We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundara Inn and Spa

Save
Share
920 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8470
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (207)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#25 of 74 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Since opening in 2003, our mission has been wellness in all we do and remains all the more so today. In everything we do, our mission is wellness and service. We provide a sanctuary from stress, a healing touch, a kind word, a place to reconnect. We set an example of love and respect for the earth. We embrace the joy of wellness in our own lives. Sundara is Sanskrit for “beautiful” and we interpret that as beautiful on the inside and out. We are adult-only for tranquility. A leader in the unplug movement, we are electronics-free in common areas, meaning simply that guests must refrain from using cell phones, laptops, tablets, kindles and cameras in those areas. Think of it as permission to disconnect. We have areas designated for quiet conversation and even spaces for no conversation. The goal is for you to slow down and fully experience this oasis of calm. Your place to rebalance and recharge. And isn’t that what we all long for in our lives? Many guests ask us why Sundara was built in Wisconsin Dells when it could have been built anywhere. While many potential sites were visited, the natural beauty of this pine forest parcel spoke to our soul. We also believed the coasts should not be the exclusive arbiters of spa travel. The heartland deserved a destination spa too.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Aerobics
Free shuttle or taxi services
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Patio
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
613Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 137
  • 83
  • 59
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peggy Graser wrote a review Oct 24
1 contribution
From my past spa experience, this was a way over priced, lack luster spa. A lot of hype but no pampering. Ended up paying over $250 for one spa treatment. Was unaware of hidden fees that no one tells you about until you check out. So many other spas to choose from. I would pass on this one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa M, Other at Sundara Inn and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value feedback, both negative and positive, and look to it to grow our guest experience. Our apologies that you found our services to be overpriced and fees hidden. We never want any of our billing practices to be a surprise and attempt to make all of our practices as transparent as possible with detailed information listed on our emailed confirmation letters and website. Included for all guests is unlimited access to the facilities and the amenities and any of our daily wellness programing the entire day of their service. We hope you were able to enjoy some tranquility. Should you wish to speak to someone about your charges, please contact guest services at 888.735.8181 ext. 2011. Be well!
Read more
Rajka M Galbraith wrote a review Sep 2020
Naperville, Illinois2 contributions3 helpful votes
Sundara is still a hidden gem in the Midwest. Seriously they should be charing several times as much. And during COVID have risen to the occasion to ensure the safety and well being of all their patrons. As a Medical doctor, I am hyper-critical of all procedures and processes during COVID. And they exceeded my expectations to ensure everyone was safe. I love their 5 star chef and food, the woodlands reflection room , the spa services, and the purifying bath ritual is not to be missed. You could spend hours doing just this! What a way to reconnect to yourself, your partner or your friends as this is THE place to unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Patricia Weidner wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What an amazing resort; it is my new getaway destination. Exquisite! Tucked back in a forest on the outskirts of the WI Dells you are surrounded by beauty and tranquility. You can spend the entire day walking around in your robe including dining at their outstanding restaurant...in your robe! I love it. Adults only and no electronic devices in common areas; perfect for those looking to step away and turn off all of the noise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa M, Other at Sundara Inn and Spa
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed our sanctuary from stress nestled in the pines and your robe too of course. Thank you for unplugging with us. Be well!
Read more
Nicole O wrote a review Sep 2020
Neshkoro, Wisconsin32 contributions9 helpful votes
With Covid keeping us close to home, my daughter and I decided to have a relaxing, blissful day trip to the Sundara spa. We booked a body wrap and we paid the extra $35 to be able to use the Spa all day. Included in the day use were yoga classes and a meditation class, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, several beautiful quiet spaces like the woodland refection room, snacks, coffee, tea, and the purifying bath ritual. It wasn’t overcrowded and masks were required in common areas but not the pools or during spa services. The staff were friendly and helpful. Common sense safety measures are in place and didn’t detract from this lovely experience. It was a great bonding time and highly recommended for mother/daughter trips or couple trips or friend trips. The body wrap left me feeling refreshed and silky soft. It was a little intimidating for me because it is something I normally wouldn’t do but I’m glad I did it. Five stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa M, Other at Sundara Inn and Spa
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted we were able to provide you and your daughter a safe space to reconnect. Bringing loved ones together is truly a joy for us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Until then, stay energized!
Read more
Laura S wrote a review Sep 2020
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions3 helpful votes
We wanted a relaxing vacation away from Chicago for a babymoon since we didn’t want to fly and Sundara fit the bill for us. The room rate is definitely expensive but we planned to pay more than a usual hotel (and all the fees are outlined on their website). Overall, we loved Sundara and will be back. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and the bathrooms are luxurious. The spa is wonderful and we had the best massages we’ve ever had. The location near Lake Delton is also great so you can avoid the craziness of the downtown Dells. I didn’t mind the auto 20% tip for spa/dining and it was nice to not have to think about it. I also see complaints about not being able to carry-in but that only applies to the public areas and I’d expect that from a resort like this. Some of the cons: -the hooks in the bathroom are limited. Between towels, robes, and swimsuits, we were hanging things off doors to dry. -dining options are limited and pricey. The food at the restaurant is good but service is slow. In the morning I would have liked a coffee and light breakfast but the only option was a full breakfast plate. Some sort of coffee cart or grab and go area would be nice. I would also expect room service as a resort like this. -the indoor pool area is small and can get crowded. The weather wasn’t great on our second day so we decided to just relax in our room since the indoor pool area was so noisy. We will likely only return in summer so we can enjoy the outdoor areas. -the no phones in public spaces policy is a little excessive. I understand that they don’t want people making phone calls, playing videos/music, etc in public areas. But I should be able to read something on my phone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa M, Other at Sundara Inn and Spa
Responded Sep 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted you chose Sundara for your Babymoon. Room service is always available and encouraged as many of our guests like to enjoy the comfort of their suite, our apologies this was not made clearer to you. We have many indoor spaces for lounging and relaxing. On your next stay, we would be delighted to assist with finding the perfect area for you. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Until then, stay energized and congratulations on the upcoming arrival of your bundle of joy. Be well!
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
sundara spa wisconsin dells, sundara hotel wisconsin dells
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sundara Inn and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sundara Inn and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Elusive Escape Rooms (1.3 miles), Dells Escape Rooms (2.4 miles), and Rick Wilcox Magic Theater (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sundara Inn and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sundara Inn and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sundara Inn and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sundara Inn and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sundara Inn and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dells Pizza Lab, MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop, and Macs- Macaroni and Cheese Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sundara Inn and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Sundara Inn and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sundara Inn and Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting H.H. Bennett Studio & Museum (2.4 miles).
Is Sundara Inn and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.