We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Certificate of Excellence
3010 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AmericInn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good cheap hotel. Simple but nice breakfast. Nice little pool area for the kids. Poor Wi-Fi. Stayed here while my son attended curling camp at the South Wood County Rec Center. Convenient location, just 4 or 5 blocks from the Rec Center.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank William B
Dayton
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived to my room there was a child's crib from a previous stay as well as a stack of pillows on one of the beds. When I pulled down the bedding there were hairs on the bed. The toilet seat also had hairs on it. The mattress was broken down.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank jennifertR6199OV
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and a big group of ladies travel all over the state for golf tournaments and at 91yrs old I know good from bad.My stay started off good checking in Sunday durring US Open golf finish and it was near 100 out and after checking in the man at the front desk who was sunburned from golfing too didnt hesitate... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrannyGolfPrez
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility is relatively newly refurbished and is attractively landscaped. Our room was on the second floor, and there was a trash bin next to the exterior door which went unemptied for two days. The carpet on the stairs up to the second floor was littered with crumbs and not vacuumed during our stay. When we arrived, our bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zumbido
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the issues you had when you were here. When we get review like this, we learn what we can work on to improve our guests stay. From the time you walk in to the time you leave, we want you for feel at home in a comfortable... More 

Finleyville, PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Great free breakfasts in the mornings & free coffee & teas all day in the lobby. The lobby is large & had nice seating area with a fireplace to wait for visitors or family. Our king room with jacuzzi is clean & comfortable. (We have not tried the jacuzzi yet.) I saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank j_edpie
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay. At AmericInn, we strive to make everything as welcoming and comfortable as possible. I could not do that without my great staff. Thank you again for the wonderful review and I hope to see again very soon. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and no housekeeping service came. The hot tub was cold. There was a large group from a girls softball team, the girls and their families were so rude and obnoxious. The hotel staff just let them take over

Helpful?
Thank brenda p
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to write a review. I apologize for the issues you encountered while you were here. When we hear your complaints, it helps us learn what we need to work on to make your next visit with us better. Thank you again and I hope you will give us another chance when you come to... More 

Madison
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Convenient location and decent quality rooms, but the staff is very unhelpful. Repeated noise issues due to the hotel operations could have been easily resolved by moving me to a different room, but the staff really did not seem to care.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Todd V
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise issues you encountered and that you did not get the help you needed. I will be working with my staff so they will better equipped for these type of situations in the future. Again I apologize and hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit our... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

It was a busy weekend but thats still no excuse for the pool being green and a/c not functioning,toilet running all night and as far as anyone at desk knew not sure if anyone was around to fix things. One desk person to checkin tons of people,no breakfast person although the night guy was doing a good job keeping up... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTravelpro007
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the issues you had while staying here. With your review, we can work on these issues and make future stays better. Again, I apologize and hope you will give us another try. More 

Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Wisconsin Rapids is so lucky to have such a fine motel to e in their city. The rooms smell sooooo good and VERY clean!. Great breakfast and the evening fresh made cookies are outstanding! You will never look for another motel once when you stay here!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We are so glad we made your stay a wonderful one. From the time you walk in to the time you leave, we strive to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. From the renovated rooms to the fresh breakfast, my staff works hard to make your stay a great one. Thank... More 

Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

How this is #1 in Wisconsin Rapids is beyond me! The locks dont work properly,i had to trudge back down 3 times and finally got switched to a room where lock worked.AC rattled the toilet ran all night and after asking to have it looked at noone ever showed up to fix it. Lock is broke on back entrance so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank justpassingthru2016
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the issues you had while you were staying here. We are waiting for our new locks to arrive so we can get those replaced and a new back door as well as security for that door. At AmericInn, we try to do our best at keeping everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#5 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 3010 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: $101 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay