We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Save
10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save More on Your Rate
$139
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CrownePlaza.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Wauwatosa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West is Wauwatosa's only full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE). 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Fiserv Forum. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun. Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 6,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
664Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 385
  • 175
  • 61
  • 19
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
One of the first things you will notice, is that this hotel is run on a One Man Show model. The receptionist (one person anytime, regardless of how busy), is the same as customer service, the same as guest service desk... They are good enough to have tooth paste if you forget yours, but when you call, the One Person will not be able to leave the front desk to get to your room and bring you the paste. So you have to go down yourself and get it. The lobby couches... not sure how to describe that, this should the the face and elegance of the hotel, we had to meet at the lobby to leave from there, and no one of us dared to sit on these couches, this is how dirty it is. As for the restaurant inside, I will leave it to a separate review.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Hi 212naderh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about our lack of staffing and the lobby couch among the others. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the upscale experience that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. Thanks again and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The bride had arranged for the guest accomodations at the Crowm Plaza Milwaukee West. The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport, with a free shuttle to nearby attractions.. Beause the rate had been negotiated, breakfast was not included, but it was quite reasonably priced. Tho only thing that happened is that we got charged for two meals on day two, when we only had had breakfast. But the charge was only in the mid-twenies, and we only noticed it after we had left,s so we let it go, and it not affect an otherwise very enjoyable week-end.
Read more
Nice looking place with good staff but a Super noisy hotel. with loud drunks next door screaming at 3am. seems like poor sound proofing between rooms/Floors. tough, as the hotel rep told me it was the 'quiet floor'.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Hello Greennfox, A flawless journey is what we're aiming to give our guests. It's great to receive feedback from our visitors. I truly appreciate your effort to share yours, and for spending your time with us. While I'm pleased that you liked our location and staff service, I'm very sorry that you weren't impressed with our hotel's orderliness, and that you found it noisy. We're all about bright experiences, and I'm worried that you had it differently. The review of our visitors helps us in creating action plans for improvement, which is why I'll be relaying yours to our upper management. I hope you'll reopen your door for us so that we can have the chance to make it up to you, and give you an inspiring experience that you can brag about. Warm regards, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Right off the bat, I was hit with my biggest hotel pet peeve... slow, inefficient check-in. The staff was reasonably friendly and apologetic, but after driving all day the last thing you want is a slow check-in. Not sure what the hold up was as there were no other customers checking in at the time. The hotel lobby was large and very nice and the parking lot provided adequate free parking. The rooms themselves were pretty dated and things were a little beat up. It would have been nice had they taken some of the money they invested in the lobby areas and put it into the rooms. It was also a bit disappointing that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the rooms. As a professional traveler, I should have known better than to fail to check this. Honestly, in this day-and-age those things are pretty standard so I got lax. Had I noticed those things were missing, I would have booked elsewhere. I was also disappointed that we received a room with two queens when we booked a king, but by then was too tired to try to get moved. We were also only given one key after asking for two. No biggie, but again a small failure in customer service. On the pro side, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Adequate for what we needed but a little disappointing for what we were expecting. -The Power Trippers
Read more
Response from Lisa A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Responded Sep 20, 2019
Dear PowerTrippersTravel, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and for your feedback. It is our mission to deliver a great hotel experience with every interaction, please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of service you experienced upon arrival and with your room assignment. The hotel is under new ownership and management and we are working hard to bring the hotel back up to the Crowne Plaza standards IHG is known for. If there is anything else I can assist with, let me know. Regards,
Read more
This was the third time to stay it this hotel and probably the last. The room was nice, clean, quiet, and worth the cost. Check-in was once again difficult. Arrived after the check-in time, about 3:30pm and had to wait in line for almost half an hour only to find out the rooms weren't ready because they hadn't been cleaned. We were advised to check back in about an hour. After waiting in line for another half hour we were told only one room was ready which we took but couldn't check in to the other room for awhile. We were given a voucher for a free beer in the bar but found in the bar that their whole computer system in the bar was down and even though the drinks were being given away, the wait was long to get a bartender. This has happened to us before at this hotel so we will be looking for a different place the next time we come to town.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Hi RetiredJDJ, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We want you to feel at ease when you stay with us, and I am sorry we missed the mark on the level of customer service you received at check-in. I have shared your comments with our management team to ensure guidelines are in place in the future so this doesn't happen again. Despite the setbacks mentioned on your review, I hope you would give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza wauwatosa
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWauwatosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mo's Irish Pub (0.6 miles), JoJo's Martini Lounge (0.7 miles), and Jackson's Blue Ribbon Pub (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Innovation, Jackson's Blue Ribbon Pub, and Suburpia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tripoli Shrine (4.8 miles), Kneeland-Walker House (2.2 miles), and The Eschweiler Buildings (1.5 miles).
Is Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.