We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for my daughter's 6th birthday at Mt. Olympus waterpark which is right the down the street. I was scared because of all the frightening reviews I read beforehand. But nonetheless, I prayed and everything was ok. The room was clean. I heard one other person complaining about their hot water not working on the 2nd floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tyaiashab86
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was awful! I read the previous reviews but stayed here anyway due to a group reservation. The rooms were damp/musty/moldy! We opened the window to try and get the smell out. The sheets in the bed were actually wet/damp - totally gross! Absolutely no maintenance has been done to this place it looks like in years..... We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

South Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only decent thing about our stay was the breakfast. The check in took 30 minutes due to a broken card machine, The toilet did not work in the first uncleaned room we received, the hallway smelled really bad, The next room she assigned us was not cleaned either. I pulled down the sheets in the third room to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank dnovak2007
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please contact us directly if we can be of any assistance. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived to our room a large and juicy diarrhea turd was clogging the toilet. Tried to flush it but brown water began spilling over. Pool was gross. Front desk people were creepy. We felt like we needed a shower after staying here. Thought it would be fine for 1 night, we didn't arrive until almost 10pm. Wish we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

be sure to check your credit card statement. double charges. lies to justify it. had to go legal to resolve. stay away.... room was crap, my 13tr old hated it. refuse to resolve. again, double check your credit card. double charges

Helpful?
Thank Todd J
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Zion, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was close to downtown Dells but other than location...the rooms dirty and no room service or housekeeping on the grounds at all..They don't clean your rooms at all..even if you request them cause only one person a shift at the desk..Our room had ticks cause I woke up with rash all over my body..The manager/owner was rude and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mardy71
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Wonder Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to the hotel right when I walked in there was people fighting at the check-in thing about money issues and when I said forget it I want my money back before I even got my room she said no it's too late already booked you and couldn't give me my money back first room smell terrible no manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank josephcal22
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place should be ashamed. The conditions were horrible and unacceptable. The halls are musty smelling and our room smelled like something died. The floors were filthy and the bed sheets had sand on them. Obviously weren't changed. The bathroom door was broken and you couldn't shut it and there was mold in the bath tub. When you run a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kasa R
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Branch
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I begin?? We certainly should have started by reading the previous negative reviews. Believe us, they are all true. It was the worst place we have ever stayed. The hotel was dingy, old, dirty and smelly. There was mold in the bathroom. We had to go in search of towels and pillow cases. There was rarely anyone at... More 

Helpful?
Thank palisades76
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Chicago, Ilinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Area was shady alot of low lifes hanging outside the building. I thought sure cars were broken into. First room the ac was loud and obnoxious we had to request another room. Wont be back to that location as it was seedy .

Helpful?
Thank myluv7
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
ADA Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Queen Family Suite with Pullout Couch (24)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Pullout Couch (20)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
King Room (19)
Viewed
Queen Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#37 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
#66 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay