We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Breeze Resort

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Summer Breeze is a full-service reasonably priced motel and campground featuring modest but homey accommodations and amenities 2.5 miles from downtown Dells. From our spacious motel rooms and cabins with heating and a/c to our outdoor heated pool, sand volleyball, basketball court, we got it all. Spread over 5 acres, Summer Breeze prides itself in the cleanliness of our rooms and our wooded RV and tent campsites. We are only minutes away from Noah's Ark and other favorite Dells attractions. Enjoy grilling out on our grills and enjoy a campfire while gazing at the stars in our peaceful surroundings. We are pet-friendly and welcome your pet with prior approval. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
105Reviews
48Photos
4Q+A
19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 20
  • 13
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We've held 2 full family reunions here, where we have rented out the whole resort. We also had a smaller family get together here!!! Fire pits, pool. horse shoes, play ground for the kids, shaded area and camping. Its an all in for all traveler needs!
Read more
Response from Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Thank you very much for such a great review. We are glad that we were able to satisfy you every time you all came to stay with us. You guys are a great family and we hope to be your get together place for the years to come. See you soon. Sincerely
Read more
Vacation ruined! This is the worst place to stay. The room was outdated, carpet VERY dirty, towels were stained and grey-colored, wifi was not working, kids were not allowed to wear a printed swim suit because it may "ruin" their pool water, smell of pee outside room, drawers
Read more
Response from Ludivine-Vido, Owner at Summer Breeze Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2018
I am very sorry you did not like your stay with us. I do believe I tried my best to accomodate you guys giving you a new room. I even told you that one of our remodeled room would open up the next day and could be yours for the rest of your stay if you wanted to. My property does not smell like pee and the room you were given was clean. I never said your kids could not swim with their printed swim suit, our rule is no teeshirt and if possible no swim shirt . But my husband and I do remember seeing your kids enjoying our pool with their dad watching them. Your kids seemed to have had fun having a bone fire and grilling some marshmallow. The wifi is poor in our hotel, I am well aware of that, but I can only provide what I get, which is a low internet with poor signal because all the towers are so far. I still remember letting you use our office wifi and during the two or so hours you spent there, you could have asked me for bigger pillow. Has a family owned hotel, we want our guest to feel like they can come and talk to us and ask us anything. If we can make it happen we will. Again I am very sorry that you did not like your stay, but by checkin out before the office opened you did not give me a chance to help you further or show you the newer room we had for you.
Read more
My husband liked the country setting and the outdoor pool. I never got the wifi to work, The air conditioning unit is in the bathroom and not in the bedroom part where you need it so I was kinda hot at night. They do not have an ice machine and when I asked for ice at the desk
Read more
This is the third time we have stayed at the Summer Breeze Resort for a basketball tournament! Affordable you can grill your not downtown and best of all the owners are Awesome !!! They even washed our whole teams uniforms which was Great because 3 days of playing in those
Read more
I recently stayed here and it was horrible. I would have rather slept in my car. The rooms were dirty, mold on walls, cobwebs in the shower and throughout the bathroom. The WiFi was non existent. The door did not lock. No staff after 10pm. Upon checkout I expressed my
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSummer Breeze Resort
standard room
Photo provided by managementSummer Breeze Resort
standard room
Photo provided by managementSummer Breeze Resort
standard bedroom
Photo provided by managementSummer Breeze Resort
shower/tub in a standard bedroom
Photo provided by managementSummer Breeze Resort
an other standard bedroom
PreviousNext
123
Hi Vanessa, yes your pets are allowed to stay in the room while you are gone. we have $20.00 /dog and / nights fee that we can reduce to $10 if the dogs stay in the crate . Call us at 608 254 6220 for more details Sincerely
0 votes
Yes there are 3 grills for everybody to use and 1 fire pit. the cabins all have their own grill and fire pit
0 votes
check in time starts at 2 pm for camp sites
0 votes
Puedo llevar a miperro?
Hello. I am sorry i don't dpeak spanish. If you speack english call me i will be happg to assit you. Thank you
0 votes
"they have all different sizes of rooms to accomodate your family size"
"At the time we stayed, it was cheaper to get two rooms rather than a family suite. The mattresses have a plastic cover on them and the fitted sheets slide off during the night with movement. Other than that, it is a nice room. With all there is to do in the Dells, you don't need an expensive room, just a good bed."
"Great view, quiet place, and amazing service!!"
"None as I Don't go there."
"The cabins sit nearest the road but there is not much road noise and very quiet at night."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWisconsin Dells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing