We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Colonial Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Colonial Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colonial Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

the toilet was clogged the old white hair guy handed me the plunger. Telling me to do it. Oh my gosh, where can you find a place that the guest is being asked to unclogged the toilet. DON'T stay in this motel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Inday810
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: The customer had 2 rooms that can accommodate not more than 8 people. The guest actually had 8 additional people that were unregistered at the time of check-in that were not paid for. The room was overused based on the number of people staying. The manager had already unclogged the toilet once that day per the guests... More 

Saint Francis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to this Motel for numerous years now and I highly recommend the motel, the owners are very accommodating, staff are friendly, our rooms and grounds were immaculate, with a great aptomshere and reasonable rates. Very pleased with any concerns that might arise, are addressed promptly and respectfully. Helpful and very respectful to people with disabilities. Within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary
Belvidere, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

The Colonial Motel has been my motel of choice each summer for the last 10 years! The owners of this motel keep it very clean and reasonably priced. It is a quiet and safe place for my daughter and I to stay. It is located in down town Dells, yet at the end of the strret so it is not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
Bensenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Walking distance to the whole Wisconsin Dells Parkway strip. (Why would you visit somewhere and stay in your hotel the whole time?) My family bounced around a few places, but come back to the Colonial every year since we first stayed there. Reliable, clean, inexpensive rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Papermonkey595
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Great motel with a very convenient location in downtown Wisconsin Dells right on the main strip. Owners are very nice and keep the motel property and rooms very clean. Motel has pool with slide and WIFI connections. We'll be returning for our next summer trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank AGolem
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We kind of did a last minute deal where we had a reservation at another Hotel in August BUT we USUALLY do our Vacations in mid-July. Made a quick decision to scout around and see if we could find a hotel with availability in July. We found-1 Colonial Motel. (Uggh) WHAT A DUMP! Let me start by saying when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank geeman2159
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: The Colonial Motel is updated yearly to include all amenities for our guests in an economy lodging setting in downtown Wisconsin Dells. For our guests we offer a budget friendly place to stay with amenities such as deluxe super-sized heated pool with two slides, wifi and walking distance to Downtown Dells area. The motel is kept clean... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I've never once left a bad review anywhere, but this motel takes the cake. This is a lengthy review, but I assure you worth the read. After reading the owners counters to all negative reviews, I will not be surprised if he drums up something for mine. I'm originally from the Dells area and most of my family and friends... More 

Helpful?
22 Thank Tiffany B
Colonial_Motel, Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: The guest checked in at Colonial Motel for a party of 4 people total. During the registration process the guest paid for 4 people and signed the Colonial Motel Guest Registration Policy which was presented to her upon check-in that she signed (not a piece of paper as described). This registration policy is given to all of... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The room was clean, but that's about all the good. It started bad when we were under the impression from an older ad that they had wi-fi available. When I inquired shortly after check-in we were RUDELY told by the owner they no longer had it because "no one uses wi-fi anymore" ! Excuse me? He was rude and argumentative... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Eric O
Colonial_Motel, Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: We do not understand the customers complaint. We have do not have WIFI available and also our website does not state that we have WIFI. The customer never came to the office to talk with the manager and was even told by one of our workers outside that we did not offer WIFI. In addition, we had... More 

MPLS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are fairly large for such an inexpensive motel. Parking by your room, quiet and you can walk to the strip from here. I have been here several times now. You also get great coupons from the front desk

Helpful?
Thank haug0099
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My husband and I, along with another couple, recently stayed here. (Aug. 27~29) We were looking for a cheap, clean place to stay right downtown. This place was perfect! The owners were friendly. Reservations were easy to make. We will definitely be staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank Squid25
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 698 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#18 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.5 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summer Breeze Resort
Summer Breeze Resort
#4 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 606 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1552
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing