We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 971: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
 Click to rate
Sheboygan Falls, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel for the price and stayed there with my child's basketball team. I found the entry and the service to be to the standards of a Hilton. The rooms on the other hand left a bit to be desired. Toilet was very loose from the bathroom floor, paint was peeling from the corners of the bathroom, and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas H
Gurnee, IL
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 13, 2017

My fiancee and I stayed here during the Dells' off-season, so the hotel was much quieter than I think it might have been during the summer - which actually turned out to be a nice feature. We booked the king bed jacuzzi suite - the room was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only minor drawback is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Morton Grove, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is clean. The lighting is not great, don't bring a book. The room looked over the dumpster from the Del Bar. The parking lot is shared with the restaurant. We showed our room key to the waitress and she knew nothing of the discount the hotel had told us about.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B. B
Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family recently stayed at this property, and I was seriously annoyed that the sofa bed was not made ahead of time. Our reservation indicated we would have two adults and one child. I called to confirm the room type and indicated that we would have two adults and one child. And, we were all there upon check-in. Instead at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctygrl22
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall very nice, easy location to find, nice hotel. Pretty lobby. Breakfast menu somewhat limited but ok. Fireplace room was very nice, bedding had limited pillow choices. Somewhat awkward hanging lamp by the bedside. Hit into a few times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbie53527
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We were here for a ladies weekend! We were treated badly by the manager when we dared complain that the bed sizes were not right! And they have a money back guarantee ! They have done any thing and everything not to have to live up to this! Do not visit this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klring73
Management response:

klring73, Thank you for the review. I did not treat you badly, I was polite, professional, and honest with you. You wanted me to refund your weekend stay because you said the beds you slept in were not queen size beds. We only have queen size and king size beds on property. I offered to take you back into the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property twice in the past month. We enjoyed everything about both of our stays. Every employee we encountered was very hospitable but Mercedez shined above everyone. This hotel offers nice extras! Sitting in the outdoor hot tub while it snowed was so much fun! They even have a Playstation 4 Room for their guests. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette K
Lake Delton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Dells' Hilton Gardens a number of times and always find it very clean, friendly, and quiet. I have not used the pool or hot tub, but I do frequent the workout room and have always found it in good repair and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8588DQjayc
ND
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed one night but with the exceptional service felt like we were home! The staff is exceptional with smiles and conversation. The manager welcomed us at breakfast where the food was like we had cooked it ourselves. Wonderful experience. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlnd
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't know why it's that bad , may be not a high session but dust everywhere in the room, no one take ur luggage ,I should stay for 3 nights but I left next day . Don't like it at all , but thanks to orbtiz coz they get me the refund

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrahim a
Management response:

Ibrahim a, Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you were not happy with our hotel. I will share your concerns of dust in the room with our housekeeping manager. We are a focused service hotel and do not offer full service amenities such as luggage service. I am sorry if you were not aware of this when...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (462)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (68)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (67)
Viewed
King Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
577 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
884 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
603 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $113 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
7 months ago
Naperville, Illinois
over a year ago
Schaumburg, Illinois
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms above the 1st level are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles usrgmk, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Balcony room,”
 of 5 bubbles greycat55, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“its off the main drag, so all the room should have the same "tomb" quality.”
 of 5 bubbles DRSaukville, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side overlook the outdoor hot tub areas, rooms on the north side overlook the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles M9926AHericw, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“The elevators get busy so if you are on the top floor you might have to wait a while”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question