We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Day's End Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Day\\
Day's End Motel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Day's End Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Wheaton
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first visit to this motel and we found it was very affordable and clean. The owner lives on site and was a delight. She was friendly and welcoming even when we arrived later at night than anticipated. The room was clean and large and they provided a roll-away bed promptly and at no charge. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn Z
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We're glad that these guests were comfortable at our motel. Although we cannot do anything about the noise level across the road, we try to make our guests comfortable however we can. Also, we do have individually wrapped ear plugs in the office for those with more sensitive hearing. We look forward to serving these guests again the future!

Wood Dale, Illinois
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had a great stay from 7/13 to 7/17. I found the trip to be very relaxing due to several factors. The first one is that the motel was very easy to find from W I90. The second pleasing factor was the room itself. I had a standard king that was huge, nice air conditioning and a nice TV. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia I
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay and their card game! We strive to serve our guests and provide clean, comfortable accommodations.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a clean, Welcoming, homey place. It doesn't offer the services that you might find at a chain hotel; but what it lacks in fitness centers and indoor swimming pools, it more than makes up for in charm, peaceful setting, and quality care of customers. The managers and staff are super friendly, giving great customer service; and this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl S
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that this guest enjoyed her brief stay with us! We hope to accommodate her on future stays in Wisconsin Dells. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms.

Two Rivers, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have been comming to Days End for several years now with our family and have not been able to find any place that can better handle our size group. We get a total of 8 rooms and every one is clean and comfy. The outside yard space is a perfect place for our gathering space. Mark and Rachel always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy H
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We enjoy the many family reunions that call Day's End "Home." We enjoy catching up with our guests and making their stay comfortable and memorable.

Wood Dale, Illinois, United States
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I am a mom with a child that is sensitive to "loud" and "crowded". Yet, we did adventure out to the Dells. This motel was perfect. Peaceful, very clean, super friendly, quiet, and SAFE. I loved that the pool was right outside the rooms. I was able to sit and watch my kids go on the playground and play mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia D
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

It pleases us that these guests were able to relax during their stay here. We like to honor special requests and needs whenever possible and we hope to serve this guest again in the future!

Green Bay
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were recently in the Dells for our granddaughter's dance competition. While everyone else in our family stayed at the Kalahari Resort, we opted for Day's End. Are we ever glad we did! Granted, it's no Kalahari, but it's clean, welcoming, and the beds rival those in the best hotels anywhere. I don't know when I've had a better nights'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 530Debbie
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We are glad that these guests so enjoyed their stay with us! We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and greet our guests with a smile, no matter what time they arrive.

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We keep returning to Day's End Motel for our Family Vacation. This facility has everything we need, clean pool, clean grounds with mini golf, grills, swings, etc. and very good clean rooms. We spend most of our time here with our kids and grandkids enjoying the facilities and each other. Mark and Rachel are top notch and work hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry H
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

These guests have been returning to Day's End for years for their family reunion and we are very pleased to serve them each year! We look forward to seeing them again next year!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would not tell anyone to stay here. How this is rated in the top 5 motels in the Dells I'll never understand. My family never felt safe on my short stay at this motel in the WI Dells. When I read the other review referring to this as a Bates Motel, even thought they were joking, I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank opti360
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time that each guest takes to write an honest review of our motel, and we are sorry that this guest had an unsatisfactory stay. The air-conditioners are designed to conserve energy by shutting off automatically when windows are open. Also, most of our staff including housekeeping is male, and when we are particularly busy, our maintenance man...

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 6, 2013

July 4, 2013 With the downtown bloated with tourists and automobiles, pulling into the Day's End drive way is a welcome escape from the bustle. The Smith's are very accommodating as the staff work to make the visitors welcome, satisfied and rested. A very clean glimpse into yesteryear that was the norm before resorts began to dominate the Dells. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waveview
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We are very pleased that these guests enjoyed their stay here at Day's End. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were met by a friendly, helpful staff. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, the air conditioner worked. The only complaint I have is that the room was exceedingly small. Otherwise, I would have no hesitation recommending this motel. And we were not far from the excitement in the Dells.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danfr44
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this review

We're glad that this guest enjoyed his stay while at our Day's End Motel. Some of our rooms are considerably smaller, but we also have larger rooms available and we are always happy to give guests a tour! We hope that this guest chooses us again on future stays.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Double Queen Handicap Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Queen Economy Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Double Economy Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
801 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
602 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
882 reviews
6.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
200 reviews
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. Closed the weeks of Thanksgiving and Christmas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $43 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Day's End Motel staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
Wausau, Wisconsin
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Day's End Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get room 15”
 of 5 bubbles sr6699, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for hair dyer when you arrive”
 of 5 bubbles janedF6051KE, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“There are three AGES of rooms, From oldest to newest. We were in the oldest part and found not a thing to complain about.”
 of 5 bubbles I3330PXcraigc, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 has a jacuzzi tub!”
 of 5 bubbles 582Dot, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“No preverence every room I stayed in was nice. ”
 of 5 bubbles sr6699, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question