We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2303 North Mayfair Road, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$110
Lol.travel
$107
Radisson$110
Hotels.com$110
Destinia.com$124
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (5)

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Wauwatosa
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Located close to Highway 45 just nine miles west of downtown Milwaukee, Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West makes it easy to enjoy both corporate and leisure travel. Fit in some time for fun at some of Milwaukee's best attractions, including the Miller Brewing Company, the Milwaukee County Zoo and the Harley-Davidson Museum, all within 10 miles of the hotel. If you have to work, visit clients at nearby businesses like ABB, Briggs & Stratton, Bostik, Kohl's Corporate, Johnson Controls and Wacker Neuson, or invite everyone to the Radisson for more than 7,500 square feet of on-site meeting space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Happy hour
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
673Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 280
  • 190
  • 89
  • 67
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
drodeo1399 wrote a review Jan 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution
The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful during our check in and stay. Great and friendly place to stay! We are close enough to shopping centers and restaurants which makes it much easier to explore.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zarenne wrote a review Oct 2022
Madison, Wisconsin10 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
This place is clean and very pretty. The front desk staff Johnny Sondra and Monay are so accommodating I forgot my toothbrush and they just gave me one and took care of it. Johnny also got me some new hot water because the pitcher or canister was out. I had gone to the mall and bought some fantastic Blueberry tea and because of him I got to have a cup before bed. It is walking distance to the mall and bestbuy and other businesses. The location is great too we had no issues with getting an Uber. Reasonable prices and they have an entire power strip on the side of the bed that has USB ports. It is easy to get to and does a good job. Would recommend their Radisson member perks which is free and they just need an email. I think in the future when I go to the Rave I will probably stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Careful of construction
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Brown-Fiumefreddo, Owner at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded Oct 9, 2022
Dear Zarenne, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West. We greatly appreciate your review and happy to that Johnny, Sondra & Monay were there to assist you with your needs. That blueberry tea sounds delicious! We look forward to your next visit with us and also happy to hear you signed up for our wonderful Radisson Rewards Program...happy travels. Please let us know if there is anything we can make your next stay with us even more memorable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
216CLE216 wrote a review Jan 2023
Cleveland, Ohio1 contribution
Room issues: room phone battery not working - when I called the desk from my cell phone, the front desk attendant was very nice but said no one from maintenance was there that evening to be able to assist, I did not feel safe without a phone. She was very nice but I would have expected it would be addressed first thing in the am. I also did not have TV remote in my room the first night which was a disappointment, especially after a long travel day. When leaving for my business meeting I stopped at the front desk to advise and that I didn't feel I would be staying my second night. I was offered a free drink coupon and was advised my issues would be addressed by the time I returned, which they were, she was very nice and the only reason I stayed my second night. The tub was not as clean as would have expected (old/stained mats, dirty grout, needed a thorough cleaning), vanity light not working, no nightstand clock, nightstand had burn marks on it and should have been replaced a long time ago, curtains smelled dusty when I pulled them back to open, apparent they were long overdue for a cleaning. Some other comments: the restaurant and bar closed early the evening I checked in which was another disappointment. The best thing about my stay was the location and surrounding area which was close to the freeway with plenty of shopping and restaurants, but there are other choices which I highly recommend you consider when booking a room in this area. This property is in need of updating. I understand staffing shortages, but the rooms should be cleaned with working amenities. Sadly, even the coffee was a disappointment when I went to brew a cup, I only had decaf pods available. 100% sure I won't consider any Radisson's for future stays. I am not looking to be refunded or offered a free/discounted future stay. Again, the staff the front desk staff was very nice and are only doing the best with what they are provided. **internet should be password protected*
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the staff service and location. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the overall condition of the room, amenities and hotel, the concern you had with the internet password as well as the availability of restaurant and bar at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arleciadw wrote a review Dec 2022
Redford, Michigan1 contribution
I was happy with my stay except the toilet and sink was backed up or the water pressure was low. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was clean. I didn’t eat at the restaurant- the staff was very friendly and I was pleased with my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
spcvon wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
If you need a bed (which was comfortable) just for the night, it works. If you need websight to give you information it will not, If you need information they do not have it or know how to get it for you. the hotel need some up dating (bathroom)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marcycolter53 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
They were continual problems, and the staff was not at all helpful in resolving anything. When I first arrived my room was 80 degrees and took hours to cool down. The phone didn’t work. The floors were filthy. My grandson got black feet just from walking on their carpet.The pool was cloudy and pool deck gross.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Brown-Fiumefreddo, Owner at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Marcy, On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West I apologize for your experience during your stay with us. I assure you I will discuss with our housekeeping team regarding the temperature of rooms and also cleaning the carpet. We have a service that comes in once a month to do deep cleaning of the guest room carpeting. Our maintenance team has been diligently working to correct the cloudiness of our pool and trying to find the cleaning solutions for the deck. We hope you will give us another try so we may exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roving51502022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Disappointed in the Radisson name here. Little out dated need of tlc across the board. Staff needs to brush up on hospitality skills. No air conditioning not good on higher floors. Pool was broken. Offered shuttle service before booking and when we checked in NO shuttle!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Brown-Fiumefreddo, Owner at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Dear Disappointed MLB Fan, On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West we apologize for your recent experience during your stay. We appreciate the issues you brought to our attention and I assure you we are diligently working to fine tune our operations. The shuttle is only available if you book the MLB Package Rate. We unfortunately had to close the pool do to unforeseen circumstances and for the safety of our guests, a child had an accident in the pool and it takes a few days for the chemicals to balance out. I have also discussed with our Maintenance Teams regarding the AC issues. We have a new front office manager starting next week so I assure you things will be different upon your next visit with us.....we hope to exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M wrote a review Aug 2022
East Chicago, Indiana74 contributions32 helpful votes
I rented a suite what a disappointment. First the indoor pool was closed. The couch was not a sleeper which defeated the purpose of a second room. The air in bedroom was not good and then the heater/air conditioner gave off a foul smell. Front desk was no help. They said they were fully booked and would try to send maintenance which never came. I would not stay her again. I tried to open sofa thinking it was a bed and found old garbage and papers under the cushions which had holes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t pay for a suite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Brown-Fiumefreddo, Owner at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Thank you for your recent stay at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West and on behalf of the entire staff we apologize for your experience. We do offer rollaway beds for the suite since we do not have sofa sleepers in them. I have brought the issues to our housekeeping and maintenance team of your room. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring them to our attention as diligently work to fine tune our operations. We hope that you will consider staying with again so we may exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen C wrote a review Aug 2022
Green Bay, Wisconsin10 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is not worthy of the Radisson title. Not only is it dated but it is dirty. It is badly in need of new carpets and wallpaper. The beds were clean. I couldn't use the hair dryer as it was sticky with adherent hair on the handle. Just don't go there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Brown-Fiumefreddo, Owner at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Karen, On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West we would like to apologize for the conditions of the hotel and we are working diligently with our new housekeeping team to make sure all guest are welcomed to a clean hotel and guest rooms. We appreciate the issues you brought to our attention and they were addressed with the team. Unfortunately, there are some things out of control, new wallpaper and carpeting are two of them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laura b wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Rooms smelled badly, had to find another hotel and was not offered a refund. Front desk was not helpful. Customer service with the 800 number was poor. Very disappointed and will not stay at Radisson hotels in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Brown-Fiumefreddo, Owner at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Laura, On behalf of the entire staff at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West we apologize for your experience at our hotel. I assure you that I have discussed your issues with the Front Desk Team and Housekeeping Team. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we diligently are working to fine tune our operations. Please contact me or our GM if you would like to discuss further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson milwaukee west, radisson wauwatosa, wauwatosa radisson, radisson hotel wauwatosa
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinWauwatosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON HOTEL MILWAUKEE WEST $110 ($̶1̶2̶6̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Wauwatosa, WI

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Nearby attractions include Mayfair Mall (0.4 miles) and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cheesecake Factory, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Maxfield's Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kneeland-Walker House (2.2 miles) and The Eschweiler Buildings (1.9 miles).
Is Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.