We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chula Vista Resort

Hotwire.com$109*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chula Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chula Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,131: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went on a boys weekend away, which turned into one of the most crazy events in my life. It started out by hanging out with my boys in the bar and it turned into a crazy night. I ended up at Chula Vista for the night (Not my original hotel I was staying at). Once I showed up there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn m
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Shawn M, It appears you had a adventurous weekend in the Dells. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize Brandi and Lindsey we are lucky to have them as part of our team. Hopefully you will be able to join us again sometime in the near future. Have a safe and enjoyable holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

BETTENDORF
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We will never go back or recommend this place. Restaurants are not baby friendly, way overpriced, Market Fresh Buffet was terrible - ony fresh thing on it was the chicken. We requested a pizza be made for the buffet so our 2 yr old could eat something and they didn't make it because they couldn't find the pizza maker??!! Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Amy M, I appreciate your time in providing feedback during your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. We do take your comments seriously and will take them under advisement. Have a great holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Winona, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The buildings are clean and in good repair. We had a poor TV and the desk installed a new one within an hour. We would highly recommend upgrading to the All Inclusive package. The food is fantastic and the drinks are strong. It's also a great family friendly place. My husband and I will be bringing our family back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Shannon D., It is great to see that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for being with us. We look forward to serving you and your family in the near future. Thank you again and have a great holiday. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was here two times and i can say, that the make changes from year to year for the better of course - new buildings, new attractions. It'e very familly place, lot of kids running and having a lot of fun, but there are some places where kids dont visit, where you can relax :) Service is ok, everybody is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Andre S., Thank you for providing the wonderful feedback on your stay this summer, it is most appreciated. We hope that we may hve the opportunity to be of service to you nad your family again in the future. Have a wonderful holiday and safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Reviewed November 22, 2012

BYWe will never go back there again put it that way. Our service was very poor. The staffing was terrible. We ate breakfast at Market Fresh Buffet. Tripled our bill and wouldn't take it off so we had to pay it. We had a bugget and that was almost $100 that we couldnt spend doing something fun with our 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaceyBenandkidsx4
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

MaceyBenankidsx4, I am sorry that you and your family had issues during your stay in August. I would hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future for we have made significant changes since your stay last summer. Enjoy your holiday season and we will keep you updated on our progress. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Reedsburg,Wisconsin
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had plans to with friends at theKaminski Bros. Chop House last Saturday. We had heard both goodandbad about the resort. As it got late, we decided to stay. We stayed in a "southen plantation " themed Jacuzzi suite. The room fixtures were outdated, but everything was clean. The matress was excellent and the jacuzzi worked great. We used it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WISJAMERICANS
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

WisJamericans, We appreciated you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. Glad to see you had a great experience in Kaminski Brothers Chophouse as so many do. I do hope that you may be able to visit us again soon for an overnight or dinner. Have a great holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Chula Vista Resort can claim to be on the river, and they can claim to have "river view" rooms, but the trees and distance to the river leave one wondering how they can get away with such claim. The rooms are very nice, spacious and a good value, especially if you want a mega-resort complex including waterpark theme and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

RobinB, We appreciate you being with us on your recent journey to the Wisconsin Dells, I am sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations. I do hope that you may be able to give us another opportunity to be of service in the near future. Have a good holiday and safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Chula Vista Resort in October for a wedding reception. It was a great time. We did not visit the indoor water park, but made use of other options such as food and beverage. The food was great (try the breakfast buffet). Our room was well appointed and very nice. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor H
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Professor Holland, Thank you so much for being with us on your recent trip to the Dells. It was nice to see tht you had such a great time in October. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have been in "the club" for a little while now and it is nothing but a scam!!! If you at all are thinking about joining please don't sign anything until you have a lawyer look it over. They made all kinds of promises that they do not keep. The hotel it's self is very nice place and we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce D
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The resort was clean and family friendly. We are a family of six and booked a junior suite that includes two queen size beds and a pull out sofa. The room also has a microwave and fridge. The kids loved the indoor water park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia C
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Oliva C, Great to have you with us on your recent journey to the Wisconsin Dells and thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Golf Villa Loft Studio (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
4.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
468 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
364 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chula Vista Resort and Waterpark is a complete resort experience in Wisconsin Dells with over 200,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor waterparks. Luxury comes standard in all of our guest rooms, suites and condominiums. Bring your clubs and challenge yourself on our 18-hole golf course. At Chula Vista, we invite you to laugh harder, splash bigger, stay longer and vacation better at Wisconsin Dells' most complete family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chula Vista Resort

Address: 2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9062
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $131 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chula Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Chula Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Chula Vista Theme Hotel
Chula Vista Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Chula Vista Theme
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for one of the condos.”
Tanmansmom, yesterday | Read review
“Beware of Condo Timeshare.”
J2707ECtomc, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pack your own lunch!”
  • Chula Vista Resort grounds
  • Chula Vista Resort grounds
  • Chula Vista Resort grounds
267MikeV, 1 week ago | Read review
“Some of the rooms have quite a nice view of the Wisconsin River. Ask for one of those if you feel compelled to stay.”
Dan_Sebring, 1 week ago | Read review
“Families should rent condo rooms, they have several bedrooms and.a kitchenette”
TerrySfdl, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotwire.com
$109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$109
Booking.com$249
Expedia.com$242
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates