We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

1.0 miles from Wisconsin Rapids center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3010 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
 Click to rate
Burlington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this Americinn. The front desk person was the same as last year. I was surprised and happy to see the consistency. The breakfast was fresh and hot. We had a good stay and knew we would.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenl294
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At AmericInn, we work hard to make sure your guests have a wonderful experience when they are here. From the cozy lobby with fireplace to hot eggs and sausage for breakfast, we want your stay to be enjoyable. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. The toilet was dirty on arrival, it was so noisy lpast midnight that we couldn't sleep, and the pool was closed. We asked for a discount if not a free stay to compensate for the terrible night and stay and we're only provided a $10 off our rate of $99 a night....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori1964931
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for experience you had while you were here. We try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am sorry you were here during our renovation of the pool room but that is now complete and ready for you if you would give us another try. Again,...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Very conveniently located on the main road through town. Lots of free parking. The rooms at this property are large and clean. The beds are comfortable. Nice work desk and plenty of lighting. Small fridge and microwave. Everything worked as expected. Basically all the amenities you would want. The bathrooms are very large and clean with a huge amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. At AmericInn, we strive to make your time with us as relaxing as possible. With the cold weather here, we hope you can enjoy our lobby with comfy couches and warm fireplace. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed November 10, 2016

We stayed here last weekend. The only complaint I have is that it didn't look like housekeeping even clean the bathroom. The toilet had what looked like pee still on the back of it and also down the side. I took pictures of it and showed the lady at the front desk. She said she would let housekeeping know, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bls5531
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review. I apologize for the condition of your bathroom. There is no reason for any guest to experience this issue. With your review, we know where we need to improve in our efforts to keep our guests happy. If there are any issues, we would like our guests...

Apple Valley
Reviewed October 25, 2016

This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have heavy luggage or a problem with stairs you should request a room on the first floor. Also, we stayed in a suite (room 203) that was located right above the front desk, lounge, breakfast area. The bedroom part of the suite was quiet and comfortable. However, the pullout sofa...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissagW5595IF
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize for the noise from the incoming wedding goers. We try to keep the noises in the lobby down to a minimum so other guests are not disturbed. I would like to thank you for your review so we know which areas to work on to make our guests...

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Super nice little hotel. Needed to be there for a funeral-manager very accommodating in giving us a place to change after a 3 1/2 hour drive prior to check in time. Staff was friendly, breakfast very adequate and wifi worked well. King rooms with jacuzzi nice size and clean. This is my Wisconsin Rapids place to stay! Have recommended this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flamingo393
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. At AmericInn, we do our best to make your visit as pleasant as possible. Thank you for recommending your family to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Janesville WI
Reviewed September 30, 2016

I like the Wisconsin Rapids AmericInn. The facility is very clean and tidy. The front desk personal are helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast is good. It has the typical items you would expect for a free hotel breakfast. A couple things I was disappointed with: Their web site says:Things to do: Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Center with Gym /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_from_Wisconsin
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write your review. We are delighted that you had a good time when you were here. At AmericInn, we try to make your stay as comfortable and inviting as possible. I am sorry about your experience with your internet. We are working to get the problems resolved so they are fixed the next time...

Burlington, Washington
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed here for family wedding over Labor Day weekend. We booked the room with the jacuzzi in the room but never used it. Will say the room itself is massive! If you are a family of say four or more, I would recommend booking this room. Did not eat anything at the breakfast service b/c I just really don't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. I hope you will stay with us the next time you come into town.

Hayward
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Stayed here many times over the past few years. Always to deal with sickness/death in the family. Have been treated wit kindness and consideration during our stays. Never have a thing to complain about. However, they really should have an elevator for older visitors who may have to take a second floor room because of circumstances beyond their control.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry for the reasons you come into town but am glad you choose us for a place to stay. At AmericInn we try to make our guests feel as welcome as we can. From check in to breakfast, we want you to have a wonderful experience. Thank you...

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times for a reason. Convenient, clean, quiet, nice staff, reasonable price even during high volume times. The pool is nice. The breakfast bar is acceptable. The staff at the morning shift change seemed to have more going on in the office than attention to the quests at the front desk. But that only happened once.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scot G
GMLisa, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind review. From check in to check out, we want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin R...
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
15.9 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you will be surrounded by our cozy atmosphere. Our spacious lobby provides a comfortable place for you to relax. The sheer quiet of AmericInn's spacious guest rooms and suites helps you to unwind in private. We invite you to join us for our Hot Home-Style Breakfast, kick back by the pool and enjoy lifes little pleasures! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 3010 8th Street South, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: $101 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had a king whirlpool suite. Unless you are going to use the whirlpool, opt out as it "cramps" otherwise usable space.”
 of 5 bubbles frankt556, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT book rooms #200-203 above lobby,constant noise.No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles paulasY3764JL, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room close to the lobby. The carpeting on the floor might be cleaner..”
 of 5 bubbles Zumbido, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if you expect to bring alot of luggage bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles 694joet, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“make sure when booking the room with the fireplace to ask if the fireplace is working.”
 of 5 bubbles armywife0622, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question