We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chippewa Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Chippewa Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

I'll start with the good. The bed was comfortable, linens clean and the air conditioner was cold. The pool looked clean. The person at the front desk was great. He encouraged me to look at the room before we paid for it and he comped us a whirlpool room. Now the not so good. I'll just make a list: No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainOzone
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2015

The halls were filthy including what appeared to be multi-colored puke stains as you walk toward your room. The "hot" water was intermittent at best. The moldy shower curtain paved way for a musty smelling room. There was a scum ring around the pool that included floating insects. The other "guests" who appeared to be more like permanent residents, spent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aperrin78
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Worst motel! They claim they never got our booking! First of all when we went to check in the morning they told use to come back between 4pm and 2am. Came back around 10pm after enjoying the day at Mt.Olympus and fireworks all we wanted to do was relax. Nope! First of all the lady was not very friendly! As... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TryshNM
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2014

We had an awful experiece from the get go. The front desk was very unfriendly and snotty. Rooms at this place were beyond disgusting. Our room smelled like mold, the remote was held together with tape, bugs on the bed, and nails sticking out of the "newer" carpet. We tried to get our money back but we're told we need... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Neknus2
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

This was horrible!!! Our room had mold on the ceiling, on the shower curtain, on the walls by the sink and toilet!!! The toilet would not flush, the hot tub I'd out of commission! AND, the back door would let you in but was broken and would not let you out....total fire hazard! Do NOT go here and I hope... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2ontherun
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Ugh, my friend who wasn't from the Dells decided to book here for his bachelor party. He way, way over paid at $290 for 1 night and 2 rooms. This place was a dump. No hot water. Gross carpets. Puke all over the hallways. I slept in my cloths and left first thing in the morning.

Helpful?
2 Thank kkleu357
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We've stayed here before but will never return. Missing towels, non flushing toilet, no phone, no table and chair, drill bits found on floor, non working tv, no hot water, and a shower head barely worked. Tried working with staff to have issues fixed and we at least got a phone by the end of our 2 nite stay. When... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank amber d
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

To me this is what you would expect from a 2 star hotel. Which is sad because this is where the stigma comes from. We pull up and your first general impression is the place is run down. Duck tape and card board over a door window. A door frame stoop crumbing from underneath the door. The front office a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank doublejay1
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you... More 

Ferryville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We got into our room and wet towels all over the bathroom, room had not been cleaned, beds were stained, and nothing was stocked. They had told us they would bring back clean towels once they were out of dryer and never got them and ran out of toilet paper and called twice and never got any. Breakfast area was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amroje
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Oblong, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My family of 5 checked in this "hotel" on 8-9-14. We were shocked to see how terrible this place was. The picture their website shows of their rooms looks decent, but that picture was taken probably on opening day 50+ years ago. Our hotel room smelled bad and wasn't clean at all. My husband's towels were dirty and stained. The... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley A
Prince T, General Manager at Chippewa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are making improvement daily to our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambers Hideaway
Ambers Hideaway
#22 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#5 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#46 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#52 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated hotel in 2015, is located on the East side of downtown Wisconsin Dells. We offer clean, modern rooms for all budgets. We have more than six different room types to accommodate your needs. All of our rooms include free Wi-Fi, continental breakfast and cable TV. Our indoor common areas include Olympic-size swimming pool and dry sauna. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool, picnic area and BBQ area for guest use only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chippewa Hotel & Suites

Address: 1114 East Broadway Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $39 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chippewa Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chippewa Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles aperrin78, Jul 5, 2015 | Read review
“NO TIPS for this hotel, except - keep driving, do not stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles anner420, Aug 9, 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles paulcW7268GT, Aug 6, 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here, unless you don't mind throwing your money away. There are less expensive places to stay that are much nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmK2496TS, Jul 23, 2014 | Read review
“No body else was there. That should have told us it was bad.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteB668, Jul 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question