We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1305 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Hotel direct offer!GET (4) ADVENTURE PARK PASSES FOR FREE
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1026)
Room & Suite (463)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/17/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
Plan a getaway they’ll never forget at Wisconsin’s Largest Indoor Waterpark! Make the short drive and join us for the ultimate family vacation. From toddlers to teens and moms to dads, everyone finds their oasis at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions in Wisconsin Dells, WI. The getaway boasts hair-raising waterslides, world-class spas, kids’ play areas, and diverse dining options. Go ahead, make everyone’s day, book your next getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:PLAN AHEAD, SAVE UP TO 25%
3390Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,563
  • 935
  • 381
  • 254
  • 257
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dan H wrote a review Jun 8
Woodstock, Illinois1 contribution
This place was horrible. Customer service is nonexistent. All the employees seem unhappy and it reflects onto the guests experience. Extremely over crowded and chaotic. If you do come here avoid the bowling alley. Not family friendly and a creepy vibe. Wish my family went too Wilderness
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Dan, I am sorry to hear that this is the impression our Resort left on your last visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We hope you will consider visiting us again soon so that we can provide you and your family with a more enjoyable stay. Until then, take care.
Read more
LittleNuggie wrote a review Apr 2022
Elkhorn, Wisconsin58 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We loved our first stay at Kalahari. In the past, we'd only been to Wilderness which was a lot of walking and confusion. I LOVE Kalahari. We were here one night, but everything was central & superb! I loved the Starbucks and the waiting area in the lobby on the right near the fireplace - to just relax. Our room was SPOTLESS and huge. My two teens had so much fun, they didn't want to go home! I appreciated the two separate hot tubs - one for kids and one for adults. The frozen fruity drinks were EXCELLENT. This hotel is expensive but well worth it! This trip was a good stop until we can get to Cabo :) Loved the hotel overall, the layout, the activities. Something for everyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor near the lobby. It worked well for us.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded Apr 4, 2022
We are so happy to hear you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Linda H wrote a review Jun 8
1 contribution
Very disappointed in this experience. The staff never smile and they treat you like you are a inconvenience. The place could be cleaner… a elevator that I used frequently had a glob of ketchup on one of its rails the entire time I was there. The floor in one of the hotel restaurants; the one that serves breakfast buffet, your shoes stuck to the floor when you tried to walk, very sticky. I stayed in early June and the weather wasn’t the best but the outdoor water park never opened even tho I saw many other outdoor water parks opened in multiple resorts. Kalahari excuse for not opening was it had to be above 70 degrees. Paid a lot of money for a sub-par experience and will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Linda. I am sorry to hear this was the last impression you have from our resort. As stated on our website, our Outdoor Waterpark is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day - weather permitting. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope we see you soon.
Read more
Webber F wrote a review Jun 1
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights. The 2nd and 3rd night I woke up soaked at 4:30am. In what? I don’t know! The first night it happened it startled me, causing be to jump out of bed to turn the light on, thinking the whole ceiling was wet and gonna fall through, that’s how wet I was. In doing so I fell, spraining my foot and breaking the skin open on my toe. At about 9:30, they sent security in to look at my foot. They told me to put a bandaid on it. At around 10am a hotel EMT came in and said it looked like I would need stitches. So I then had to spend half a day at an urgent care and got 3 stitches. The hotel finally called and promised they had fixed the issue and that I would not get wet the next night. But again at 4:30am I woke up wet. Their resolution? To bring me 4 towels and a new comforter. They finally decided to switch me rooms and asked how quickly I could move. As I was trying to move stuff to the new room, a lady walks in and rudely says, you’re not done yet. As I’m leaving the old room there’s 6-8 cleaning people standing outside the door waiting for me to leave so they can clean the room and have someone else stay there. So being that I can’t hardly walk and have stitches in my foot, I couldn’t do anything the rest of my vacation. And all they offered was a refund for 1 night, even though I got wet and no sleep for 2 nights, and $100 gift card to their shops. Their customer service is terrible, I called both night at about 4:30am to tell them the ceiling was leaking onto my bed, so they send maintenance down, and both nights said they didn’t know and that was it…. No follow up from anyone. Very unhelpful! Just avoid this hotel! It also looks like mold growing on the ceiling
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Webber F. I am sorry to hear this was your experience during your last visit. I was able to connect with our property team, and I am glad our Guest Service team was able to connect with you and they were able to assist you. We appreciate your time, and we remain in hopes we will have you as our guest in the future.
Read more
Jen C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
I stayed with a total of 6 adults 1 child a toddler and a baby at one of the villas from 5/17 to 5/19 and yes, the Villa is outdated, I expected it from pictures. Our stay was okay. We had a good time but what I was very disappointed with was the lack of concern for customer service after I reported bugs under the sink and cockroaches on the kitchen counter the next evening. The first night they sent someone to clean the dead bugs under the sink. The next evening I texted the number that texted me to check in on our stay to complain about the cockroaches and the best they could do was move us rooms. It was past 10 pm and half our party was asleep and we were checking out in the morning. Are you kidding me? Why didn’t you offer to have someone come spray, at minimum. Or even call to see if there was anything you could do for us. This is very disappointing !!!! I will likely not return in light of this poor customer service!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Jen, I am sorry to hear that this is the impression our Resort left on your last visit. We are grateful for all the feedback our guests provide, I apologize we failed to address your comments properly when you first reached out. However, I am happy to know you were able to connect with our Guest Service team, and they were able to assist you with your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Jeff H wrote a review May 2022
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin3 contributions4 helpful votes
Let's start out with the basics, there was a total of 6 Adults, 3 Children. Myself and my Wife, my Daughters with their Husbands and our Grandkids. We rented a 5 Bedroom Entertainment Loft House for One Night. For what Kalahari is charging for these rooms and not doing any upgrades they should be ashamed. The carpeting is tearing, sink and tub drains plugged, drapes appear to be dry rotting, holes in screens , blinds and drapes not working, ice maker not working, one of the toilet handles would constantly stick and toilet would continue to run, mattresses are older than me, kitchen faucet broke, patio doors didn't lock, My point here is these larger Corporation need to start putting money back into their property instead of taking our cash and running. What did Kalahari do for 2 years during the Pandemic when everything was shut down? Obviously NOTHING!!!!!! I will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Honestly choose a different Hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded May 20, 2022
Hello Jeff. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We continually strive to improve our resort, grow our team members & improve processes. I would like to further connect you with our Guest Services Manager, kindly provide me your reservation #, email address, phone # & reference to your Trip Advisor review in an email to WIConnect@KalahariResorts.com Thank you.
Read more
Megan O wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am currently laying sleepless in room 1479. Went online to search for other’s who’ve experienced the constant sound of a giant toilet being flushed and the tank re-filling, followed by the sound of the loudest shower getting started. I know some people pay for soothing sounds of water to fall asleep….but this? This is ANYTHING but soothing. I have take a video with the sounds I sadly can’t upload, but beware….stay away from room 1479. It will keep you and your family awake!!! I called to the front desk being silly at first, second time asked them what their “work order” found and they said the rooms above us are just fine, nothing of concern. They can move us in the morning if we like. 🫢😒 Guy at the deck is super polite….but ugh!!!! Now I’m going to have sleep deprived kids, and we’re paying for this!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid room 1479
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded May 17, 2022
Hello Megan. We also received your feedback from our Social email and have forwarded it to our property team. I am happy to hear they have been able to assist you. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Read more
Yanicka L wrote a review May 2022
Viroqua, Wisconsin67 contributions44 helpful votes
Convention Center space, staff, and food amazing. Simple Starbucks on the property very helpful for early morning meetings. It's a long walk to anything. If you are with Littles bring a stroller or travel wagon. Room very nice size. Pillows comfy. Bed absolutely not comfy for this kind of resort. Fridge a little bigger than dorm size and microwave in the room. Tv good size with good selction of shows ans movies. Have to request an ice bucket. Some spots showing some wear and tear- Cracked tile, loose supports for curtains. Request room cleaning. I was brought some more towels 1 day but they never took dirty ones and didn't come back again to check room. Was never told to request it. Doors, Waterpark access, even food & drink charges done via wristband. Hallways are hot & stuffy. Stayed for business so no Waterpark or attractions. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Request housekeeping and an ice bucket. Be prepared to walk.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded May 12, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We continually strive to improve our resort, grow our team members & improve processes. This information will be used for that purpose. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Jeremiah Swisher wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My Official Review Posted on Yelp. We stayed at the Kalahari from April 27th through April 30th for four days/three nights for a conference. If I could give 3.5 stars out of 5, I would. The biggest things going for the Kalahari is 1. Their large conference convention space with food amenities being offered. They can hold like 3 to 5 conferences at a time. 2. I like the African theme. I am guessing that some of it gets imported. I enjoyed the safari animal statues and wall paintings. It's almost like an art museum where I enjoy looking at all the artwork. 3. It's something for everyone for the family. You have a large waterpark, a large Tom Foolery arcade/adventure park with a variety of restaurants and food options. (Sorry I don't believe any of the food though is African themed, it's traditional American style food). A plus for us is that the resort is also connected to an AMC movie theater. Now onto the downsides of the Kalahari. 1. High room prices. Many times the resort on multiple occasions runs out of offering their rooms at the conference rate which is like $120 a night. So then to the rest of the conference goers you either get stranded having to pay like $400 a night or you have to stay elsewhere. If there's still extra rooms available, release more of them to conferences. They expanded their convention center that comes with more.people but it doesn't seem like they built on more hotel rooms to go along with it. Luckily, because there was lack of in person conferences over the past two years, I was able to save up for the Kalahari. It ran me $1,300 after tax and another $500 or so for all the add ons like Tom Fooleries and early check in to late check out with breakfast, lunch, and dinner etc. 2. When we checked in we ended up being located in the Sands building which is a bit away from the resort. Aside from it being quite a bit of a walk 10 or 15 minutes, I quickly found that our room did not lock. It seemed like it locked, but very quickly I could pull open the door without using a key card which was my wristband! Luckily maintenance was able to come pretty quick to fix it. Apparently, last week they were replacing the locks. Another side note with the room phone. Good luck trying to get ahold of the front desk, it always came up busy. 3. When we were checking out, we had the 2pm late check out. At 1130am on the day we were checking out, we couldn't get into our room. I had to go down to the front desk in the sands building where it took 15 minutes to get our wristbands rescanned, I was not happy. Other minor things they could fix is 1. By the laundry, please have a bill accepter change machine in case we don't have quarters. 2. In the main lobby, please clean out the waterfall/wishing well pool. There was so many coins, you could smell some of the metal. 3. The beds could have been a bit more comfortable/cushy. But on the plus the towels were comfortable to use (unlike a lot of hotels) and the soap smelled awesome and easy to squeeze out (minus the thick plastic that helps to add more to the landfills). 4. People like to party and often we could hear people in the hallways or through the walls etc or people running down the hallways. One night was a bit creepy when there was a couple people randomly standing near our door to our room. Overall, would I stay again at the Kalahari? Maybe, maybe not. I enjoyed that anything you wanted you could walk down to the lobby, even though it's a far walk at times. But for the $1,800 I paid for three nights/four days plus with some of the trouble, I felt a bit robbed. There are certainly other hotels to go to like the Wilderness that offer similar experiences to the Kalahari in terms of the waterpark minus it's not African themed nor has the super large conventional space that I know of. I enjoyed the wall paintings and the safari animal statues. However, in terms of room luxury for the amount of money I paid, I think I'd rather stay across the street at the Staybridge. At least all their rooms are suites and a hot breakfast is included for half the price. I can always instead purchase waterpark day passes to the Kalahari. But then the price is, you constantly have to hop on the car to get over to the Kalahari instead of walking. But more than likely I will at least be back to the for some of the conventions/conferences as most disability conferences that I go to in Wisconsin are always being hosted at the Kalahari. So one way or another the Kalahari always brings me back even though it would be nice if the conferences occasionally could be held elsewhere for different locations/experiences. If I could give half stars I would. I'd give Kalahari 3.5 stars out of 5 or a B-. If the lodging prices where more affordable and we didn't have issues with checking in or checking out, it could have been a B+ or an A-. I rarely give out solid A's unless I'm absolutely impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not part of a major hallway that is a connecting artery of the hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded May 5, 2022
Hello Jeremiah Swisher. We also received your feedback from our Facebook page and have shared it with our property teams. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Gelica j wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The kids love it of course and there are things the parents love but also hate. I can not for the life of me understand why this hotel have not updated their rooms. They make thousands by the day and it's poorly outdated and smell a tad bit funky. Kalahari, you guys need to do better. Yall take all of our money for a motel style room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Marketing at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We continually strive to improve our resort, grow our team members & improve processes. This information will be used for that purpose. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
kalahari waterpark hotel wisconsin dells, kalahari resort wisconsin dells, kalahari hotel wi dells, kalahari wi dells, kalahari waterpark resort
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
750
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kalahari Resorts & Conventions
Which popular attractions are close to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Nearby attractions include Booby Trap Escape Rooms (0.7 miles), Kalahari Indoor Waterpark (0.05 miles), and Tom Foolerys Adventure Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macs- Macaroni and Cheese Shop, Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille, and UNO Pizzeria & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Kalahari Resorts & Conventions have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kalahari Resorts & Conventions offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Kalahari Resorts & Conventions offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kalahari Resorts & Conventions?
Many travelers enjoy visiting H.H. Bennett Studio & Museum (3.9 miles).