We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonanza Campground & RV Park

Save
Share
1770 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8429
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#16 of 24 Specialty lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camping Resort is centrally located in the Wisconsin Dells vacation area. Wisconsin Dells, commonly referred to as the “Waterpark Capital of the World”, has more water parks and pools per capita than any other city in North America, as well as over 90 restaurants, breweries, and wineries. Our prime location in the Dells offers close proximity to various waterparks, duck boat tours, and many other popular area attractions. We have 211 sites total. Cabin and camper cottage rentals, full hook up pull thru's, water and electric rv and tent sites, and rustic tent sites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Pool
Snack bar
Mini golf
Water park offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Gift shop
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
79Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 14
  • 15
  • 7
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Melissa K wrote a review Aug 2020
Mukwonago, Wisconsin1 contribution
I only write reviews when I feel a business REALLY DESERVES IT. My family and I went camping at Bonanza Campground July 31st - August 2nd. We had a few hangups to begin with. They are short-staffed so please keep your confirmation number upon booking online because you may not be able to call and reach anyone for verification. We only had an option to purchase a site without electricity. We upgraded to an electric/water site so that was a simple enough fix. The person who made me want to write this review was an employee named Rocco. This man lives and breathes customer service for Bonanza Campground. He assisted me with an unexpected issue and said that he wanted to make sure that my family would be able to enjoy our vacation weekend with the least amount of stress possible. Rocco genuinely care about people and will bend over backwards for the campers at Bonanza. At one point, I even saw him at a neighboring campsite, giving them pointers to start their fire. I would also like to mention that the kids really enjoyed the DJ at the pool and the play area for the kids - complete with a jump pad! Rocco makes Bonanza Campground the place to be!! Thank you, Rocco! We all appreciated your efforts and wanted you to know that they did not go unnoticed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Hello, thank you for the 5-star review. We are super happy to hear your stay was as stress-free as possible. Our team works hard to ensure our guests are taken care of. We are super happy to hear your family enjoyed the DJ at the pool and the play area! We hope you visit us again! Take care.
Read more
Angie wrote a review Aug 2020
Shawano, Wisconsin11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I’ve been staying at this campground each year for over 10 years. I stayed here in July and was very disappointed and will never come back. We checked in and went to our site to find it disgusting with garbage. I informed the manager and asked to be moved to a different site. The site I asked for she told me was taken so I went back to talk to my family about what other site we’d like. My husband then went to talk to her and magically the site we wanted was showing available (we checked in on a Sunday and 2 full rows of campsites were empty so no idea why she originally told me it was unavailable). She also said that she will have someone clean up the sites. We stayed 2 nights and nobody ever picked up the sites that were littered with garbage. The bathrooms were disgusting and were not cleaned for the 2 nights/3days we were there. The garbages in the stalls were full of feminine products and not disposed of at all. We also were told they had Noah’s ark tickets available for $20. We emailed and called and asked about this deal, each time we were told to purchase these when we arrive and they had plenty of tickets. We arrived at 1:30 (check in was 1:00) and were told they were sold out of the 1 day passes. We mentioned that we had emailed and called about these tickets (we offered to pay for these when we booked the sites but she said no and that we just buy them when we arrive). She only had 2 day passes available for $30 each. We had 2 campsites and 8 people so this was an additional $80 out of our pocket but they did not care and just said they were sold out of 1 day passes. So we ended up buying the 2 day passes which we could only use for 1 day (Noah’s ark was closed on Tuesdays). Too bad this place went downhill, been coming here for years and will never come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Hi Angie, we're sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service experience for our guests and will use all of your feedback to continue improving. This has been a challenging season for us due to the frequent changes in state orders and staffing difficulties. We will address all of your concerns with our management and team members to ensure this does not happen again. We wish you and your family all the best.
Read more
CMMWis wrote a review Jul 2020
Wisconsin16 contributions6 helpful votes
Bonanza RV Resort is located within walking distance of quite a few attractions in the Dells. The camping cottages seem fairly new and are in good shape. They offer a camping experience without the work of camping. The only drawback was that it wasn't super clean (floors not cleaned, the refrigerator still had milk from the prior camper and wasn't wiped out) and there was no cookware in the unit. However, the onsite manager was extremely helpful and accommodating and made sure we got what we needed and even let us use her personal frying pan.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Linens not provided! Bring any of the cookware you like to use as what is supplied is very basic...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here. We do our best to ensure sites and facilities are clean and well taken care of. We will look into this particular incident. We are glad you enjoyed the overall experience, and look forward to your next visit with us. Take care!
Read more
Thea M wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions
+1
Worst camping experience ever! Not only did they break the window of our friend's truck while mowing the grass and refused to accept financial responsibility, their sewage backed up while trying to dump and spilled raw sewage over our entire campsite. Again they refused to accept responsibility, when notified about the problem had an attitude stating that it was because everyone was dumping at the same time and it was not their fault. In addition there were no apologies or even acting as if they were sorry. We will never return, and recommend no one else stays at this campground. Especially for the amount of money they are charging per night for a campsite which is incredibly small.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We appreciate you bringing these incidents to our attention. We will follow up. We always strive to do our best to serve our guests, so we are very sorry to hear that your experience was poor. Take care.
Read more
Joshua T wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Disgusting campground. Went here with two other families. Was overcharged by $120. Although they said they would refund the amount they never did and I needed to call the credit card company for dispute. Aside from that, the place was a pigsty. Garbage bags full of garbage all over the place. Bathrooms and showers a mess with feces all over the floor and walls and no toilet paper. It took them two days to pick up the garbage bags full of rotting food at our assigned campground which was left there from the previous people. The pool was also full of hairballs and floating garbage so unusable. If you want to go camping in the dells and you're looking for a noisy spot full of garbage and feces, this is the spot for you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Joshua. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We carefully clean and inspect our bathrooms multiple times a day. We do not offer valet trash service and due to a current staff shortage we do our best to get to each site when previous guests leave their trash behind. Regarding the refund you mentioned, due to our cancelation policy we were unable to issue you a refund for your final day that you chose not to stay. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused. We wish you all the best.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
bonanza campground & rv park hotel wisconsin dells, bonanza campground and rv park
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bonanza Campground & RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Elusive Escape Rooms (0.5 miles), Rick Wilcox Magic Theater (0.2 miles), and Laser Warfare (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, kids activities, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot Dog Avenue, BJ's Restaurant, and Mr Pancake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Bonanza Campground & RV Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting H.H. Bennett Studio & Museum (1.3 miles).