We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalahari Resorts & Conventions

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (789)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (97)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“sands building”(216 reviews)
“indoor theme park”(375 reviews)
“ivory coast”(92 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,997)
There are newer reviews for Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,981 results
Traveler rating
1,449
829
318
204
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,449
829
318
204
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssands buildingindoor theme parkivory coastferris wheelgreat karoodouble cutmaster blasterhut roomroyal african queen suitebrew pubbowling alleysweet hutwater parkcookie decoratingswim up barmovie theaterall ages
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,231 - 1,235 of 2,981 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed here two nights (weeknights) for a conference, just two adults so we did not use any of the parks. This was our first visit, and the resort is enormous, so we had a hard time figuring out how to get into where we...More

Thank Cynthia H
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded November 13, 2014

We very much appreciated having you Cynthia, and your husband, as our guest. With everything under one roof, the resort is quite large, but as it is getting quick chilly this week, I'm glad it's so :) Thank you for taking a moment to provide...More

Reviewed November 10, 2014

My child had 5 of her friends come to the kalahari in wisconsin dells this past weekend. We stayed in an African queen suite that slept 8. Upon arriving in the room there was a strong odor of BO that made the girls complain holding...More

3  Thank Sh1235
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded November 11, 2014

I am so very sorry to hear that you and your daughter's getaway was less than satisfying. Likewise, I am sorry that we didn't have any rooms to get you into as we were sold out this past weekend. Nonetheless, I would love the opportunity...More

Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had problems with our room and the staff went above and beyond to mKe it right! It's hard to find businesses that truly care these days, bc there is always other customers! Thanks for valuing each customer that stays at your hotel!More

3  Thank Faucie02
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded November 11, 2014

I am so very happy to hear that we were able to get you all taken care of. However, better that nothing occurred at all, but in this instance, very happy all was made right! As always, please don't hesitate to reach out to me...More

Reviewed November 10, 2014

I stayed at the Kalahari for three nights during a recent conference. Room rates were attractive and the conference facilities were excellent, with good sound barriers between rooms and plenty of space for breakout sessions. My room, a Hut Room in the Sands building, overlooking...More

Thank Kit Z
Response from Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Resorts & ConventionsResponded November 11, 2014

Such a pleasure to have you as our guest, and very happy to hear that your were able to join us while at your conference. Hopefully next time when you come, you can make use of the waterpark too. It's a great little perk, if...More

Reviewed November 8, 2014

We went to the kalahari for my daughters 4th birthday and upon checkin they knew about my daughters birthday and took the time to bring up a hand written card saying happy birthday and there were a few gifts with it as well. That made...More

Thank Hkammerude
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Wisconsin Dells, WI
See all 74 hotels in Wisconsin DellsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$206 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$206 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (789)
Room & Suite (394)
Dining (97)
Pool & Beach (64)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raven K
March 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and the Sands Building is located away from the water park.
0
Votes
Sam J
January 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I would bring a swim shirt, there are small shops in the Hotel but not sure if they have a wet suit for little ones.
0
Votes
sikofwrkn
January 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Suno69 | Reviewed this property |
In pool area you have to rent. Locker available in tha rooms.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I booked the two room suite. It worked well for myself and 3 Grand children."
Read review
"Ask for a room close to the waterpark or lobby. The Sands building is a far walk from the waterpark."
Read review
"Stay someone else and save money"
Read review
"Request a room with balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing