We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for an overnight. The front desk accommodated my request for extra pillows and blankets. The floor had crumbs, food particles, and even a soda tab - it had not been vacuumed. The breakfast was pre-wrapped muffins, oatmeal packets, and Nature Valley granola bars. The room noise did not create a comfortable environment for rest. The refrigerator and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times. Once I stayed for 2 months because of official visit. Last I stayed with family. Excellent location. Mayfair mall is at walkable distance. Lot of eating options nearby. Staff is very friendly. Rooms were very clean.

Helpful?
Thank iamyahoo
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for a 5 day trip to Milwaukee. The location was central to all the places I needed to go - and literally just off the main highway. The daily rate was good - and a 20% coupon for signing up for e-mails made it seem like a great value. I assumed that these rooms had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerarddunn
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Clean room>even the AC vents (with allergies always wipe down AC vents) wipe was just as white when finished. Beds comfortable~no bug issues. Did not use anything in kitchen since one night stay(late arrival+early leave). Appreciated the muffins, granola bars and coffee to grab and go in AM. Will stay there again,when in Milwaukee, and hope it will be just... More 

Helpful?
Thank msvjr
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We were in town for a surprise family birthday. Staying with family was not an option at the last minute. They were able to help us in a pinch. I did not personally use the kitchen except for requesting dishes, using refrigerator for milk and warming up things in the microwave. Our room was clean when we checked in. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank lgordon2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable day on such short notice. As well, I'm happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly during your visit. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We checked in for a two day stay but left by 4am our first day. After dinner, I found cockroaches around the garbage and cabinets. Yvette, the manager, quickly came with bug spray and offered a new room when one became available the following day. Before bed I saw two more baby roaches and sprayed as instructed. I fell asleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank lsbates
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

The staff is amazing , the hotel is very nice but the staff makes this place a solid gem. An enjoyable place to stay . Don't expect a great breakfast , but the coffee is splendid , really good dark roast!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our great staff and our coffee. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Checked in late - room wasn't clean - particles of food in the cabinets and on stove top. Talked with woman at check in - she said that the housekeeper was old, didn't see well and missed things. I asked for cleaning supplies and cleaned myself. The room is cleaned once a week. Week two - came back after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travlinf0rw0rk
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

No daily house keeping Denied my request for a wake up call Turning into this location is a death trap Dogs barking next door No ice machines Internet is garbage (I even paid more for better internet- still terrible) I guess when you travel for a living, it's the little things that make a big difference.. The rooms look nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will... More 

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

My husband is working a contract here in Milwaukee and we have been at the Extended Stay now since November, 2015. All I can say is that it's quite, clean and conveniently located for us. There is the occasional loud mouth, door slamming & just room noises one expects from a hotel, but we call it home for now. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgi0929
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Address: 11121 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay