We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Colonial Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Not worth the money at all. The only reason they can charge $80.00 for this motel is because of the location. Yes, it was clean. But it was small. No coffee in room or office. No refrigerator. No electric plug is the bathroom for a blow dryer. (Make sure you bring your own blow dryer) No kleenex, no ice machine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BamaOhio
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: Please note that Colonial Motel is a economy friendly motel and all amenities that we offer are located on our website which could have been checked before your arrival. We have satisfied customers that have come back from more than 20 years due to the price and location. In regards to your review, we must disagree as... More 

South Wilmington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I always say "All I need is a bed and no critters sharing it with me!" Not the case here. The price was great for being right down town. And the pool was a hit for all the kids with our baseball team. Although i heard the manager was none too friendly. The rooms were small with double beds crammed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: You as the customer understand your travel needs and the size of room required. Instead of the 2 double beds that you booked, you could have booked 2 queen beds or a variety of other choices we offer. We must disagree that the room was "humid/damp" as we had customers stay in that room before and after... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Very clean and well maintained motel. Seams to be family owned with pride. No coffee in room or office. No refrigerator. When we arrived early for our discount book at Noon we found a sign on the office door stating "we'll return at 3PM". Nice size pool out front with kid friendly slide out front. Room has a microwave.

Helpful?
Thank DaninMesa
Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We had a nice time, the room was small, but very comfortable and clean. Beds were good, we all slept well. Nice pool for the kids. Very clean. A great Ma & Pa Motel. I don't like those mega hotels all over the Dells, too many people and too much noise.

Helpful?
Thank Joe N
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

This little ma and pa motel was amazing.. The staff was so sweet and so nice and the owners were outstanding... The woman owner even left an ashtray for me and my grandmother one morning because she noticed us using a cup to put them or in because we didn't want to throw them on the ground. And if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

I have stayed at the Colonial Motel with my family for the past two years and have to say it is an excellent and affordable motel in the Wisconsin Dells area. The owners and staff, are Very friendly ,helpful, and always available if needed. The location is ideal at the end of the main downtown strip, conveniently close to restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank skullyg1976
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

My family and I have been going here for the past 13 years. My kids wait all year for our week long trip to Wisconsin Dells. The owners Ted and Ursala are awesome ! They have so much pride in their business and property. We have never had a problem with them and they go above and beyond for their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

The room and hotel were as expected, a small mom and pop place. Room was clean, except for the ants in the bathroom and the 3 ft wide circle of wet carpet. The owner attempted to dry the carpet and blamed that and the ants on previous guests. No coffee because someone might spill. Ice usage monitored. Pool closed early... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lthoune
Colonial_Motel, Owner at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response from our Lawyer: From the law office of Kammer & Greiber, S.C. Attorneys at Law Attorney Douglas W. Kammer The complaint you have filed with the Wisconsin Visitor Convention Bureau was of course sent on to the Colonial Motel, and they have contact me as their lawyer. Mr. and Mrs. Skiba have been in business at this... More 

Orland Park, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Our family recently stayed at this hotel. The price is fairly cheap, but so is the owner of the hotel. When I made my reservations the owner asked for a credit card and immediately charged my card for 3 rooms. When we arrived there was a posted sign saying no refunds for leaving early. When we saw our rooms they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Colonial_Motel, Manager at Colonial Motel, responded to this review

Colonial Motel Response: Please note that our policy states that we charge one night as a deposit for the room when the reservation is made. Also this is a standard across Wisconsin Dell motels that there is no refund for early checkout. In regards to the towels for each room, they are a standard size to accommodate the rack size... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

If your looking for a clean affordable motel room this is the place. My family and I checked in for the first time 15 years ago and have been coming back every year since. The owners live on site and keep the motel very clean. Its a great place to bring your family for a summer vacation. They have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#18 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summer Breeze Resort
Summer Breeze Resort
#4 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 606 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1552
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing