We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chula Vista Resort

Hotels.com$109*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$249*
$109*
Great Deal
$242*
$242*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chula Vista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chula Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,131: English reviews
Lake City, Michigan
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed with a group and I was in the old section of the hotel. Half of my electric outlets did not work, the beds are not the best and it is all dated. The heat in the room was very good, thankfully! Restaurants are very good. The floors are quite thin as well. Unfortunately found what I believe was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssrandall
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

SSRandall, We appreciate you being with us and thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and for the housekeeping issues you encountered. The comments you provided have been given to our Executive Housekeeper. I do hope that you may be able to give us another opportunity in the future to be...

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I booked this resort using the Great Escape package meaning we had two nights for two people for $270 with all taxes and fees, meals and drinks included (not tips though) during the weekdays. We enjoyed it and may return with that package as it really was enjoyable for us adults only. We only utilized the hot tub and lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim G
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Kim G. Thank you for being with us on the Great Escape package it is a great value. I do hope that you may be able to visit us again in the future. We have multiple room products for you to choose from that would fit your family needs. Have a great holiday season, Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

00000
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We visited the indoor water park during Thanksgiving and had a blast! There are many slides to choose from for all ages, even toddlers. This is worth the money and time. We will certainly visit again. The price is worth it and you can easily make half a day of it. The lifeguards are very attentive and do their job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pallas A
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Pallas A, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your visit to Los Rios waterpark. it was great to see that you had a memorable time. We do hope that you will be able to be with us again in the very near future. All the best this holiday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Won't stay again. Had issues with the onsite restaurant and manager refused to speak to us and told our waitress to pay our tab as she refused to comp any of the items ordered in error. Our waitress was embarrassed and we left upset. Complained to front desk as well. This hotel was about $100 cheaper than others and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HNYMOONER28
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hnymooner28, I personaly apologize for the experience you encountered, for this is not expectable in our service culture. We have followed up with the indivduals involved. Again I apologize and hopefully you may be able to see an opportunity to give us another try in the future. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our family used a Groupon for a night at Chula Vista last Friday. Our check in experience couldn't have been better. The gal who checked us in was familiar with the items included in the Groupon and knew the answers to all of our questions. Since we had a $25 dining credit we dined at the Market Buffet. The credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Joe J., We appreciate you being with us on your recent journey to Chula Vista and the Dells. I was happy to see that you had a most memorable stay and hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday season and safe travels. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in July for a weekend Checking in took a long time and the room was not ready for an hour past check in. The agent was not apologetic at all. The lobby was full of people waiting to get to their rooms. The room was ok, clean and well stocked with dishes, but whenever we asked for linen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dafter
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Drafter, Thank you for beign with us this past July and providing feedback on your stay. I do personally apologize that we did not meet expectations and certain team members were not responsive to your requests. Your comments are helpful to our mangers in training sessions. Although, time has passed we have made adjustments that we hope you may be...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We took the kids for a fun weekend in mid September when they were not too busy. Check in was SLOOOW. Room was average. TV old and bed had the bedspreads that do not get changed every visit.We had a room with a kitchenette, that was nice. Choose this place for the water park and the biggest ride/slide was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeatherHep
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

HeatherHep, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in some areas. Your information is important so that it can assist in future development. I do hope that you may be able be with us again in the future, Best of holiday wishes. Regards,...

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Recently attended a Wisconsin Fire Chiefs conference at the Chula Vista and would like to pass along the accommodations, service, and meals were handled very well. The accommodations provided everything we needed. Will be back again. All personnel working for the Chula Vista were very professional and friendly. The meals and dinner provided certainly appealed to all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Scott S., Great to have you with us at the Fire Chiefs conference, hope it was fruitful for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. Hopefully you may be able to be with us on a personal visit sometiem in the near future. Thank you again, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Ozone Park, New York
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I along with our 2 daughters (8 & 4) stayed here for two days. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The waterpark was very clean and had plenty to do for my 8 and 4 year old. is this as big as Great Wolf or Kalahari - No but it is a wonderful place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bid421
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Bid421, So glad to have you with us and thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent jouney to Chula Vista and the Dells. We are happy to see that you and your family had a most memorable time. We will be sure to keep you updated on future promotions. Have a wonderful holiday season....

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have visited this resort numerous times. I typically go in cooler times of year (Spring/Fall) when not a lot of people are there. The resort is always clean and the food is very good. The water park is great for my kids (now ages 9 and 11). We have been going for about 6 years. We have seen shows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott W
Dan H, General Manager at Chula Vista Resort, responded to this review

Scott W., Thank you for being with us on your recent getaway and for taking the time to give feedback on your stay. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and hopefully you can retturn some time again in the near future. Have a great hoilday season. Regards, Dan Hoppe General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
6:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (236)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Golf Villa Loft Studio (54)
Viewed
Hot Springs (7)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room with Fireplace (31)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
4.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
468 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
608 reviews
2.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
364 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chula Vista Resort and Waterpark is a complete resort experience in Wisconsin Dells with over 200,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor waterparks. Luxury comes standard in all of our guest rooms, suites and condominiums. Bring your clubs and challenge yourself on our 18-hole golf course. At Chula Vista, we invite you to laugh harder, splash bigger, stay longer and vacation better at Wisconsin Dells' most complete family resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chula Vista Resort

Address: 2501 River Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9062
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $131 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chula Vista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Chula Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Chula Vista Theme Hotel
Chula Vista Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Chula Vista Theme
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Chula Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for one of the condos.”
Tanmansmom, yesterday | Read review
“Beware of Condo Timeshare.”
J2707ECtomc, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pack your own lunch!”
  • Chula Vista Resort grounds
  • Chula Vista Resort grounds
  • Chula Vista Resort grounds
267MikeV, 1 week ago | Read review
“Some of the rooms have quite a nice view of the Wisconsin River. Ask for one of those if you feel compelled to stay.”
Dan_Sebring, 1 week ago | Read review
“Families should rent condo rooms, they have several bedrooms and.a kitchenette”
TerrySfdl, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$109* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$242
Expedia.com$242
Booking.com$249
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates