
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel from Montana to Colorado at least once a year to visit family, and Buffalo is the half way point so we usually stay over night. We travel quite a bit, and I must say that this is one of our favorite hotels ever. The rooms are nice, clean, and big. The staff is fantastic and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Christie, We love hearing that we are one of your favorite hotels! We are a perfect stop between Montana and Colorado. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. Please call ahead if we can do anything to make your next stay even better.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and accomadating with helpful and freindly staff members. Although there were a few minor issues with the computers, the staff did a wonderful job of making it right! Breakfast was not the best I've seen at Hampton, but the staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbZ1381MQ
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I will pass the compliments onto our staff. I'm sorry to hear that your breakfast wasn't up to standards. I hope we have another chance to "wow!" you on a future stay. Thanks for being our friend here in Buffalo!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Price Range: $93 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floor end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles snowtrooperone, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Room 302 was extremely quiet and well furnished....comfy bed”
 of 5 bubbles SheridanGreymare, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“facing patio area”
 of 5 bubbles RonGlenview, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet rooms. Once door was closed, didn't hear anything!”
 of 5 bubbles ladypn, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 124jenniferr, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay