We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
921 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8471
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Expedia.com$88
Travelocity$88
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$88
FindHotel$88
Agoda.com$88
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (184)
Room & Suite (364)
Pool & Beach (92)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 73 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated for over 30 years! We cater to families. We have a large sandy beach, free Kayaks, nightly bonfires with entertainment, an indoor pool with water slides, a jacuzzi and sauna, an outdoor pool that overlooks Lake Delton and an activity pool. There are tons of activities on our beach. Corn Hole games for some friendly competition, a ping pong table, a huge connect four game, horseshoes, tether ball, sand volleyball, just to name a few! We have many room types to choose from. Jacuzzi suites, kitchenette double queen rooms, family suites that sleep up to 6 or 8 and our new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchens, fireplaces and 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bath! We also have packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Vending machine
Canoeing
Game room
Children's television networks
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
713Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 370
  • 216
  • 73
  • 33
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paula M wrote a review Jul 2022
Big Bend, Wisconsin23 contributions53 helpful votes
Trip with our son and his young family. Very nice, very clean. Lots of things to do here. Front desk clerk was wonderful! Price is kind of high, but probably customary for summer and area. We rented a 2 bedroom next to kiddie pool. Perfect for our 2 year old granddaughter, she was having so much fun with all the stuff to do in it. Beautiful property on Lake Delton. I didn’t think resort’s like this still existed in the Dells.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel Girl wrote a review Jul 2022
Dillon, Colorado25 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed the lake, free kayak use, swimming pool, hot tub, grilling, campfire nightly and free Knucklehead tickets! The staff was so very nice very accommodating. We enjoyed meeting the other guest. Can't wait to go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions41 helpful votes
There is a lake with many activities you can do next to cabins. Other guests making noises well into the morning disturbed our sleep. For the prices they charge, anemities are very less. Difficu6oto sleep on hard mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marsha D wrote a review Jul 2022
Joliet, Illinois40 contributions16 helpful votes
I believe this is our 4th time at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort which I always gave nothing but great reviews with our stay including our pet. I'm not sure due to the pandemic or the inflation or lack of employees but I need to say this on our 4 night stay now. We had a room on 2nd floor on the corner by the kiddie pool which was fine. We walked into our room and the carpet seemed dirty and in one section had about 4 inches of starting of shredded carpet. I went to wash my hands in the bathroom and absolutely no hand soap to be found. I went to the office to ask for hand soap and got no apology on why it wasn't in our room. Then, my husband plans to take a shower and there was absolutely no shower curtain in the tub. You wonder when the last time a cleaning person actually cleaned the room before we got there. I forgot to mention, the bathroom door handle was about ready to fall off the door. Only needed to be tightened, but again, housekeeping should have spotted that immediately. One last note, our a/c unit on the wall, the front cover was falling off and the louvers are completely missing. You wonder how thorough this room was cleaned. I am only giving 1 star for our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room on the corner near kiddie pool was fine
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Baker, Owner at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Marsha, I am really sorry you had these issues in your room. I really wish you had contacted us first before posting this review. Once we were aware of the problems, I believe they were taken care of immediately, including a brand new AC. We change out the shower curtains after each guest and they must have forgotten to replace it with a fresh one. And, you are right, we do have a lack of employee's. I don't want to use that as an excuse but it does contribute to those details that get missed. I'm almost happy to hear the shower curtain was missing since I know it was actually taken down to be laundered! We appreciate you having been our guest over the years and we sincerely hope you will come again to enjoy our place. Hopefully, things will get back to normal with staffing. As an FYI, the suites will all be getting a facelift over the winter. There will be new carpet, furniture, paint and flooring all new for next year.
Read more
Ray M wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
Enjoyed all the facilities, grandson was in the pools everyday, 4 hrs. Located near best restaurants and amusement sites. Great sidewalks around lake area for quite walking and nature experience. Met Molly at resort front desk and she was very courteous and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rented boat on the lake for family party.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Melodie D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The jacuzzi suite was nice, area was good and plenty of things to do with it being a bit rainy, but when we went to open our complimentary champagne we discovered it wasn't champagne at all, but a bottle of apple cider... Still, wouldn't have ruined our anniversary night, except that it required a bottle opener to even drink! So we had a very sober, very ok, anniversary (after 10pm there's no one to open the bottle)... Website could be updated to say the champagne doesnt contain alcohol, or just call it sham-pagne instead of the misleading wording... Still, everything else was good, might try again next year in a less expensive room considering there's no champagne anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Baker, Owner at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Responded Jun 25, 2022
I am so sorry about that! We do have champagne that should have been in the room. They must have grabbed a bottle of the non-alcoholic champagne. I am so so sorry!
Read more
Elveric wrote a review May 2022
3rd Chaise to the Left1531 contributions21 helpful votes
Much more than I expected. Follow the winding road to get to this property on the shore of Lake Delton. I was in the "hotel" part, which is an older property but has recently been remodeled. Very clean. Carpet looked new. Check-in was quick. I had a room on the main floor, just down from the office and indoor pool, so there was a lot of hall traffic, but I was also very close to the door to the parking area. Apparently they also have a variety of other rooms. I'm looking forward to another stay this summer when I can visit the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Barbara S wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Resort was nice. Price a bit high. Everything seemed to have an additional charge. Ice for $3 when they could fill an ice bucket for you. No change machine available after 10PM for machines that only take dollars. No front desk person available from 10PM to 8AM without letting you know. Pool was a little cool but nice as well as the hot tub. Jacuzzi in the room didn't work very well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Scott S wrote a review Jan 2022
Lombard, Illinois7 contributions9 helpful votes
This was our 8th visit to Bakers'. We tried to reserve the cottage but it was not available over New Years. Dawn was able suggest 4 rooms that worked out very well. We had dogs and needed a handicapped shower and they were able to accommodate our needs. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time in the pool and at the resort. We used the coupons to the amusement parks and the restaurant and our family all had fun. I would highly recommend this location for a short family vacation. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I hope we can return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lbirnstengel wrote a review Dec 2021
Hastings, Minnesota1 contribution
We stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Great pool area and super friendly staff! Location is perfect close to everything but nice and quiet on the lake. They even let us check in early!! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baker`s sunset bay hotel wisconsin dells, bakers sunset bay hotel, hotel bakers sunset bay
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include Elusive Escape Rooms (1.0 miles), Dells Escape Rooms (2.2 miles), and Asgard Axe Throwing (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dells Pizza Lab, Macs- Macaroni and Cheese Shop, and MACS- Macaroni and Cheese Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting H.H. Bennett Studio & Museum (2.2 miles).
Does Baker's Sunset Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Baker's Sunset Bay Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.